QFA Div 2

Mark Evans pretty good operator and I reckon he will make the right call. Tough gig I reckon though.
They never should've got rid of McKenna yeh sure they were still loosing games but ever game was exciting football from the Suns. Definitely took 2 steps back when they appointed Rocket

Thanks for thought Blocker .It may be the first time in history but the Buffs are playing good footy and we would like to think we are there to win the game .It should be a good game as it always is Kedron V Beenleigh .

Kedron were good on weekend mate. I know you won't take them lightly but they have improved dramatically since first round.

First time poster long time listener.

Well what a finish to the the year, the Buffs this year have played Kids against Men and regardless about the things that happened today I couldn't be prouder off what happened with these guys..
Div 2 was a great comp.
#upthebabybuffs

Cheers Mick

First time poster long time listener.

Well what a finish to the the year, the Buffs this year have played Kids against Men and regardless about the things that happened today I couldn't be prouder off what happened with these guys..
Div 2 was a great comp.
#upthebabybuffs

Cheers Mick

Sounded like a very contraversial win Mick? Can you fill us in?

I heard Kedron 32 points in front and head count taken with AFLQ offical heavily involved? Kedron then went back to 0?

Is this right?

I heard Kedron 32 points in front and head count taken with AFLQ offical heavily involved? Kedron then went back to 0?

Is this right?

Yes Blocker

They had 19 players on the ground, rule is they loss the points at that stage. I would understand they would be so disappointed but they had an extra out there.

Is this right?

Nothing controversial about it really, the player helped them kick 2 goals then tried to get off when the a head count was called by our captain. He was 2 meters from the bench when the umpire's pulled him up.

Wasn't at the game but sounds like a stuff up has handed them bottom spot and relagation.
Buffs extremely lucky as they would have dropped several spots if it didn't happen.
Anyone of five teams could have been dropped.
It is what it is and now who's winning the GF.

Wasn't at the game but sounds like a stuff up has handed them bottom spot and relagation.
Buffs extremely lucky as they would have dropped several spots if it didn't happen.
Anyone of five teams could have been dropped.
It is what it is and now who's winning the GF.

Has to be Moreton v Aspley GF and I think Aspley will have learnt a lot from their previous 2 losses 2 them and will get the chocolates in a really good close game and Aspley 2s will win by 10 goals

Probably agree Aspley for flag and Giles from Moreton for league medal.

Reckon Kedron bit stiff to get relegated as wasn't much between teams 3-10 in Div 2 but Aspley and Moreton clear standouts.

I reckon if promotion/relegation wasn't being applied, AFLQ would send both Aspley and Moreton to Div 1 and bring Bond back and leave Div 2 as is and add Div 3 premiers.

Would make a really even competition for next year in Div 2.

Good luck to all teams competing in finals and hopefully best team wins fair and square.

Probably agree Aspley for flag and Giles from Moreton for league medal.

Reckon Kedron bit stiff to get relegated as wasn't much between teams 3-10 in Div 2 but Aspley and Moreton clear standouts.

I reckon if promotion/relegation wasn't being applied, AFLQ would send both Aspley and Moreton to Div 1 and bring Bond back and leave Div 2 as is and add Div 3 premiers.

Would make a really even competition for next year in Div 2.

Good luck to all teams competing in finals and hopefully best team wins fair and square.
I don't about stiff mate just the way it is.
I hope they can build and smash div three next year.
I'm tipping aspley for the GF and unfortunately every other final is just passing time.
The two top teams both deserve to go up but only one can.

How was silly Sunday and mad Monday for those who finished up this weekend?
Any good stories/outfits? Anyone still cracking on late into Monday night?

Good luck to everyone playing today! Let's hope for good close games, no injuries and most importantly quality banter!!

QFA Div 2