Universal Love Random Chat II – brought to you by Harvest Snaps

Relationships ending is always tough, but yeah, agree with TK, getting out and doing some stuff is always the best way, hang around with mates more,if you want to have a drink go out to the pub with someone instead of sitting home and doing it, go play some golf, go to the footy, organise a holiday overseas or interstate with a mate, give yourself something to look forward to. The more/longer you sit around alone the more depressing it gets and harder to get out of the funk youre in ive found.

Yeah drinking alone is the worst, also using dating apps to cope is bad too.

You really need time, good habits, take care of yourself.

I'll be okay :)

Yeah drinking alone is the worst, also using dating apps to cope is bad too.

You really need time, good habits, take care of yourself.

I'll be okay :)
Yeah, dating straight after not for me either haha, I always found it was pretty pointless when I did, giving yourself 6 months to decompress and enjoy the benefits of being single is the go I reckon, ive actually had some of the greatest times of my life in between relationships. Had some epic times doing stuff with mates I wouldnt have ever done otherwise. Love will find you again mate, dont need to rush it.

I got on dating apps and took down half the city

Was it healthy? Probably not

Was it expensive? Yes it was

Did I get called out by a bartender for bringing 4 girls to the same place in 2 weeks? Yes I did

I'm not really sure what the lesson is here tbh. Maybe that I'm disgusting

Did I get called out by a bartender for bringing 4 girls to the same place in 2 weeks? Yes I did

What a stud.

I mean, it feels nice in the moment, afterwards i want to be anywhere else, which aint fair to the people you're seeing either.

It's just another way to cope, healthier than drinking, but sometimes just not what you need.

I mean, it feels nice in the moment, afterwards i want to be anywhere else, which aint fair to the people you're seeing either.

It's just another way to cope, healthier than drinking, but sometimes just not what you need.
Yeah I definitely used it as a coping mech, it's an addictive feeling when people are interested in you and everything you're doing again.

Or wildly imaginative

Like many others I'm divorced. It's a tough gig.
Had a long term relationship after that, but that ended too.
Jamurp ... no matter how bad things seem, life will get better. Agree with others that it's important to get out and do stuff.
Online dating ... eek!! I've had a few 'matches' but none led to anything permanent. Having said that, I'm still good friends with some of the women I met online, so it was successful to a degree.

Only if you assume in taking down 10s
Maybe I'm harpoon fishing off the coast
I’m going to ignore the implied or actual sexism in this post.

Actually I am a bit confused these days about whether giving a subjective value to different people is actually sexist, ageist, body-shamest (fattiest? skinniest) or some other ist.

I mean, it seems inevitable that most people will find some people more beautiful/handome/attractive than others, denying it seems contrived. You probably wouldn’t want a uni lecturer to give everyone the same score. Even less one of those people that assess whether to award a commercial pilot license.

I guess the trick is to avoid leaving around any documents with names and scores.

Lol, we're polar opposites, I've never actually done the dating thing. Actually, never set up a date to see if I liked someone.

I've been in only one serious relationship in my life which began at age 18 and I'm still in it almost 30 years later. Knew Mrs Crim for around 3 years before we decided we liked each other.

Yeah I definitely used it as a coping mech.
You'll deny it, but I reckon there's an alright bloke inside, deep down somewhere.

I'm talking Mariana Trench deep, but it's there.

Universal Love Random Chat II – brought to you by Harvest Snaps