QFA Div 4&5

Why does everyone always like to try and discredit the Cats? Some of the results they have had over the last couple of years could of easily pushed them to folding the senior team but they stuck to it and are now starting to play better footy and not only push teams but also have a few wins which is great to see. They have shown a marked improvement on when we played them last year which is great for the competition.

Hoping to see as many Friday Night legends down at The Chook Pen today.

#Kevin07 the year was 2007..

Knights of Cydonia secured top spot on JJJ's Hottest 100, Geelong demolished Port Adelaide in the AFL Grand Final, Efficient galloped home to win the 2007 Melbourne Cup, Wesfarmers announced a A$22 billion takeover of the Coles Group in the nation's largest ever corporate takeover, PlayStation 3 was released, The Pasha Bulker was refloated after 25 days aground the East Coast of Australia.. AND.. The mighty Moorooka Roosters stormed home to claim the 2007 Ressies Premiership.

Please join us at The Chook Pen from 11:45AM until late as we welcome all of the Griffith Moorooka Old Boys back to where it all began. Cold beers, hot pies are thoroughly encouraged while a good time is mandatory.

Reserves: 11:45AM

Seniors: 2:00PM

**Old Boys Half Time Sprint**

Masters: 4:45PM

Face painting for the kids, live music from 1:30PM

ALL WELCOME

Do you play?

Ormeau players me excluded crack in like lunatics.

If you pull up sore from a bye like you do against the dogs you must be older than me.
Another 90 point drubbing for Ormeau again last night in greasy conditions. They badly missing you Morro

Well young Mitchell I came prepared last night to share with you the grand post Friday night festivities and you didn't make it. Just not sure where this leaves us, it might take some time.... ;)
Have a super day today, you and the team are doing a great job there mate...
Thanks again to your thirds boys who tried their guts out last night til the end and had a crack!!

UQ with wins over sandgate and now Morningside.. have they dropped some twos guys back or have they improved with what they had?

Well young Mitchell I came prepared last night to share with you the grand post Friday night festivities and you didn't make it. Just not sure where this leaves us, it might take some time.... ;)
Have a super day today, you and the team are doing a great job there mate...
Thanks again to your thirds boys who tried their guts out last night til the end and had a crack!!
Sorry mate got held up with EOFY lemonades. Glad the night went well, the bar was empty when we came in Saturday morning!! The development of our Friday team from Round 1 has been great to see - most blokes didn't know the rules or skills but the attitude to learn the game and persist has been unreal. Think Beau said it best in his AFLQ interview: plenty of characters but no real heros. Plenty of good people in this league and we are here to stay

Your Friday night team done it down at ipswich there was still like 10 of them drinking when we only had like 4 of us left drinking after the game

Groundhog day.

Sandgate early ladder leaders, chirping all over the place - unpopular with other clubs (and their own?)

Now falling apart and getting beaten easily.

Groundhog day.

Sandgate early ladder leaders, chirping all over the place - unpopular with other clubs (and their own?)

Now falling apart and getting beaten easily.

Numbers seem an issue. But lots of clubs have issues this time of year.

QFA Div 4&5