Rate my Super Coach team part II

Backs- Hargrave i like and something different also Malceski looked good the other night.
Mids- always going to be strong with the likes of Ablett Mitchell and Cooney
Rucks- Solid with some good back ups
Forwards- Roo and ROK Great week in and week out but will it be the same for Tippet Frankilin and Dangerfield.

Mine

Backs - Enright H Shaw Hodge Gilbee Kennely Malceski Hunt
Trengrove Shepard

Mids - Pendlebury Gibbs Mitchell Deledio Armitage Martin
Bastinac Duryea

Rucks - Petrie Naitanui
Skipper Lobbe

Forwards - Riewoldt ROK Pavlich Kennedy Ziebell Mayne Reid
TDL Moore
1 500 left over

Not a fan of your ruck setup mate, especially as Petrie is on ice until round 3. Love the backline, the mids are above average and you've got the top line forwards. I'd be looking at saving some money perhaps in the guts and upgrading your rucks.

My Ablett and original verson vs non-Ablett post NAB Cup week 1 team. Which is better and where/why?

Ablett version:

B - Goddard, Bower, Hodge, Macdonald, Malceski, Greenwood, Ladson, Waters, Trengrove

M - Ablett, Boyd, Vince, Masten, Trengrove, Martin, Jetta, Shuey

R - Sandilands, Naitanui, Warnock, Lobbe

F - Riewoldt, ROK, Franklin, Tippett, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Mayne, Rockcliff, Podsiadly

My non-Ablett version:

Backs - Goddard, Hurn, Hodge, Macdonald, Malceski, Ladson, Greenwood Maguire/Davis and Trengove

Mids - Selwood, Mitchell, Gibbs, Masten, Walker, Martin Jetta and Shuey

Ruck - Sandilands, Maric, Warnock and Lobbe

Forwards - Riewoldt, ROK, Franklin, Tippett, Ziebell, Murphy, Yarran, Moore and Podsiadly

Unsure on all the bench players wait and see a bit more NAB Cup for them
Thoughts??

ok i have cleared my team and started again

Backs Enright S Fisher Hodge Harbrow Everitt J Hunt Greenwood
Res Andrew Moore Webberley

Mids Ablett Goddard Cooney S Burgoyne Dangerfield Martin
Res Jetta (syd) Barlow

Rucks Sandi Nic Nat
Res Skipper Lobbe

Forwards Riewoldt ROK Buddy Tippett Ziebell Mayne Rodan
Res Pods TLD

Now i have $58,600 left

Looking at it i dont think its too bad, i think Harbrow will take a few steps this year and is a tip for a top 10 finish in the dogs B&F, Everitt i think could be a pick up should play forward more.

All advise welcome

ok i have cleared my team and started again

Backs Enright S Fisher Hodge Harbrow Everitt J Hunt Greenwood
Res Andrew Moore Webberley

Res Jetta (syd) Barlow

Rucks Sandi Nic Nat
Res Skipper Lobbe

Res Pods TLD

Now i have $58,600 left

Looking at it i dont think its too bad, i think Harbrow will take a few steps this year and is a tip for a top 10 finish in the dogs B&F, Everitt i think could be a pick up should play forward more.

All advise welcome

i like that team. :thumbsu: Maybe squeeze a starting rookie in the back if you need extra cash?

mids look pretty handy with lots of upside.

not a fan of Nic Nat.

Mayne & Rodan are interesting choices but not without merit.

Only criticism would be maybe too many middle/lower priced players and not enough premiums/elites. But depends on what strategy you're aiming at.

i like that team. :thumbsu: Maybe squeeze a starting rookie in the back if you need extra cash?

mids look pretty handy with lots of upside.

not a fan of Nic Nat.

Mayne & Rodan are interesting choices but not without merit.

Only criticism would be maybe too many middle/lower priced players and not enough premiums/elites. But depends on what strategy you're aiming at.

well still not set for Rd 1 but worth a risk.

ok i have taken you advise, think of this

Backs Enright S Fisher Hodge Harbrow Maxwell Andrew Moore Greenwood
Res Trengove Webberley

Res Jetta (syd) Barlow

Rucks Sandi Nic Nat
Res Skipper Lobbe

Res Pods TLD

Now only $200 in the bank:D

This is my draft of a team.
Fairly happy as most people are but pick away what should i change?

Defs: Goddard, Enirght, Hodge, Kennelly, Malceski, Ladson, Moore (Trengrove, Davis)

Mids: Ablett, Hayes, Selwood, Burgoyne, Trengove, Martin (Jetta, Banner)

Rcks: Sandilands, Tippett (Lobbe Fitzpatrick)

Fwds: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Brown, Franklin, Kennedy(WC), Warren, Rohan (Rockliff, Dennis-Lane)

This is my draft of a team.
Fairly happy as most people are but pick away what should i change?

Defs: Goddard, Enirght, Hodge, Kennelly, Malceski, Ladson, Moore (Trengrove, Davis)

Mids: Ablett, Hayes, Selwood, Burgoyne, Trengove, Martin (Jetta, Banner)

Rcks: Sandilands, Tippett (Lobbe Fitzpatrick)

Fwds: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Brown, Franklin, Kennedy(WC), Warren, Rohan (Rockliff, Dennis-Lane)

Pavlich and Brown i worry abit about, will Brown be the same with Fev? will it even work? what will their rolls be?

as for Pav is he on the decline?

For mine id move Tippett forward and pick another ruckman as it will give you more cover in the season as you have Lobbe in your side.

If you can i'd get Cooney into your midfield, set to have a cracker of a season.

Ive been playing with my team for the last couple of weeks and finally, nearly feel content.

Can someone please have a gander and give me any tips of where i may have slipped up at the selection table.

Backs
Newman, Enright, H.Shaw jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjEmg Waters, Webberley
Scotland, Hodge, Ladson, Post

Mids
Ablett, Selwood, Gilbee jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjEmg Trengove, Shuey
Armitage, Martin, L.Jetta(Syd),

Rucks
Tippett, Kreuzer jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjEmg Warnock, A. Browne

Forwards
Pavlich, Brown, Franklin,Schneider jjjjEmg Rockliff, Talia
R. Murphy, Wonaeamirri, Rohan

I have $27,300 left.

What do you think of this team???
I have 243k left in the kitty.
Constructive criticism is welcome.....

Backs
Goddard, Hodge, Mackie, Makceski, Hunt, Ladson, Farmer EM Moore, Silvangi

Mids
Ablett, Swan, O'keefe, Staker, Trengove, Martain EM Jetta, Bastinac

Rucks
Cox, Jolly EM Warnock, Roughhead

Fowards
Reiwoldt, Didak, Franklin, Murphy, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Rohan EM Dea, Posadily

Cheers in advance

Ive been playing with my team for the last couple of weeks and finally, nearly feel content.

Can someone please have a gander and give me any tips of where i may have slipped up at the selection table.

Backs
Newman, Enright, H.Shaw jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjEmg Waters, Webberley
Scotland, Hodge, Ladson, Post

Mids
Ablett, Selwood, Gilbee jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjEmg Trengove, Shuey
Armitage, Martin, L.Jetta(Syd),

Rucks
Tippett, Kreuzer jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjEmg Warnock, A. Browne

Forwards
Pavlich, Brown, Franklin,Schneider jjjjEmg Rockliff, Talia
R. Murphy, Wonaeamirri, Rohan

I have $27,300 left.

Scotland may not get into the Carlton side regularly anymore, so I'd get rid of him. Don't know who Webberley is, so maybe someone better? (Davis, Maguire, Sheppard?) Don't be decieved by nab cup form, schneider won't produce.

Please have a look at my team:
Backs:
Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Bower, Hunt, Ladson, Waters, (Maguire, P.Davis)

Midfield:
Ablett, Goddard, Cooney, Scully, Trengrove, Martin (Jetta, Barlow)

Rucks:
Sandilands, Leuenberger (Charman, Warnock)

Forwards:
Riewoldt, Pavlich, Harvey, Lockyer, Tippet, Roughead, Medhurst (Hitchcock, Podsiadly)

33K left.

While I am no SC genius here is my eye over your team, the backs and midfield looks ok; quite solid, but the rucks I am not a fan of, Petrie and Maric are not going to carry your team, I understand that you prob got cheaper rucks for the hope of getting other better players but... well I am not a fan of Maric as a starting ruck.

Also for your forward line, pretty damn good though I dont like Medhurst to be honest, i just dont think he is consistent enough for SC, nor is he going to earn you cash.

What are people's thoughts on my team?

Backs: Bock, Gilbert, Hodge, Gilbee, Hunt, Ladson, Schoenmakers
Emg: Sheppard, Markovic

Mid: Ablett, Sewell, Selwood, Cotchin, Ziebell, Martin
Emg: Trengrove, Jetta

Fwd: ROK, Pavlich, Higgins, Franklin, Dangerfield, Rohan, Rockliff
Emg: Talia, Dennis-lane

thoughts on the whole thing? have my doubts about my fwd line

Thanks for the feedback..

I guess I found the rucks probably the most difficult position to fill as I don't believe there are too many standouts. Petrie can play both forward and in the ruck. If he can average around 80, I'd be happy. Maric will be every game (barring injuries) as the no 1 ruckman. If I can get say 60 points, I wouldn't be disappointed.

Medhurst was injured for most of last year, so I am expecting he'll come out firing.

As for your team: fairly solid.

Backs: I agree that both Ladson and hunt is a risk. For the same price, I like the look of Greenwood.

Mids: solid, but I would downgrade either cotchin or Ziebell and use the money to get a mid to premium midfielder. Having another rookie mid is ok as this is where you'll find your cash cows this year.

Fwd: You will need to find another mid to premium forward as having 2 rookies starting will decrease your overall average score.

Scotland may not get into the Carlton side regularly anymore, so I'd get rid of him. Don't know who Webberley is, so maybe someone better? (Davis, Maguire, Sheppard?) Don't be decieved by nab cup form, schneider won't produce.

Please have a look at my team:
Backs:
Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Bower, Hunt, Ladson, Waters, (Maguire, P.Davis)

Midfield:
Ablett, Goddard, Cooney, Scully, Trengrove, Martin (Jetta, Barlow)

Rucks:
Sandilands, Leuenberger (Charman, Warnock)

Forwards:
Riewoldt, Pavlich, Harvey, Lockyer, Tippet, Roughead, Medhurst (Hitchcock, Podsiadly)

33K left.

Really like your forward line, and your rucks and defence are strong enough, however in my opinion you've gone for one too many cash cows in the middle. I think I'll be going with two starting on the field, and even that feels a bit risky. I know it looks like the area where the bulk of the cash is going to be made this year, but I still think starting three rookies could cost you too many points early in the season, and with so many upgrades required in the one area later on it could also make things tricky if your cash cows don't fire. If I were you, I'd downgrade one or two of your forwards and get another premium in the middle.

As for my team, it's definitely still a work in progress. I've done a lot of tinkering in the last week or so, and I'm starting to think I'm making things worse every time. Keen for some feedback, so don't hold back:

Backs: Goddard, Enright, H Shaw, Hodge, Kennelly, Ladson, Waters (Maguire, Jackson Trengove)

Mids: Ablett, Swan, Bartel, Anthony, D Connors, Martin (L Jetta, Banner)

Rucks: Hille, Naitanui (Charman, Warnock)

Forwards: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Franklin, Buchanan, Dangerfield, Medhurst, Rohan (Rockliff, Podsiadly)

The main weakness of that team in my opinion is that I'd be relying too much on luck in hoping that at least a few of the likes of Kennelly, Ladson, Naitanui, Buchanan, Dangerfield and Medhurst turn out to be keepers, otherwise there's too many upgrades required and a couple of injuries would see me screwed.

Any suggestions would be appreciated
Backs
Shaw, Hurn, Fisher, Hodge, Hunt, Ladson, Grennwood ( Davis, Webberley )

Mids
Ablett, Goddard, Pendlebury, Selwood, Trengrove, Martin ( Barlow, Shuey )

Rucks Jolly, Naitanu ( Warnock, Trengrove )

Forwards
Riewodt, Okeefe, Syliva, Franklin, Dangerfield, Rocklift, Gumbleton ( DennisLane, Podsiadly)
$120,000 left in the bank

Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Waite, Ellis, Hunt, Ladson,
Mcguire, Webberlly

Selwood, Ball, Mcglynn, McVeigh (Ess), Burgouyne, D Martin
Barlow, Jetta

Hille, Naitanui
Warnock, Skipper

Riewoldt, Brown, Higgins, Franklin, LeCras, Varcoe, Medhurst
Podsiadly, Rockliff

as for Pav is he on the decline?

Where have people gotten this idea from..? It's like one person posted it and everybody decided to copy it..

Pavlich is a SC gun, his move into the midfield last season didn't have him scoring as good as previous years (still averaged 99.58), but after his calf injury he returned and posted scores of 130, 126, 69, 107, 101, 103 to finish the season. Not only that but he posted scores higher than 100, 14 times. If not for getting injured in round 13 and scoring only 21, would have averaged over 100..

His return to the forward line (where he has averaged over 100 as long as supercoach has been running) will have him averaging over 100 again.

His NAB cup game he only had 13 odd possessions playing forward, but still scored 115, I should just let everybody not pick him, but it's just starting to get a little annoying as people have absolutely no reasoning to back up such a statement.

Where have people gotten this idea from..? It's like one person posted it and everybody decided to copy it..

Pavlich is a SC gun, his move into the midfield last season didn't have him scoring as good as previous years (still averaged 99.58), but after his calf injury he returned and posted scores of 130, 126, 69, 107, 101, 103 to finish the season. Not only that but he posted scores higher than 100, 14 times. If not for getting injured in round 13 and scoring only 21, would have averaged over 100..

His return to the forward line (where he has averaged over 100 as long as supercoach has been running) will have him averaging over 100 again.

His NAB cup game he only had 13 odd possessions playing forward, but still scored 115, I should just let everybody not pick him, but it's just starting to get a little annoying as people have absolutely no reasoning to back up such a statement.

he he.... That would be me....... :p

But in all seriousness, it's just my opinion. Pav will score well no doubt, I just think that my two premiums (RO'k & Riewoldt), are better options this year and work into my team strategy a bit better.

He may yet be an upgrade option later, but i just don't see him being as good as those other two to start with. Hell, I'd have him in the team if i had the extra money but that's the joy of SuperCoach isn't it?

But in all seriousness, it's just my opinion. Pav will score well no doubt, I just think that my two premiums (RO'k & Riewoldt), are better options this year and work into my team strategy a bit better.

He may yet be an upgrade option later, but i just don't see him being as good as those other two to start with. Hell, I'd have him in the team if i had the extra money but that's the joy of SuperCoach isn't it?

haha.. so your the culprit..!
Actually keep spreading the word..! when he's averaging 110 after the first 4 rounds and everybody has to pay $580,000 for him i'll be happy..

What about ROK, your not worried with Goodes moving to CHF that he might cop a heavy tag each week..?

Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Waite, Ellis, Hunt, Ladson,
Mcguire, Webberlly

Selwood, Ball, Mcglynn, McVeigh (Ess), Burgouyne, D Martin
Barlow, Jetta

Hille, Naitanui
Warnock, Skipper

Riewoldt, Brown, Higgins, Franklin, LeCras, Varcoe, Medhurst
Podsiadly, Rockliff

Strong backs... Almost too strong. Looks to be a lot of money spent there.

yes, you've definiteley spent too much in the backs beacuse your mids are so weak. Selwood is OK, Ball I'm a bit dubious on and then it goes downhill from their. McVeigh on fire is good but is he? I have Burgoyne but it's a calculated risk but only one. You have 3 pretty risky selections in teh midfield alone.

Rucks are soft.

Fwds are very strong. I like the look of Varcoe at $380k but unless you think he's going to go huge, there's not a lot of upside in him. Medhurst is teh same. May as well throw LeCras & Higgins into that mix. Both good players but only if you intend on keeping them for the entire year.

haha.. so your the culprit..!
Actually keep spreading the word..! when he's averaging 110 after the first 4 rounds and everybody has to pay $580,000 for him i'll be happy..

What about ROK, your not worried with Goodes moving to CHF that he might cop a heavy tag each week..?

Listen... stop shooting holes in my theory ok???? :p:eek:;)

I've kicked myself everytime I've had the opportunity to pick up Ro"K and didn't. Ended up costing me big time. Not going to let it happen again. Besides, last year Pav let me down a few times when I really need him to fire and he has to earn my trust again.

Mind you, it's 28 days until the bounce and Pav may get a start yet... :D

Matty Pav is, to me, by far Freo's most valuable player. He is a freaking gun. Definately up there with Riewoldt, just as good (can't say he's better because of bias.)

If he plays forward, they will send him the ball most times, and Pav will use it well if he gets it. He is bound to fire this year.

sorry to burst your bubble, but he won't be playing this year unless there are injuries. He is not AFL ready.

He's a 21 year old who was runner up in the TSFL last season.
Accurate kick, good decision maker, fits the mould of what Hardwick wants from his players this year, and will play games.. We can agree to disagree..

Matty Pav is, to me, by far Freo's most valuable player. He is a freaking gun. Definately up there with Riewoldt, just as good (can't say he's better because of bias.)

If he plays forward, they will send him the ball most times, and Pav will use it well if he gets it. He is bound to fire this year.

What he said :thumbsu::D

Any suggestions would be appreciated
Backs
Shaw, Hurn, Fisher, Hodge, Hunt, Ladson, Grennwood ( Davis, Webberley )

Mids
Ablett, Goddard, Pendlebury, Selwood, Trengrove, Martin ( Barlow, Shuey )

Rucks Jolly, Naitanu ( Warnock, Trengrove )

Forwards
Riewodt, Okeefe, Syliva, Franklin, Dangerfield, Rocklift, Gumbleton ( DennisLane, Podsiadly)
$120,000 left in the bank

Good backline but i'd question the value of Hurn & Fisher. Hard to see them improving so more than likely to go backwards. I'd move Greenwood or Hodge to the mids and start a rookie back but that's me.

Killer midfield but 2 starting rookies may be an issue. especially seeing as how average Trengove looked.

rucks are OK but I don't like NicNat. your call.

Fwds are ok but still not convinced on Sylvia. Fair dinkum, I reckon Melbourne have a knack for either drafting the worst players or simply failing to get anything out of the good ones they do draft.