Rate my Super Coach Team III

Ok lads this is most likely my final side barring injuries through the week.
What do ya's reckon?

Def = N.Bock, C.Enright, H.Shaw, L.Hodge, J.Gram, N.Malceski, B.Waters
Emg = M.Maguire, B.Nason

Mid = P.Chapman, S.Mitchell, J.Watson, L.Ball, D.Armitage, D.Martin
Emg = M.Barlow, L.Shuey

Ruck = D.Hille, N.Naitanui
Emg = R.Warnock, J.Trengove

Fwd = N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, D.Giansiracusa, R.Gray, B.Hall, J.Ziebell, T.Rockliff

Emg = C.Hitchcock, R.Roberts

24k left over for upgrades when a few players go up in value!

1. very strong forward line.
2. hille won't be as dominant this year-he will be great in the stoppages, but won't roam the ground as much as 2008. That will be ryders job as i see knights giving him a lot of freedom.
3. Don't like bock, as i think there are better options at his price, but otherwise great backline.

Overall good team 8.75/10

Some interesting choices there.... Not a fan of Grimes. $505k?? too much. Hurn is maybe OK but again, pricey.

Goo dmids. I think Swan is too pricey but that's just me.

Might be an interesting ruck combination. I'd be a little nervous over copping some donuts there.

Fwds are strong but Goodes is an upgrade target later IMO. Staker is a spud of the highest order. Williams, Gray, Hall all potential winners but could hurt you too.

I seem to cringe when i see people with grimes and liam anthony in their teams. Just because there expensive does not mean that they are better players than players worth 250 k. IMO malceski who is 250k cheapr than grimes wil have a far better year.

Please Rate my team Thankyou.
BACKS:
Goddard, Newman, Enright, Hodge, O'brien, Hunt, Waters.
Maguire (em), Silvagni.

MIDS:
Ablett (capt), NDS, Gibbs, Masten, Martin, Barlow.
Shuey (em), Banner.

RUCKS:
Sandilands, Nic Nat.
Warnock (em), Lobbe

FOWARDS:
Riewoldt (Vice), ROK, Pavlich,Tippet, Hall, Dangerfield, Rockliff.

Pods, Hitchcock (em).

Advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank-you in advance.

great team other than masten-don't like him-horrible disposer of the footy-if u want someone at that price get mcveigh

I seem to cringe when i see people with grimes and liam anthony in their teams. Just because there expensive does not mean that they are better players than players worth 250 k. IMO malceski who is 250k cheapr than grimes wil have a far better year.

highly disagree, id expect grimes to avg 100 this year. Is a beautiful user of the footy (perfct for SC) and playing off the HBF for Melbourne imo he'll star. Will have an awesome season imo!
Dont have the same opinion on anthony though.

Thoughts on my team! Much Appreciated (Y)!
Defence:Goddard,Enright,Shaw,Hodge,Malceski,Hunt,Waters (Davis,Mcguire)

Midfield
: Ablett(C) Dal Santo, Mitchell, Wells,Martin,Barlow (Shuey,Bastinac)

Ruck: Clark,Hille (Warnock,Lobbe)

Forwards:Riewoldt,Brown,Harvey,Gray/Tippett?/Hall,Ziebell,Rohan (Rocklliff,Hitchcock)

Suggestions welcome!
Thanks guys!!!
Cheers! (Y)

Backs - O'Brien inside knowledge or a Collingwood supporter or blind bias?

Mids & Rucks - Very good

Fwds - Ok. Good bench. Out of curiosity how much is Lockyer? Haven't seen him in many sides could be a handy pick up or could be money better spent else where

MY side:

B Goddard, Hurn, Hodge, Harbrow, Macdonald, Malceski, Waters (Maguire, Webberly)

M Ablett, Dal Santo, Cooney, Masten, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Banner)

R Hille, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)

F Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Franklin, Gia, Tippet, Hall, Ballantyne (Rockcliff, Hitchcock)

Hi jd2006,

Thanks for the review. To answer your question about O'Brien it's probably a bit of both. I like having a few Collingwood players in my team and his preseason form has been good. On the Herald Sun Super Coach Insider Blog they listed his scores against St Kilda and Adelaide as 91 & 144 respectively.

Lockyers is priced at just under $500k and I've found a consistent performer.

Now onto your team:

Your backs look good. I like that you've got a few unique names in there. Good bench players too.

Mids look fine, though I personally am not a fan of Cooney's.

Your Rucks are a little bit of a worry. Hille is coming off of a knee reco and NicNat is a second year tall player. I would look at upgrading one of them to a premium ruck. Also Lobbe hasn't had a super season, so have a look at the form guide on monday (the NAB scores are being released on the HS website) and have a look.

Your forwards look strong too.

Thoughts on my team! Much Appreciated (Y)!
Defence:Goddard,Enright,Shaw,Hodge,Malceski,Hunt,Waters (Davis,Mcguire)

Midfield
: Ablett(C) Dal Santo, Mitchell, Wells,Martin,Barlow (Shuey,Bastinac)

Ruck: Clark,Hille (Warnock,Lobbe)

Forwards:Riewoldt,Brown,Harvey,Gray/Tippett?/Hall,Ziebell,Rohan (Rocklliff,Hitchcock)

Suggestions welcome!
Thanks guys!!!
Cheers! (Y)

Your backs look strong. Apparently Davis hasn't set the world on fire so watch him.

Your mids are good, though Wells is an interesting choice. He's never proven to be a consistent SC performer over the journey.

Rucks look fine, though I'm not sold on Lobbe.

Your forwards look good. Of the Gray, Tippett or Hall conundrum, Gray is the most expensive but probably the least risky of the three as he is less reliant on others and kicking goals for his point. Tippett and Hall are both more reliant on midfields for supply and kicking accurately at goal. Tippett gives you an extra ruck option, while Hall has proven to be in good form and will save you a bit of cash to upgrade elsewhere, such as Rohan for someone around the $250k range.

Your backs look strong. Apparently Davis hasn't set the world on fire so watch him.

Your mids are good, though Wells is an interesting choice. He's never proven to be a consistent SC performer over the journey.

Rucks look fine, though I'm not sold on Lobbe.

Your forwards look good. Of the Gray, Tippett or Hall conundrum, Gray is the most expensive but probably the least risky of the three as he is less reliant on others and kicking goals for his point. Tippett and Hall are both more reliant on midfields for supply and kicking accurately at goal. Tippett gives you an extra ruck option, while Hall has proven to be in good form and will save you a bit of cash to upgrade elsewhere, such as Rohan for someone around the $250k range.

Thanks mate! ill take those into consideration and check out my team now!
Cheers! (Y)

This is my second year playing, I didn't do too bad last year ( although a few initial mistakes in my squad)

This is my 2010 side.

DEF: http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=575http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=12http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=340http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=134http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=625http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=542http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=729http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=508Goddard, Goodwin, Hodge, Waite, Malceski, Polak, Sheppard
( Trengove, Silvagni)

MID: Ablett, Murphy, Swallow, Cooney, McVeigh, Barlow
(Banner, Howlett)

RUCK: Sandilands, Hille
(Cordy, Grimley)

FWD: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Harvey, Hall, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Hitchcock
(Davis, Roberts)

There is 84K still left in the bank, I'm not to sure where to spend it, it is a pretty risky side from my point of view. Just wondering where anyone would put the 84k,

Cheers

This is my second year playing, I didn't do too bad last year ( although a few initial mistakes in my squad)

This is my 2010 side.

DEF: Goddard, Goodwin, Hodge, Waite, Malceski, Polak, Sheppard
( Trengove, Silvagni)

(Banner, Howlett)

(Cordy, Grimley)

(Davis, Roberts)

There is 84K still left in the bank, I'm not to sure where to spend it, it is a pretty risky side from my point of view. Just wondering where anyone would put the 84k,

Backs are not stable. Polak is going to be used as a stay at home forward this year to get Riewoldt playing higher up the ground. In a developing team like Richmond, this doesn't mean great point scoring potential. Sheppard is still a fringe player in a competitive WCE side, and Malceski seems like his position is still dependent on the certain match up on the day. Trengove may be pushed out of the PA lineup when their regulars return, but again will probably get a few early games under the belt and may impress to keep his spot. I don't know whether Silvagni has even been elevated yet? Even if he has, he is not like a Broughton sweeping type player and probably wont raise all that much cashola.

Mids are a different mix. Like the idea of backing Swallow, if he fires he'll separate you from a lot of other teams as wont be that popular a pick. Murphy is a gun, but has just come back from hip surgery so may not be pushed to play all 22 if they look like making the 8 in the latter stages of the season. Cooney I have never been sold on. If he didn't have a Brownlow, I doubt anyone would be mentioning him any different to James Kelly or Adam Selwood. Froffies McVeigh is suspended for the first round and doesn't have that much upside to him anyhow. I think your lack of cash cows here is a major issue. This is where the most growth will come from, and you need to get the young guns in here to accommodate upgrades later on.

Rucks are standard. Bench is lacking a regular backup. Upgrade Cordy to Warnock for security.

Forwards are ok. I'm not convinced that JZ will improve that much to only need a minimal upgrade to a keeper. Starting Hitchcock may be a little touch and go, just see when the teams are announced. Your bench also lacks players that are potential best 22 players (i.e Gumbleton).

I would use your extra cash to bring in Martin into you midfield. Possibly swap out Froffies for him and use that cash to swap Sheppard for Krakouer from PA. Could be a smokey there. Has averaged regular 100's before, and Choco now realizes where he plays his best footy.

Good luck with it all.

My final team before squads are announced.

Any opinions would be welcomed.

BACKS: Goddard, Enright, Grimes, Hodge, Waite, Hunt, Waters (Maguire, Nason)

MIDS: Ablett, Pendlebury, Deledio, Trengove, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Duncan)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Clarke (Lobbe, McNamara)

FWDS: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Tippet, Hall, Dangerfield, Rohan (Gumbleton, Podsiadly)

$44,700 left over.

Notes:

Backs I believe there is minimal value in lower priced players. Grimes will dominate again this season, the others are all pretty stock standard.

Mids I have no issue in starting 3 rookies as they will average more than any other rookies in other positions. Still tossing up between Deledio and Mitchell. I love Dids and he has always been able to score as he does in an average team. I am a little concerned with Mitchell due to the Hawks ruck stocks, plus the injuries to other key mids around him may give him extra attention.

Rucks are set and forget. Got the two best from the start and wont look there again. Have Lobbe on the bench purely as a MPP to bring in Tippett if one of these two go down.

Forwards are fairly self explanatory.

Cheers

This is my 2010 side.

DEF: Goddard, Goodwin, Hodge, Waite, Malceski, Polak, Sheppard
( Trengove, Silvagni)

(Banner, Howlett)

(Cordy, Grimley)

(Davis, Roberts)

Cheers
Backline is ok but a huge question mark over both the almost 33 year old, injury prone Goodwin and the knee reco comeback kid Waite. Waite could paye off but goodwin is past it, maybe Newman/Enright better options? Shappard wont play much I guarentee you, Waters is a better option

Midfield i would say downgrade either McViegh or Swallow and Pick up Dustin Martin, and then upgrade Murphy to Swan/NDS/Montagna.

Love the Ruck and Fwd line. Except I would swap 1 of Hitchcock, Davis, Roberts for Rockliff.

Then with the extra Money left over just do little upgrades here and there then repost your team so we can help some more. :)

My team is as follows, please rate if you dont mind.

B: Goddard, Newman, Hodge, Gram, Krakouer, Ladson, Waters, Maguire, Silvagni.

M: Ablett (C), Swan (VC), Dal Santo, Ball, Martin, Barlow, Shuey, Moles.

R: Sandilands, Hille, Warnock, Grimley.

F:
Riewoldt, Harvey, Giansiracusa, Tippett, Hall, Medhurst, Rockliff, Gumbleton, Podsiadly.

My final team before squads are announced.

Any opinions would be welcomed.

BACKS: Goddard, Enright, Grimes, Hodge, Waite, Hunt, Waters (Maguire, Nason)

MIDS: Ablett, Pendlebury, Deledio, Trengove, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Duncan)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Clarke (Lobbe, McNamara)

FWDS: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Tippet, Hall, Dangerfield, Rohan (Gumbleton, Podsiadly)

$44,700 left over.

Notes:

Backs I believe there is minimal value in lower priced players. Grimes will dominate again this season, the others are all pretty stock standard.

Mids I have no issue in starting 3 rookies as they will average more than any other rookies in other positions. Still tossing up between Deledio and Mitchell. I love Dids and he has always been able to score as he does in an average team. I am a little concerned with Mitchell due to the Hawks ruck stocks, plus the injuries to other key mids around him may give him extra attention.

Rucks are set and forget. Got the two best from the start and wont look there again. Have Lobbe on the bench purely as a MPP to bring in Tippett if one of these two go down.

Forwards are fairly self explanatory.

Cheers
I favour Ladson over Hunt, with some players emerging in his absence and the inclusion of Drum i dont know how well he will go and he might miss games.

I would trade off McNamara and pick up Warnock. And Rocliff over Rohan.

Im a tigers fan but i think thers better options than Deledio, espesially the results we will provide wont help his cause. Also Waite has alot of presure coming back from a knee, and has to fill Fevs boots.

This is my 2010 side.

DEF: http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=575http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=12http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=340http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=134http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=625http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=542http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=729http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=508Goddard, Goodwin, Hodge, Waite, Malceski, Polak, Sheppard
( Trengove, Silvagni)

(Banner, Howlett)

(Cordy, Grimley)

(Davis, Roberts)

Cheers

Like your team as there's a few names there that aren't in a lot of the sides. A few risks but you already know that and if they pay off you'll definately be in front!!.

Re your 84k - I'd look at getting rid of Goodwin, not sure he can emulate previous scores with an ageing body.

What do you think about this - I guess it's a waiting game now until the teams come out! Just looking to be competitive in my work league after being on the receiving end of many floggings last season!!

BCK : Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Kennelly, Hunt, Greenwood, Schoenmakers (Maguire, Nason)

MID : Ablett, Dal Santo, Boyd, Cooney, Martin, Jetta (Banner, Shuey)

RCK : Sandilands, Naitanui (Warnock, Roughhead)

FWD : Riewoldt, Brown, Hall, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Polkinghorne, Hitchcock (Franklin, Rockcliff)

I have $106K left - any suggestions for using it?

All suggestions gladly accepted. :)

Cheers!!

OK guys, I got some great feedback on my last post and I made some changes but now I'm worried that my midfield is stuffed! Got a heap of rookies and while there is the potential for some serious upside, its not without high risk.

Backs: Goodard, Enright, Hodge, Gram, Kennelly, Hunt, Ladson (Delaney, Silvagni)

Mids: Ablett, Wells, Scully, Trengrove, Martin, Shuey, (Barlow, Moles)

Rucks: Cox, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)

Forwards: Riewoldt, ROK, Pav, Harvey, Higgins, Franklin, Ziebell (Rockliff, Pods)

$241,400 remaining

Thoughts appreciated!! It's difficult to keep up with the latest from the States.

Cheers.

OK guys, I got some great feedback on my last post and I made some changes but now I'm worried that my midfield is stuffed! Got a heap of rookies and while there is the potential for some serious upside, its not without high risk.

Backs: Goodard, Enright, Hodge, Gram, Kennelly, Hunt, Ladson (Delaney, Silvagni)

Mids: Ablett, Wells, Scully, Trengrove, Martin, Shuey, (Barlow, Moles)

Rucks: Cox, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)

Forwards: Riewoldt, ROK, Pav, Harvey, Higgins, Franklin, Ziebell (Rockliff, Pods)

$241,400 remaining

Thoughts appreciated!! It's difficult to keep up with the latest from the States.

Cheers.

yer it is. get ablett out putin someone like swan or dalsanto-then use the rest of the cash to upgrade you midfield

highly disagree, id expect grimes to avg 100 this year. Is a beautiful user of the footy (perfct for SC) and playing off the HBF for Melbourne imo he'll star. Will have an awesome season imo!
Dont have the same opinion on anthony though.

He has a history of injuries. Yes he is going to be a superstar, however there are cheaper players much more reliable. We'll have to wait for the season to start though.

I've replied to a number of teams.
Can people give me some feedback on my team and rate out of 10.

b enright, hodge, malceski (waters, silvagni)
hb h shaw, mackie, kenelly
c gibbs, mitchell, cooney (shuey, bastinac)
hf o keefe, pavlich, franklin
f murphy, tippet, williams (gumbleton, podsiadly)
r ottens, stanton, swan

(warnock, grimley)

int ladson, barlow, nicnat, rocliff

underlined players i will not trade throughout the season barring injury.

He has a history of injuries. Yes he is going to be a superstar, however there are cheaper players much more reliable. We'll have to wait for the season to start though.

Yeah I agree and with the inclusion of MacDonald he may dreop some points. I Think Gram might be worth a look. With the loss of fisher he could score big early he has in the past.

F:
Riewoldt, Harvey, Giansiracusa, Tippett, Hall, Medhurst, Rockliff, Gumbleton, Podsiadly.

I've replied to a number of teams.
Can people give me some feedback on my team and rate out of 10.

b enright, hodge, malceski (waters, silvagni)
hb h shaw, mackie, kenelly
c gibbs, mitchell, cooney (shuey, bastinac)
hf o keefe, pavlich, franklin
f murphy, tippet, williams (gumbleton, podsiadly)
r ottens, stanton, swan

(warnock, grimley)

int ladson, barlow, nicnat, rocliff

Care to rate mine?

underlined players i will not trade throughout the season barring injury.
Set up ur team like every else, its to hard to read.

Rucks are week, actually your whole team looks it, to average and no rookies, you will suffer and not be upgrade during the season. I would recomend start again (no offence)and read tis forum for sum ideas for cheapies and rookies, like Martin, Barlow, Rocklif, Ladson, Hunt, Banner, Trengrove, Waters, Hille and so on.

Your team will be scoring 1800 concistantly if you dont do a couple (or a lot) of swaps.

outta 10 i would give 5, I know that seams hash but its a team full of average players.

Care to rate mine?

Yeah I agree and with the inclusion of MacDonald he may dreop some points. I Think Gram might be worth a look. With the loss of fisher he could score big early he has in the past.

F: Riewoldt, Harvey, Giansiracusa, Tippett, Hall, Medhurst, Rockliff, Gumbleton, Podsiadly.

1. Don't like krakour in the team but other than that backine is solid.
2. very strong midfield
3. good rucks-hille wont score like 2008,will be used as an old fashionedmin and under ruckman.
4. great forward line
8/10

1. Don't like krakour in the team but other than that backine is solid.
2. very strong midfield
3. good rucks-hille wont score like 2008,will be used as an old fashionedmin and under ruckman.
4. great forward line
8/10
Thanks for that, They mains reason I have Krakouer are that Mark Williams really rates him, he had some big scores last year and with the bourgoyne brothers gone and the decline of cornes he should score well, he suits that runninback/sling shot type player and will have a big year in my eyes.

Yeah I'm hoping Hille starts strong so I can do a quick switch for an upgrade.

Once (if), you change your team post it back up so we can give you a hand with it. Just try pick up a few rookies they are the ones who earn the cash for premium upgrades.