Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II

I cringe seeing some of the ads for shows on 7,9,10.
People actually watch this stuff and are really enthusiastic about it and keenly await the next episode? :think:
The only way I can justify it is by relating it to my love for footy and sports, but they're actual real world events.
They overdramatise things and focus on what is not the actual storyline for the episode.
They also run ads for upcoming new shows for ages
And the worst part is when the ch9 cricket commentary team went about Here Come the Habibs.

Tried to keep with reply short. :)

Why is New Jumpers for 2019 locked?
giphy.gif

Yo I don’t want to be a bother but someone PLEASE join. I’ve become desperate now and i don’t want my teams to fold. You don’t even need to be active i just need a full list. Please.

While I don't play for Fizzler's team, I'm gonna get behind him and encourage everyone to come and join the BFFCL. It's heaps of fun, great opportunity to make some new mates outside of the FJGD board and there's plenty of sledging and banter among teams. I wasn't sure about how much I would enjoy the first season but after a couple of matches I was won over - it's great!

Up the blues

Hey, on that topic, I'm looking for another key quick bowler to opening the bowling along side Sterge. Any chance I can get you over to the Roos?
I wanna build a pair better than Lillee and Thommo.

If I can't persuade you with that, I am more than happy to show you the chat where we were one draft pick off picking you. Unfortunately for me, SS got in ahead of me.

Hey, on that topic, I'm looking for another key quick bowler to opening the bowling along side Sterge. Any chance I can get you over to the Roos?
I wanna build a pair better than Lillee and Thommo.

If I can't persuade you with that, I am more than happy to show you the chat where we were one draft pick off picking you. Unfortunately for me, SS got in ahead of me.

I'll have a good think about it and sleep on it, absolutely, but as the Bounders B&F it would be hard to leave. Still, I'll assess my options and get back to you ASAP

Thanks. Let me know.
It’s good to hear that this is definitely on the table.

Thanks. Let me know.
It’s good to hear that this is definitely on the table.

Will do, cheers
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On another note, I'm heading to Margaret Court Arena for Amy Shark next year and it will be the first time I've gone to MCA. Anyone happen to know of a nice pub or restaurant nearby to grab a bite to eat before the concert? Also, is the arena easy to access by foot from the CBD or would I be better to get an Uber/train/tram? Thanks everyone :thumbsu:

is the arena easy to access by foot from the CBD or would I be better to get an Uber/train/tram?
I'm not a local by any stretch, but when I was in Melbourne I was able to get there by train pretty easily. If you get off at Richmond (?) Station, it's a pretty short walk to get where you need. Anyway, there's probably better ways to get there from people who actually know the area but that was my experience.

Will do, cheers
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On another note, I'm heading to Margaret Court Arena for Amy Shark next year and it will be the first time I've gone to MCA. Anyone happen to know of a nice pub or restaurant nearby to grab a bite to eat before the concert? Also, is the arena easy to access by foot from the CBD or would I be better to get an Uber/train/tram? Thanks everyone :thumbsu:
Richmond station is just down the road if you're able to get there?
Otherwise it's just a ~15 min walk from Flinders through the garden along the river and past the Holden Centre ;)

Richmond station is just down the road if you're able to get there?
Otherwise it's just a ~15 min walk from Flinders through the garden along the river and past the Holden Centre ;)

Thanks for that, much appreciated. Coming from Geelong I'll arrive at Southern Cross, and then there is plenty of trains to Richmond over the other side of the station. Or, there might be a pub near Flinders Street, so a walk from SC to the pub and then from the pub to FS to RS might work too. If I find a nice pub for dinner somewhere else though walking through the gardens should be no worries, having a quick look at the map now it's actually near where we park for Cats games at the 'G.

Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II