Rate my Super Coach team part II

good Overall but just a few tips IMO
-Harvey is gunna b 32 soon and looks 'tired' 2 me he is becoming susceptible 2 injury, i had him untill i did some research.
- Cotchin is not 100% and is doubtful to play more than 15 games i think,. especially at the business end.
- I dont think Ablett is worth it at the moment he wont b such a hog this year becuase he finally got his brownlow
- If you can i would go Shuey for Morabito
-Cooney is a top buy has had his 1st full preseason ever and is over his brownlow hangover plus the dogs should be strong
-Finally McDonald tends 2 be a bit of a punch player and tends to have some poor games although he has hig effictivness maybe a swap Knelley or Jamison can free up some cash.

What do you guys think of my team?

BACKLINE
Drummond | Hodge | Kennelly | Krakouer | Malceski | Hunt | Ladson | Jamison | Waters
MIDFIELD
Selwood | Vince | Cooney | Ball | Masten | Trengove | Martin | Morabito
RUCKS
Jolly | Hille | McEvoy | Warnock
FOWARDS
Riewoldt | Brown | Tippett | Hall | Medhurst | Westhoff | Ballantyne | Reid | Podsaidly

Riewouldt Captain and Selwood VC.

Tips will be much appreciated.

I think your backline is weak. No Enright, Goddard, Newman...SC reliable defenders. Kennelly as your 3rd defender is a worry. A little querie on Vince's hamstring is enough for me to stay away from him. I reckon your bench rucks would look better Skipper/Lobbe. Gives you the MPP option with Tippet that every man and his dog are going with. Westhoff a spud, not a SC points scorer IMO. I got burnt by Ben Ried two years ago, carried the spud for the whole year playing 1 game for a -4 IIRC. Apparently he as reinvented himself as a defender. Not a dashing ball winner, just a negator i believe, so no SC points there.

I hate how people are using the MPP just for the sake of using it there are people selecting tippet and lobbe and houli and corazzo just for the sake of it. I can see alot of problems down the track, it is very experimental considering it is the inugral season of the MPP feature. McEvoy and Warnok will be adequate back up and i dont have any intention of moving Tippet in 2 the ruck. I Belive my defence is quite strong for the money spent and should really grow in value allowing me to buy guys like newman and Enright who have traditionally started slow. And i am happy to take the risk with vince who is coming into 5th season and at 25 historically speaking should hit his peak this season, the Crows should be strong this season.

But with all that said my team isnt set in stone and i have 17 days 2 finalise my team. Thanx for ur advice mate.

Backs, Goddard, Duffield, Hodge, Grimes, H Shaw , Malcevski,Waters

(maquire, Davis)

Mids Ablett,Swan, Dal santo, Mitchell, Tregrove, Martin

(lewis Jetta, Moles)

Rucks

Sandi, Hille ( Skipper/lobbe)

Fwds

Roo,Pav, Tippett, Ziebell, Rohan, Wonameri, Rockliff (gumby,Pods)

51100 left

Thoughts?

In my opinion Trade Ablett for Selwood (he is to overpriced and doesnt have much motivation after a brownlow and 2 Flags has that desire gone? and has he signed for GC and has his mind set on that?) , Moles for Morabito (Morabito is in a team that can still win some games and has room for him in the mid), Wonameri for Westhoff(In a team like melbourne can you trust the ball to get 2 him? and is he 100% fit now?), maguire for hunt (Maguire is not tipped to play rnd 1 andf hunt will slot back in) and Skipper for Warnock (Skipper is rookie listed so unless he is elevated...).

hey all.. supercoach heavy's please rate my side..

Backs: Goddard, Hurn, Hodge, Gilbee, Gram, Ladson, Hunt (Silvani, Maguire) I believe this to be a strong backline, may grab shepperd as a reserve instead of maguie, depends on rd 1 teams

Mids: Ablett, Vince, Cooney, Kerr, Trengove, Martin (barlow, Moles) not sure if my midefield is to light on??

Rucks: Jolly, Hille (skipper, Warnock) decided to go with jolly and hille instead of sandi and natinui

Forwards: Reiwoldt, Harvey, Lockyer, Franklin, Hall, Murphy, Possiadly. (Dennis Lane, Gumbleton) not sure bout boomer, but think im gonna stick with him

please help, im pretty happy with the side, my first side had too many risks but i went on the safe side..

31, 500 to spend

hey all.. supercoach heavy's please rate my side..

Backs: Goddard, Hurn, Hodge, Gilbee, Gram, Ladson, Hunt (Silvani, Maguire) I believe this to be a strong backline, may grab shepperd as a reserve instead of maguie, depends on rd 1 teams

Mids: Ablett, Vince, Cooney, Kerr, Trengove, Martin (barlow, Moles) not sure if my midefield is to light on??

Rucks: Jolly, Hille (skipper, Warnock) decided to go with jolly and hille instead of sandi and natinui

Forwards: Reiwoldt, Harvey, Lockyer, Franklin, Hall, Murphy, Possiadly. (Dennis Lane, Gumbleton) not sure bout boomer, but think im gonna stick with him

please help, im pretty happy with the side, my first side had too many risks but i went on the safe side..

31, 500 to spend

DEFENCE- i think grams disposal isnt great, had a few real shockers last season. Is sivagni upgraded of the rookie list?

MIDFIELD- I think your short on one more top shelf premiem. Vince is a little speculative, dont know if he is going to improve significantly this year. Kerr could be a bargain if he gets his mental and pyshical state right this year.

RUCKS- Hille coming back from injury might be a tad risky. Naitanui might be safer.

FORWARDS- Boomer, Lockyer and Hall are all getting older. Bit of risk there. And murphy also coming back from injury. Podsiadly should not be starting on the field.

Your team is solid...you have some questions marks in your team, but all teams need to have some risks to reap some rewards. GOOD LUCK :thumbsu:

MY TEAM atm is as follows, any feedback on any weaknesses would be lovely.

1. Drummond,
2. Shaw,
3. Hodge,
4. Cornes, chad
5. Malceski,
6. Hunt,
7. Ladson,
23. Waters,
24. Maguire,
8. Ablett,
9. Bartel,
10. O'Keefe,
11. Cooney,
12. Martin,
13. Barlow,
25. Banner,
26. Moles,
14. Sandilands,
15. Naitanui,
27. Warnock,
28. Skipper,
s 16. Riewoldt,
17. Brown, Jonathon
18. Franklin,
19. Tippett,
20. Ziebell,
21. Ballantyne,
22. Walker, Taylor
29. Rockliff,
30. Podsiadly,

good Overall but just a few tips IMO
-Harvey is gunna b 32 soon and looks 'tired' 2 me he is becoming susceptible 2 injury, i had him untill i did some research.
- Cotchin is not 100% and is doubtful to play more than 15 games i think,. especially at the business end.
- I dont think Ablett is worth it at the moment he wont b such a hog this year becuase he finally got his brownlow
- If you can i would go Shuey for Morabito
-Cooney is a top buy has had his 1st full preseason ever and is over his brownlow hangover plus the dogs should be strong
-Finally McDonald tends 2 be a bit of a punch player and tends to have some poor games although he has hig effictivness maybe a swap Knelley or Jamison can free up some cash.

I'm not exactly sure why everybody is off Harvey..?
Injury prone..?????? I hardly call somebody getting tackled and their elbow bending 45 degrees in the wrong direction injury prone..? You should really do a little more research before offering somebody advice on why they should not select a player..?

From 1998 till 2008, he played no less than 20 games in season.

He didn't miss a game in 05,06,07,08 and 09 till his elbow injury, came back 4 weeks earlier than expected and played every game for the rest of the year!!!

He averaged 96.1 after returning from a horrific elbow injury.
He also averaged well over 100 in 05,06,07,08 and i think we can excuse him for only averaging 94 last season.

Sorry, but terrible call..! :thumbsdown:

P.S - Offering Jamison as a way to free up some cash, terrible suggestion! He is a SC spud.

MY TEAM atm is as follows, any feedback on any weaknesses would be lovely.

1. Drummond,
2. Shaw,
3. Hodge,
4. Cornes, chad
5. Malceski,
6. Hunt,
7. Ladson,
23. Waters,
24. Maguire,
8. Ablett,
9. Bartel,
10. O'Keefe,
11. Cooney,
12. Martin,
13. Barlow,
25. Banner,
26. Moles,
14. Sandilands,
15. Naitanui,
27. Warnock,
28. Skipper,
s 16. Riewoldt,
17. Brown, Jonathon
18. Franklin,
19. Tippett,
20. Ziebell,
21. Ballantyne,
22. Walker, Taylor
29. Rockliff,
30. Podsiadly,

Cornes has been great over the years but isn't looking that flast at the moment. Waters is OK as a bench player but there's probablly a rookie out there with a lot more upside.

Bartel is a good player, good scorer but will he go up by much?? I think at this stage you need to be picking premiums that are undervalued, not at their peak. You can get them later. Starting 2 rookies in the mids?? Not a fan but plenty of others are doing it too. Cooney?? I have been off and on him. Still undecided.

Rucks look very solid.

Fwds are OK but Brown is an upgrade target once he proves to be having a good year IMO. I've seen nothing to suggest from him that he'll be a $600k player. Fwd line generally seems to be lacking a bit of that star quality.

I'm not exactly sure why everybody is off Harvey..?
Injury prone..?????? I hardly call somebody getting tackled and their elbow bending 45 degrees in the wrong direction injury prone..? You should really do a little more research before offering somebody advice on why they should not select a player..?

From 1998 till 2008, he played no less than 20 games in season.

He didn't miss a game in 05,06,07,08 and 09 till his elbow injury, came back 4 weeks earlier than expected and played every game for the rest of the year!!!

He averaged 96.1 after returning from a horrific elbow injury.
He also averaged well over 100 in 05,06,07,08 and i think we can excuse him for only averaging 94 last season.

Sorry, but terrible call..! :thumbsdown:

P.S - Offering Jamison as a way to free up some cash, terrible suggestion! He is a SC spud.

Well y dont u pick him then mate so we can all laugh at you wen he is injured. I was talking in my own opinion so no need for cookyness.

Must agree. Harvey has been a SC gun since it started. He has to be a chance in every team at just under 500K. The bloke can have massive scores. As for injuries. Anyone can get injured. The Harvey one was a freak of nature. I put labelling him injury prone in the same boat as Jack Ziebell is injury prone. The poor lad would have played ALL remaining games last year, before he unfortunately breaks his leg and that's the basis for such comments. A better example of an injury prone player would be Trent Cotchin

Well y dont u pick him then mate so we can all laugh at you wen he is injured. I was talking in my own opinion so no need for cookyness.

Explain how he is injury prone when he didn't miss a game for 4 years then fractured his elbow in a freak accident..?

If you had of said you feel as though he could break down with injuries this year, that would be an opinion that can't be disputed.

But if your going to give advice to someone to avoid a player because he is injury prone in a forum, try not to get offended when somebody discredits your opinion with cold hard facts.

Chin up mate.

Explain how he is injury prone when he didn't miss a game for 4 years then fractured his elbow in a freak accident..?

If you had of said you feel as though he could break down with injuries this year, that would be an opinion that can't be disputed.

But if your going to give advice to someone to avoid a player because he is injury prone in a forum, try not to get offended when somebody discredits your opinion with cold hard facts.

Chin up mate.

Hahaha go UI. Fair to say you won this argument mate.. And i'm with you! Boomer harvey is definitely on my radar at the moment. Still a bit sour about starting with him last year but like you said, it was a freak accident. Considering him for J.Brown..?

Anyway, back to the point of this thread.. Here's another team i've put together.. Any thoughts/constructive criticism appreciated:

Backs:
Goddard, Enright, Shaw, Hodge, Malceski, Hunt, Waters
Maguire, Trengove

Midfielders:
Ablett (c), Pendlebury, Selwood, Vince, Martin, Barlow
Shuey, Banner

Rucks:
Clarke, Hille
Skipper, Lobbe

Forwards:
Riewoldt (vc), Pavlich, Brown, Gia, Dangerfield, Medhurst, Rockliff
Dennis-Lane, Podsiadly

Hahaha go UI. Fair to say you won this argument mate.. And i'm with you! Boomer harvey is definitely on my radar at the moment. Still a bit sour about starting with him last year but like you said, it was a freak accident. Considering him for J.Brown..?

Anyway, back to the point of this thread.. Here's another team i've put together.. Any thoughts/constructive criticism appreciated:

Backs:
Maguire, Trengove

Midfielders:
Shuey, Banner

Rucks:
Clarke, Hille
Skipper, Lobbe

Forwards:
Dennis-Lane, Podsiadly

Very solid team mate, i do like, copy/paste.. haha.. jokes..!

Backs - Goddard is a supercoach gun based on his 09 season, but i'm just worried about how his move forward will affect his scoring. Not playing that quarterback role out of defence, either Gilbert or Fishers scores are going to improve drastically as they will get alot of the possessions that Goddard used to get..? I'm thinking it might be Gilbert..?

Malceski looks good this year, hopefully he can average around the 80-85 mark. Hunt and Waters are stock standard cash cows.

Mids - Solid, just as long as Vince lines up round 1. Hamstring troubles.

Good ruck combo.

Forwards - Gia is the only one i don't like, i think Robbie Gray is a better option with increased midfield time this season.

Top effort though, i wouldn't mess around with it too much after this..!

Best of luck :thumbsu:

Backs:
Maguire, Trengove

Midfielders:
Shuey, Banner

Rucks:
Clarke, Hille
Skipper, Lobbe

Forwards:
Dennis-Lane, Podsiadly

Backs look pretty good. I'd be worried about your emergencies. Trengove isn't getting a game. Will maguire?? Waters is hardly inspiring either but not a lot in the price range fro down back is there???

Good mids. Starting 2 rookies is not my thing but whatever blows your hair back... ;)

Strong ruck combo.

I'll get slammed for saying it but not convinced on Pav this year. I think my point was reinforced after that shocker he had against Aints. He can always be an upgrade target later but meh.... Gia looks tempting. Especially with a move to the midfield on the cards. Brown is again, an upgrade target for me. TDL might be a little bit in and out of teh team so watch that.

Bump

Backs: Goddard Enright Hodge Stewart Malceski Hunt Farmer Waters Maguire
Mids: Swan Mitchell Deledio Armitage Trengove Martin Barlow Banner
Rucks: Sandilands Seaby Warnock Lobbe
Forwards: Riewoldt ROK Franklin Giansiracusa Hall Dangerfield Ballantyne Moore Rockliff

$26,500 leftover

Notes:
I think Stewart could be a real sleeper in the backline averaged 70 through NAB games which is 16 above last season, Farmer Waters Maguire will be rotated as 7th back depending on who is picked and in form. I know Seaby has been a poor scorer in the past but no-one has really scored well playing second fiddle to Cox but with him taking over 1st ruck at the Swans I believe he is excellent value. Barlow will only remain if he gets elevated, if not I have other options in mind, same goes with Moore & Rockliff if both are named round 1 they'll stay but I'm also keeping an eye on a couple of other rookie listed players who are in line for elevation.

So with that in mind feel free to tear my team to shreds. :)

Havent had as much time as i would like this year to set up my team, so I am thinking that it is going to be pretty uninspiring for you guys...but anyway, here goes.

Defenders
Enright, Corey (519100)
Shaw, Heath (503100)
Fisher, Sam (490900)
Dempsey, Courtenay (397800)
Malceski, Nick (273500)
Hunt, Josh (252300)
Ladson, Rick (249300)
Maguire, Matt (114000)
Davis, Phil (100200)

Forwards
Pavlich, Matthew (528900)
Brown, Jonathan (525400)
Franklin, Lance (466700)
Betts, Eddie (399100)
Hall, Barry (366000)
Mayne, Chris (274500)
Ballantyne, Hayden (268900)
Rockliff, Tom (109200)
Tapscott, Luke (94200)

Midfielders
Selwood, Joel (588900)
Judd, Chris (589300)
Didak, Alan (558600)
Vince, Bernie (519600)
Ball, Luke (457100)
Shuey, Luke (100200)
Banner, Mitchell (100200)
Bastinac, Ryan (94200)

Rucks
Tippett, Kurt (425900)
Kreuzer, Matthew (421100)
Roughead, Jordan (100200)
Lobbe, Matthew (100200)

Chin up mate.

Im saying at the age of 32 he could b injury prone this season, just like guys like burton, Johonson, goodwin, Johnson, Fletcher and co.

If any 1 needs help with there team ask this guy, he is gods gift to Big Footy.

Rate my team champ'.

BACKLINE
Drummond | Hodge | Kennelly | Krakouer | Malceski | Hunt | Ladson | Jamison | Waters
MIDFIELD
RUCKS
FOWARDS
Riewoldt | Brown | Tippett | Hall | Medhurst | Westhoff | Ballantyne | Reid | Podsaidly

Bump

Backs: Goddard Enright Hodge Stewart Malceski Hunt Farmer Waters Maguire
Mids: Swan Mitchell Deledio Armitage Trengove Martin Barlow Banner
Rucks: Sandilands Seaby Warnock Lobbe
Forwards: Riewoldt ROK Franklin Giansiracusa Hall Dangerfield Ballantyne Moore Rockliff

$26,500 leftover

Notes:
I think Stewart could be a real sleeper in the backline averaged 70 through NAB games which is 16 above last season, Farmer Waters Maguire will be rotated as 7th back depending on who is picked and in form. I know Seaby has been a poor scorer in the past but no-one has really scored well playing second fiddle to Cox but with him taking over 1st ruck at the Swans I believe he is excellent value. Barlow will only remain if he gets elevated, if not I have other options in mind, same goes with Moore & Rockliff if both are named round 1 they'll stay but I'm also keeping an eye on a couple of other rookie listed players who are in line for elevation.

So with that in mind feel free to tear my team to shreds. :)

It's an interesting team. Not without it's appeal either.

Backs are good and a cple of unique players in Stewart & Farmer. I'm seriously considering Moore for the spot as the 7th back. The fact that he can ply fwd too just helps his cause.

Mids look handy but any reason why Deledio?? First time I've seen anyone here pick him. Armitage is a real punt IMO especially with 2 starting rookies already in your team.

Can't say I disagree with your ruck analysis.

Fwds look good but the obvious issues/risks are an over excited Hall or a sporadic Ballantyne. Hall may get a "rest" every now and then which kills a SC every time.

Im saying at the age of 32 he could b injury prone this season, just like guys like burton, Johonson, goodwin, Johnson, Fletcher and co.

If any 1 needs help with there team ask this guy, he is gods gift to Big Footy.

Rate my team champ'.

BACKLINE
MIDFIELD
RUCKS
FOWARDS

LOL... Harvey is injury prone and excluded but you put in Hall??? OK.... You are an enigma. But let's move on....

Pretty good back line there. Probably too much money sitting on the pine though. Krakeour is a bit inconsistent but perhaps he may come good this year. Jamison... :thumbsdown:

Mids look OK. Starting to warm to Ball myself as a 5th mid.

Rucks are good but I'd go Clark/Sandi over Jolly and down grade McEvoy. Too much money on the pine.

Fwds are a bit different. Not sold on Pods yet. Reid?? Which one? Balla will be pretty inconsistent. Westhoff could be good value or the move to ruck/rover might cruel him (and you). Hall is either a master stroke or sheer madness.

Havent had as much time as i would like this year to set up my team, so I am thinking that it is going to be pretty uninspiring for you guys...but anyway, here goes.

Defenders
Enright, Corey (519100)
Shaw, Heath (503100)
Fisher, Sam (490900)
Malceski, Nick (273500)
Hunt, Josh (252300)
Ladson, Rick (249300)
Maguire, Matt (114000)
Davis, Phil (100200)

Forwards
Brown, Jonathan (525400)
Franklin, Lance (466700)
Betts, Eddie (399100)
Hall, Barry (366000)
Mayne, Chris (274500)
Rockliff, Tom (109200)
Tapscott, Luke (94200)

Midfielders
Selwood, Joel (588900)
Judd, Chris (589300)
Didak, Alan (558600)
Vince, Bernie (519600)
Ball, Luke (457100)
Shuey, Luke (100200)
Bastinac, Ryan (94200)

Rucks
Tippett, Kurt (425900)
Lobbe, Matthew (100200)

Hey mate a few tips IMO Trade Shuey, Banner, Bastinacand Didak and for Morabito from freo, Martin from Richmond, Jetta from syd and maybe some1 like Masten or mcviegh this would give you 8 round 1 starters and buck up all season long. 'In the fwd line looks good but maybe Tapscott for podsaidly who is a 28 year old highly rated player and finally in defence i would swap Dempsey and Maguire for Waters and Knelley.... But i dont know anything about football maybe ask Unknown Identity he is gods gift to us.

thanks for the feedback lads..... love your work. ah how i love supercoach.

better get back to work for now though! haha

no doubt i'll be back on BF in 5-10 minutes

Defenders
Enright, Corey (519100)
Shaw, Heath (503100)
Fisher, Sam (490900)
Malceski, Nick (273500)
Hunt, Josh (252300)
Ladson, Rick (249300)
Maguire, Matt (114000)
Davis, Phil (100200)

Forwards
Brown, Jonathan (525400)
Franklin, Lance (466700)
Betts, Eddie (399100)
Hall, Barry (366000)
Mayne, Chris (274500)
Rockliff, Tom (109200)
Tapscott, Luke (94200)

Midfielders
Selwood, Joel (588900)
Judd, Chris (589300)
Didak, Alan (558600)
Vince, Bernie (519600)
Ball, Luke (457100)
Shuey, Luke (100200)
Bastinac, Ryan (94200)

Rucks
Tippett, Kurt (425900)
Lobbe, Matthew (100200)

Interesting pick Dempsey. Any reason why?? Fisher is a bit over priced IMO.

Fwds look ok Ballantyne and betts are too sporadic for my liking. Think Tapscott is injured???
Bit of an each way bet with your rucks but will probably work out OK. Probably need at least one bench player thiough.

Risky Mids. Prepared to carry Judd at zero return for the first 4 rds? Didak is over priced IMO. None of the top 5 draft picks rate a selection in your midfield?

LOL... Harvey is injury prone and excluded but you put in Hall??? OK.... You are an enigma. But let's move on....

Pretty good back line there. Probably too much money sitting on the pine though. Krakeour is a bit inconsistent but perhaps he may come good this year. Jamison... :thumbsdown:

Mids look OK. Starting to warm to Ball myself as a 5th mid.

Rucks are good but I'd go Clark/Sandi over Jolly and down grade McEvoy. Too much money on the pine.

Fwds are a bit different. Not sold on Pods yet. Reid?? Which one? Balla will be pretty inconsistent. Westhoff could be good value or the move to ruck/rover might cruel him (and you). Hall is either a master stroke or sheer madness.

Hall is worth the risk and considering most ppl will have him 2 start means i wont lose points in head 2 head games, im not expecting to win the whole comp. I reallly rate harvey but i think for a touch under 500k he is not woryh it and the roos dont have much potentiol to push this season.

If fell Krakeour will step up with the Bourgoyne Boys gone and Chad Playing a more mid role. Jamison could b a great buy with Setanta, waite and henderson moving fwd, and corazzo moving into the mid.

My foward line has the most work to be done in my eyes but we still have 16 days.

Interesting pick Dempsey. Any reason why?? Fisher is a bit over priced IMO.

Fwds look ok Ballantyne and betts are too sporadic for my liking. Think Tapscott is injured???
Bit of an each way bet with your rucks but will probably work out OK. Probably need at least one bench player thiough.

Risky Mids. Prepared to carry Judd at zero return for the first 4 rds? Didak is over priced IMO. None of the top 5 draft picks rate a selection in your midfield?

Haha we gave him virtually the same advice :p

Hey mate a few tips IMO Trade Shuey, Banner, Bastinacand Didak and for Morabito from freo, Martin from Richmond, Jetta from syd and maybe some1 like Masten or mcviegh this would give you 8 round 1 starters and buck up all season long. 'In the fwd line looks good but maybe Tapscott for podsaidly who is a 28 year old highly rated player and finally in defence i would swap Dempsey and Maguire for Waters and Knelley.... But i dont know anything about football maybe ask Unknown Identity he is gods gift to us.

wow i've really hit a nerve, so if i'm wrong in what i'm saying regarding harvey, why did you change your original quote from Harvey is injury prone to he is a 32 year old who may become susceptible to injuries..?