QAFA (A) 2016 Season

Nope wasn't good when Upto 10 senior players did a no show, we had 12 players making there senior debut yesterday haha some having only played 1-2 reserves games of footy in there life, was a hard day, this tanking thing is really working draft picks coming our way.
Rumour or Truemer? Is Paul Oppybrooke former Beenleigh Buffelo's coach taking over as Coomera coach for rest of season

Thanks for apologising mate. Yes I did end up on the ground face down after the siren so thanks for coming to check if I was ok. I got it checked at the doctors just now and its mild concussion, your big grey haired unit came out on a lead and I jumped infront of him. One of those unfortunate events where you know the hit is coming.

As for the saw left jaw today, we will review the footage but the fact remains the same I feel it was premeditated and uncalled for, given where the ball was on the field 50m away.
Anyway, lets agree to let it go and be done with it.
Cheers
you guys must be serious if your filming games! Did I get my your right ? My engrish is no good.

Hi guys I’m #15 from Kedron Lions

I’ve never been to this forum until today. Today I was sent a screen shot of a post on here by #46 from Park Ridge. The post which by the looks of things most will be familiar with contains accusations and slanderous assumptions about myself and my team. I wasn’t going to comment on this but I think most will agree everyone should take the time to defend their name and their mates.

First of all I’d like to address the claim which has sparked the most outrage. The alleged coward punch from behind. I don’t recall this punch from behind taking place however I do recall #46 following me around the ground making claims I had been put on report. This seemed to go on until #46 was moved position to I think the backline. I get it, “mind games” try and get into my head and take me off my game. I’ll leave it to the coaching staff, my team mates and spectators to pass judgement on my performance. Park Ridge’s ruckman (sorry I don’t know your number) also brought up the claim of a report but didn’t really hang around me much. He was busy getting on with the game. So if #46 feels as though he copped a cheap shot in the motion of gameplay then that’s his gripe and certainly doesn’t warrant a defamatory post in a public forum. If there was a cause for a report to be made I’m sure the field umpires, boundary umpires or goal umpires would have followed due course and notified myself during the game or a Kedron official after the game had finished.

The second incident which is brought up in the post allegedly involved Park Ridge’s ruckman (once again sorry didn’t get your number) If it’s the incident where I got tackled late and landed on top of the ruckman resulting in a free kick in my favour as a result of the late tackle then it’s a non-issue.

As far as #46’s claims about steroid abuse at the club I can definitely say that there’s absolutely nothing like that going on with our players. Some of us go to the gym and look after our bodies which can come in handy when you come up against tough opposition like Park Ridge. It is quite obvious that a few of the Park Ridge players also enjoy going to the gym and maintaining a healthy lifestyle as well and good on them for making healthy choices.

Apart from the coward punch claim the one other part of #46’s post which really irked me and prompted this response was the assumption that I walked of the field without shaking his hand and thanking him for the game. This is a complete fabrication and has not one ounce of truth to it. The fact is that #46 finished up the game face down on the field in our forward line surrounded by at least 2 of his team mates. I approached the gathering to see if he was ok. He didn’t seem to be doing too well so I let them be. I then shook hands with the other Park Ridge players congratulating them on a hard fought win. I did continue to look for #46 shaking hands with some Park Ridge players again in the process and once again thanking them. I can only assume that he was helped from the ground by players and trainers.

So that’s my side of the story. But should it really have come to this? We are all men after all playing at times (like on the weekend) a rough contact sport. There’s no need for players to single out other players after the game. Like someone on here said “Whatever happened to what happens on the field stays on the field?” I’m pretty sure after the game on Saturday everyone from both sides would have been nursing a injury or applying some ice after what was a good physical and skilful contest.

Congratulations again to Park Ridge on the win. It was a top of the table clash and it didn’t disappoint. Looking forward to playing against them again.

Thanks
Hang on mate. Just slow down ay. What about the biggest travesty of the day.

"Look out, here comes chicken legs"

That ****in hurt mate. And seriously, that is not in the spirit of the game. I never skip leg day. I don't I tells ya.

Rumour or Truemer? Is Paul Oppybrooke former Beenleigh Buffelo's coach taking over as Coomera coach for rest of season
Well they'll be ****ed then

I'm glad we have moved on and well presented #15... I'll now look forward to a shake and cuddle pre bounce Rd 15 between you both! I think I will have a tear... What happened at Coomera did a heap leave? I played with them last round last year and there was good spirit and club vibe... Not G Smith or Rocket and its fallen about?? And poor Dez in his first crack at it, I'm sure it's cattle and not coach...

Once a year luxury Mango. Gives coaches in both grades some references for rest of year and look at areas where we are not travelling so well.
I look forward to a copy of my day as a pirate blocker ;)

Ps. How shit is nicko not introducing us?

I look forward to a copy of my day as a pirate blocker ;)

Ps. How shit is nicko not introducing us?

Morro, surely you can see that Nicko has now become a computer nerd and his social skills are out the window.

I am sure we will cross paths during the year my friend.

Having coffee tomorrow with my little mate Chuck tomorrow and there is no way he would walk away from any club no matter how bad the situation.

Not sure if coach can be blamed for their current situation.

100% false just had a beer with the coach unless he got sacked in the last 20mins haha. Plus pretty sure oppy lives in Gympie

2 things KP . If you were drinking with coach tonight you would be in no condition to be writing on this forum as he loves a sip.

Secondly you would still be out drinking!!!

Online, nice of you to loan the Pirates your equipment to video your comeback game. Booted a few goals so you should be in a couple of minutes of footage. I know how you like to fidget and fiddle for 30 seconds or so before having your set shoots lol Troy TV Time!!!
No shot clock at this level Karma. When I found out they had a camera I actually milked 7 minutes for one set shot.

Few decent games shaping up this coming round

11v8
2v9
1v3
4v6
7v5

IMO, Kedron v Ipwish is the only clear cut game, no disrespect to Ipswich but they won't get near Kedron

Moorooka at home v Redcliffe could be closer than expected.

Suns v Pirates clearly match of the round
closely followed by Wynumm v Beenleigh. With the recent form of Buffs this will be a cracker

Pine rivers with a chance to test themselves against Viccy point at home will be another ripper. If Pine rivers can match it with the Sharks for a majority of the game they may surprise them. Although the Sharks at home will be tough to beat.

A good round of footy is install

Few decent games shaping up this coming round

11v8
2v9
1v3
4v6
7v5

IMO, Kedron v Ipwish is the only clear cut game, no disrespect to Ipswich but they won't get near Kedron

Moorooka at home v Redcliffe could be closer than expected.

Suns v Pirates clearly match of the round
closely followed by Wynumm v Beenleigh. With the recent form of Buffs this will be a cracker

Pine rivers with a chance to test themselves against Viccy point at home will be another ripper. If Pine rivers can match it with the Sharks for a majority of the game they may surprise them. Although the Sharks at home will be tough to beat.

A good round of footy is install
The Buffs are back in town baby, 60 on the track tonight.

QAFA (A) 2016 Season