Teams Rate my 2014 AFL Fantasy team

Some good picks, but your forward rookies are a little weak imo. Some good mid rookies this year, so I suggest downgrading one of the mid premiums to a rookie and upgrade one of your forward rooks.

Thanks for the input!!!

Here's my second attempted a few lil changes

Downgraded

Goddard to Stevens,
Clarke to Pavlich
Garlett to Honeychurch (had to get rid of garlett, I was reading that he wont be playing untill he copes with the lifestyle)
Fasolo to Zorko

take2.png

23,500 Left!

any thoughts on the swaps or team in genral any downfalls

Thanks for the input!!!

Here's my second attempted a few lil changes

Downgraded

Goddard to Stevens,
Clarke to Pavlich
Garlett to Honeychurch (had to get rid of garlett, I was reading that he wont be playing untill he copes with the lifestyle)
Fasolo to Zorko

View attachment 45317

23,500 Left!

any thoughts on the swaps or team in genral any downfalls
I see you're looking at big upgrades in the mids, you're putting heaps of faith in SJ, Gaz and Beams.
Very strong backs and forwards which I like coz rookies will be sparse.
Just reckon you may need to upgrade Hodgey to maybe a Redden or Priddis. I'm a Hawk and have massive man-love for our inspirational leader, but I'm not sure how DT friendly he's going to be this year.

Cracking side, only minor issue is that you may have 1 too many rooks on the field in your mids. Personally I like the 5 premo's, Daisy & 2 Rooks approach on the field
How long till Bock plays?

Done a bit of adjusting,

DEF: S.Mitchell, Simpson, Mcveigh, Suckling, D Swallow, L.Mcdonald (Kolodjashnij, Fuller)
MID: Pendlebury, Ablett, D Beams, Watson, Thomas, C Beams, Polec, Tyson (Ellis, Mitchie)
RUCKS: Natanui, Sandilands (Longer, Currie)
FWD: Dangerfield, D Martin, T Mitchell, Zorko, M Wright, Fasolo (Rohan, Kennedy-Harris)

Still not too sure on my mids

Why the hell are some people starting Kolodjashnij over McDonald?

McDonald is cheaper. McDonald is easily best 22 and will likely win the rising star. McDonald has had a great pre-season. Kolodjashnij has been missing from all 3 Gold Coast games and looks very unlikely to play round 1.

Obviously people will make the adjustment when the Rd 1 & 2 teams are released, but it just looks stupid.

Done a bit of adjusting,

DEF: S.Mitchell, Simpson, Mcveigh, Suckling, D Swallow, L.Mcdonald (Kolodjashnij, Fuller)
MID: Pendlebury, Ablett, D Beams, Watson, Thomas, C Beams, Polec, Tyson (Ellis, Mitchie)
RUCKS: Natanui, Sandilands (Longer, Currie)
FWD: Dangerfield, D Martin, T Mitchell, Zorko, M Wright, Fasolo (Rohan, Kennedy-Harris)

Still not too sure on my mids
Yeah, I agree.
If you could somehow turn C Beams into a $500k cheap premo. Maybe Kolod for a cheaper rookie as a start, Laidler's cheaper isn't he?
Personally, I've gone Grundy in the rucks. Not saying that's the best pick, but I like the look of him.

Yeah, I agree.
If you could somehow turn C Beams into a $500k cheap premo. Maybe Kolod for a cheaper rookie as a start, Laidler's cheaper isn't he?
Personally, I've gone Grundy in the rucks. Not saying that's the best pick, but I like the look of him.

Yeah I have already traded kolod for laidler, forgot to update it! Might need to look at going a cheaper ruck option than nicnat, not sure yet.

So a few changes.

I'm still tossing up between Koladashnij and McDonald, Griffen and Fyfe and Sandilands and Grundy and I'm thinking of upgrading my forward line as it might be to much of a risk to expect Clark and Fasolo to pull big numbers.

Sorry, I meant Kolodjashnij. What do you think about the team.

ROFL. Read my earlier post- KK won't play round 1. McDonald should be locked for everyone, I expect him to avg. 70+, be best 22, and give the rising star a real shake. KK will be get games this year but won't be playing straight away.

Also, Bock won't be ready until approx. rd 4 and Clark is injured.

Other than that, nice team. All your premos are good.

ROFL. Read my earlier post- KK won't play round 1. McDonald should be locked for everyone, I expect him to avg. 70+, be best 22, and give the rising star a real shake. KK will be get games this year but won't be playing straight away.

Also, Bock won't be ready until approx. rd 4 and Clark is injured.

Other than that, nice team. All your premos are good.
cheers mate, I wasn't really planning on using bock until then, hence why he's on my bench and I was waiting to see what would happen regards to kennedy-harris

First squad

Def: Ibbotson, Snaw, Tuohy, Hodge (VC), T. Murphy, L. McDonland (Bews, Corr)
Mid: Beams, Hayes, Zahatakis, M. Murphy, Zorko, Ablett (C), Dal Santo, McGinnty (Ellis, Boston)
Ruck: West, Grimley (Renouf, Nalsmith)
Fwds: Dangerfield, Martin, Franklin, Hawkins, Rioli, Liste (Kersten, Close)

First squad

Mid: Beams, Hayes, Zahatakis, M. Murphy, Zorko, Ablett (C), Dal Santo, McGinnty (Ellis, Boston)

Haven't heard of half that team

First squad

I hope this is a joke?

Great or absolute shit this team. No Ablett, Pendles or Swan. Hawkins and Hansen as F4 and D4 will also be risky. But I think this is the team I'll take risks with, while SC and RealDT I'll be a little less risky.

DT14.png

Hey guys, would appreciate in feedback.

crqGygp.png

any suggestions:
DEF: Swallow, Suckling, Mitchell, Vlastuin, Enright, R. Shaw, Fuller, Laidler
MID: Thomas, Rockliff, Wright, Murphy, Tyson, Caddy, Ellis, Polec, McDonald
RUC: Jacobs, Sandilands, Currie, Hickey
FWD: Mitchell, Hawkins, Dangerfield, Cloke, Franklin, Martin, Kersten, Rohan

any suggestions:
DEF: Swallow, Suckling, Mitchell, Vlastuin, Enright, R. Shaw, Fuller, Laidler
MID: Thomas, Rockliff, Wright, Murphy, Tyson, Caddy, Ellis, Polec, McDonald
RUC: Jacobs, Sandilands, Currie, Hickey
FWD: Mitchell, Hawkins, Dangerfield, Cloke, Franklin, Martin, Kersten, Rohan

Firstly, really helps to have in order of price, just makes it easier to read your structure.

Your mids are way too poor and you have too many fwds, don't bother wasting a midfield spot on someone that can be selected fwd, there are better midfielders to choose, both from a premium perspective and rookie.

Hickey is quite expensive for bench, but maybe a good strategy to at least have someone playing.

You have some decent POD's, I try not to comment on any single player, as I'm sure you have your reason's for selecting them, but just make sure you're certain on:
R. Shaw
Enright
Vlastuin
Tyson
Ellis
Hawkins
Franklin
Kersten.

Firstly, really helps to have in order of price, just makes it easier to read your structure.

Your mids are way too poor and you have too many fwds, don't bother wasting a midfield spot on someone that can be selected fwd, there are better midfielders to choose, both from a premium perspective and rookie.

Hickey is quite expensive for bench, but maybe a good strategy to at least have someone playing.

You have some decent POD's, I try not to comment on any single player, as I'm sure you have your reason's for selecting them, but just make sure you're certain on:
R. Shaw
Enright
Vlastuin
Tyson
Ellis
Hawkins
Franklin
Kersten.
cheers, ill make some changes.

Teams Rate my 2014 AFL Fantasy team