Rate my SuperCoach team 2010

:thumbsu: pretty handy looking team.

Backs are pretty spot on. You could maybe get Goddard by upgrading Shaw and down grading Kennelly but that would be it. But I like the way you have it.

Probably one rookie too many in the mids. i'd be tempted to drop Ball for another cheaper Keeper and upgrade either Trengove or Martin. I think Rusling is injured????

Rucks are about as good as you'll get.

I'm off Oav this year but that's just me. Goodes starts slow so you may want him later on when he drops a little in price.

I'd be tweking it a bit but not much... :)

Thanks mate. I reckon I could possibly get GOD in later for Kennelly by using a cash cow plus the coin kennelly will make.

I'm pretty keen on the 2 starting midfield rookies because they will make me some serious coin, plus i'm a one-eyed magpie and I think Ball will really benefit from our high midfield rotations and more game time.

Yeh, good call on Goodes, but he is irresistable to me playing across half forward this year.

I'll take what you said in mind and have abit of a tweek though.

Thanks alot!

Agree CC great looking side except for the lower forwards. There is no way I would be starting two rookie priced forwards, thats a risk not worth taking. If you want to start 4 rookies I would do it 3 in the mids and 1 in the forwards.

Tapascott won't play early either will Rusling imo. I would grab Denis-Lane for one of them, trade down one of your mids and upgrade the other fwd to a keeper.

Agree CC great looking side except for the lower forwards. There is no way I would be starting two rookie priced forwards, thats a risk not worth taking. If you want to start 4 rookies I would do it 3 in the mids and 1 in the forwards.

Tapascott won't play early either will Rusling imo. I would grab Denis-Lane for one of them, trade down one of your mids and upgrade the other fwd to a keeper.

Yeh I agree with not playing 2 rookie priced forwards. I don't think I can start 3 rookies in the mids though as it's too big of a risk that I won't fill all the spots. Even downgrading Ball to a lesser keeper (masten), I dont see any forwards under 300k that are worth it.

It's a fair predicament, so hopefully the NAB cup can sort it out for me!

Thanks for the input mate

I'm against starting two rookies anywhere!!

My general philosophy this year has been to get the best in each position, Two premiums, and then two keepers. The last spots are filled with one rookie and under-valued cash cows. May or may not work but really, I just don't want to be trading 1st rd.....

Defenders - C. Enright, H. Shaw, S. Hurn, L. Hodge, T. Kennelly, R. Ladson, B. Shepherd (M. Maguire, J. Trengove)

Midfield - G. Ablett, S. Pendlebury, B. Vince, L. Ball, J. Trengove, D. Martin (A. Morabito, R. Bastianic)

Rucks - A. Sandilands, D. Hille (R. Warnock, M. Lobbe)

Forwards - A. Goodes, R. O' Keefe, A. Didak, M. Pavlich, J. Ziebell, S. Rusling, L. Tapscott (S. Gumbleton, P. Davis)

$14,600
Goose isn't even playnig in the NAB game, maybe people will finally see why St Kilda let him go. Where is Goddard? Best back by a mile...
Not a bad midfield, probs too many kids starting. Downgrading ablett might help you to upgrade ball and someone to a mid range mid
Hille, im not sure. Kreuzer anyone?
Rusling is a massie risk... as is gumbleton... dangerfield/vesprimi...

This is mine:

Goddard, Enright, Gilbee, Hodge, Everitt, Ladson, Polak (Davis, Trengrove)

Dal, Goodes, Hodge, Cooney, Greenwood, Martin (Morabito, Bastinac)

Tippet, Kreuzer (Warnock, Lobbe)

Riewoldt,Petrie, Silvia, Buddy, R Murphy, Dangerfield, Watts (Playfair, T Lynch)

It's pretty unique in some ways, dunno if i like it.

Goose isn't even playnig in the NAB game, maybe people will finally see why St Kilda let him go. Where is Goddard? Best back by a mile...
Not a bad midfield, probs too many kids starting. Downgrading ablett might help you to upgrade ball and someone to a mid range mid

This is mine:

Riewoldt,Petrie, Silvia, Buddy, R Murphy, Dangerfield, Watts (Playfair, T Lynch)

Like the look of the back line. Everitt could go large this year. I'd be tempted to down grade one to a rookie to free up some cash for the midfield/fwd line.

Mids seem a little short on "Star" quality IMO. Not one of Ablett, Selwood, Bartel or even Corey worth a run??? How about Gilbee out, Hodge to the back line and Bartel/Corey/Selwood in the midfield?

Surprised Gardiner didn't make teh rucks.... ;)

Fwds look pretty good . Fairly "middlieng" though.

This is mine:

I'd prefer Ablett as a lock in Captain every week than to free up some cash anywhere.

Watts won't play much. Petrie is suspended early on.

I'd get a rookie for Greenwood. I know there has been talk about him, but I'd prefer to get Trengove for him. He will probably play every game, score equal to or better than Greenwood, plus he will make you some serious coin.

Agreed - ill prob remove polak from the backs...

ive alwayd found that on early drafts, i have heaps of roos and no cats. i dont know why... but this yr, ablett is too $$, ive had bartel every yr, and that leaves selwood as i get corey in DT if i get him.. but i appreciate ur commenet, might move hodgeand sort that out. but then again i had him there for the position swapping. might move BJ mids and hodge back for him... bj dal and goodes is fair star quality there...

I'd prefer Ablett as a lock in Captain every week than to free up some cash anywhere.

Watts won't play much. Petrie is suspended early on.

I'd get a rookie for Greenwood. I know there has been talk about him, but I'd prefer to get Trengove for him. He will probably play every game, score equal to or better than Greenwood, plus he will make you some serious coin.
Cheers, all valid points. I forgot petrie is out... damn

I don't like being a prick and not rating a team before I post, but everything else before me for the last couple of hours has been rated.

Onto my team.

DEF: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Kennelly, Macdonald, Hunt, Sheppard
RES: Maguire, Davis

MID: Ablett, Selwood, Gibbs, Vince, Trengove, Martin
RES: Lucas, Bastinac

RUCK: Hille, Tippett
RES: Warnock, Jackson Trengove

FWD: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Fevola, Harvey, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Gumbleton (if he is alright)
RES: Dennis-Lane, Tapscott

Alright, just a couple of changes.

O'Keefe Out - Selwood In
Waite Out - Macdonald In
Murphy Out - Ziebell in

Looking for big seasons from the three I traded in. Opinions awesome.

I don't like being a prick and not rating a team before I post, but everything else before me for the last couple of hours has been rated.

Onto my team.

DEF: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Kennelly, Macdonald, Hunt, Sheppard
RES: Maguire, Davis

MID: Ablett, Selwood, Gibbs, Vince, Trengove, Martin
RES: Lucas, Bastinac

RUCK: Hille, Tippett
RES: Warnock, Jackson Trengove

FWD: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Fevola, Harvey, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Gumbleton (if he is alright)
RES: Dennis-Lane, Tapscott

Alright, just a couple of changes.

O'Keefe Out - Selwood In
Waite Out - Macdonald In
Murphy Out - Ziebell in

Looking for big seasons from the three I traded in. Opinions awesome.
To me your backline is very risky, mind you most peoples are with all the cheapies available.

Mcdonald is an interesting one, you'd think that he'd get a load of the ball and score very well in a fairly weak defence. But likewise he could be targeted by the opposition as his run from defence could be very damaging, I guess you just gotta watch the NAB Cup and see how he's being played

Four premium midfielders probably isn't necessary but if you've got the cash why not.

Lets hope Hille can make it in time for round 1, he should if he played the other day.

And the forward line looks fairly solid although obviously that 7th forward needs attention, if Tapscott or TDL are playing they might score well enough to take that spot for the start of the season.

To me your backline is very risky, mind you most peoples are with all the cheapies available.

Mcdonald is an interesting one, you'd think that he'd get a load of the ball and score very well in a fairly weak defence. But likewise he could be targeted by the opposition as his run from defence could be very damaging, I guess you just gotta watch the NAB Cup and see how he's being played

Four premium midfielders probably isn't necessary but if you've got the cash why not.

Lets hope Hille can make it in time for round 1, he should if he played the other day.

And the forward line looks fairly solid although obviously that 7th forward needs attention, if Tapscott or TDL are playing they might score well enough to take that spot for the start of the season.

I have heard good things about TDL from Sydney, maybe he will play, but Gumby would be a number 1 pref for me if fit, and he is very cheap.

I have just sold mt whole backline and i need a new one

i got one player need 6 more Hodge only player in backline

i got 2.7mil left

Any feedback

10k in the kitty comments please

B: Goddard, Duffield, Newman, Mattner, Waite, Hunt, Maguire (Carlisle, Silvagni)
M: Ablett, M Murphy, Pendlebury, Kerr, Martin, Trengrove (C Beams, M Wright)
R: Sandilands, Tippett (Warnock, Gawn)
F: Brown, Porplyzia, Henderson, LeCras, Didak, Burton, Butcher (Podsiadly, Tapscott)

I have just sold mt whole backline and i need a new one

i got one player need 6 more Hodge only player in backline

i got 2.7mil left

Any feedback

My backline is Goddard, Hodge, Enright, Kenelly, Ladson, Waite and Hunt, with Davis and Lisle in reserves. But it is your team, you should call the shots, you can take advice from me though.

Here is my team, rating out of 10 plz
BOCK, Nathan
HODGE, Luke
GILBEE, Lindsay
HURLEY, Michael
HANSEN, Lachie
KENNELLY, Tadhg
SHEPPARD, Bradley
MAGUIRE, Matt
DAVIS, Phil

SELWOOD, Joel
BARTEL, Jimmy
GIBBS, Bryce
BURGOYNE, Shaun
MCVEIGH, Mark
TRENGOVE, Jack
MARTIN, Dustin
BARLOW, Michael

RYDER, Patrick
OTTENS, Brad
WARNOCK, Robert
SKIPPER, Wayde

PAVLICH, Matthew
BROWN, Jonathan
HARVEY, Brent
GRAY, Robbie
KENNEDY, Josh
JURRAH, Liam
ROHAN, Gary
WATTS, Jack
TALIA, Daniel

10k in the kitty comments please

b: Goddard, duffield, newman, mattner, waite, hunt, maguire (carlisle, silvagni)
m: Ablett, m murphy, pendlebury, kerr, martin, trengrove (c beams, m wright)
r: Sandilands, tippett (warnock, gawn)
f: Brown, porplyzia, henderson, lecras, didak, burton, butcher (podsiadly, tapscott)

comment my team!!!!!!!

39K to spare.

B:
Goddard (CAPT), Newman, H Shaw
Hodge, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard (INT: Davis, Trengove [PTA])

C: Gibbs, Lewis, Cooney (V CAPT)
Kerr, Masten, Martin (INT: Morabito, Bastinac)

R: McIntosh, Tippett (INT: Skipper, Lobbe)

F: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin
Giansiracusa, Gray, Walker, Watts (INT: R Tarrant, Gumbleton)

-

I am in two minds over some things:

e.g:
1. Lewis + Goddard vs Dal Santo + Enright
2. H Shaw or other defender in that price range
3. McIntosh vs Clark
4. Gray vs LeCras
5. Giansiracusa vs Higgins

-

Any other thoughts? What's good/bad about the team?

Comments would be appreciated. :thumbsu:

Rioli- 1. I'd personally go Dal Santo + Enright over Goddard + Lewis.. of course if you can somehow manage to squeeze in Goddard + Dal Santo that would obviously be the best option!
2. I'd stick with Shaw, should have a pretty good year roaming further into the midfield.
3. I've chosen Clarke.. but that's more because I already have too many roos in my side! But I do think McIntosh is likely to share the ruck this year with Petrie, so it could mean less points for him.
4. Really don't know to be honest
5. I'd stick with Giansiracusa over Higgins. Just based on having a few more years experience under his belt, both had very good years last year, so it's really just a matter of preference.

Here's my revised team:

-H. Shaw, J. Gram, H. O'Brien, L. Hansen, T. Kennelly, J. Hunt, R. Ladson (M. Maguire, J. Webberly)

Mid
-G. Ablett, J. Selwood, B. Vince, A. Cooney, J. Trengrove (Melb), D. Martin (B. Cunnington, R. Bastinac)

Ruck
-M. Clarke, D. Hille (R. Warnock, M. Lobbe)

Forward
-N. Riewoldt, R. O'Keefe, M.Pavlich, C. Knights, J. Waite, J. Ziebell, C. Mayne (S. Gumbleton, R. Tarrant)

$15,900 in the bank

As I said above, my backline is a bit weak. Any suggestions there, or overall, would be appreciated.

Hey fellas, posted a few pages back but got no love.

Originally Posted by Rioli
39K to spare.

B: Goddard (CAPT), Newman, H Shaw
Hodge, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard (INT: Davis, Trengove [PTA])

C: Gibbs, Lewis, Cooney (V CAPT)
Kerr, Masten, Martin (INT: Morabito, Bastinac)

R: McIntosh, Tippett (INT: Skipper, Lobbe)

F: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin
Giansiracusa, Gray, Walker, Watts (INT: R Tarrant, Gumbleton)

-

I am in two minds over some things:

e.g:
1. Lewis + Goddard vs Dal Santo + Enright
2. H Shaw or other defender in that price range
3. McIntosh vs Clark
4. Gray vs LeCras
5. Giansiracusa vs Higgins

-

Any other thoughts? What's good/bad about the team?

Midfield is very ordinary and that's where you score a lot of points. Great to have a star studded back line but I'd prefer to have the 4 best midfielders than the 4 best backs.

I do like the fwd line but it just seems to be missing something. LeCras could be that missing piece.

Originally Posted by b rock
Here's my revised team:

-H. Shaw, J. Gram, H. O'Brien, L. Hansen, T. Kennelly, J. Hunt, R. Ladson (M. Maguire, J. Webberly)Obrien? Not a fantasy player at all. I'm not sure about his price range but try and shop around for other players. Same deal with Hansen don't know much about him but I wouldn't think so. The rest of your backline is good.

Mid
-G. Ablett, J. Selwood, B. Vince, A. Cooney, J. Trengrove (Melb), D. Martin (B. Cunnington, R. Bastinac)Looks good maybe downgrade someone and don't start both Trengrove and Martin.

Ruck
-M. Clarke, D. Hille (R. Warnock, M. Lobbe) Looks pretty good not much to say here.

Forward
-N. Riewoldt, R. O'Keefe, M.Pavlich, C. Knights, J. Waite, J. Ziebell, C. Mayne (S. Gumbleton, R. Tarrant)Forward line looks good bu gumbleton will miss the first round maybe look at him as a downgrade option later in the year

$15,900 in the bank

My team which I posted 3 times still no comment, please comment.-

DEF- Goddard, Enright, Hurn, Hodge, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard EMG- Davis, Maguire

MID- Ablett (C) , Hayes (VC), Swallow, Gram, Masten, Martin EMG Shuey, Bastinac

RUC- Sandilands, White EMG Lobbe, Warnock

FWD- Chapman, Reiwoldt, Rioli, waite, Dangerfield, Mayne, Tapscott EMG- Lynch, Dennis-Lane

Originally Posted by b rock
Here's my revised team:

-H. Shaw, J. Gram, H. O'Brien, L. Hansen, T. Kennelly, J. Hunt, R. Ladson (M. Maguire, J. Webberly)

Mid
-G. Ablett, J. Selwood, B. Vince, A. Cooney, J. Trengrove (Melb), D. Martin (B. Cunnington, R. Bastinac)

Ruck
-M. Clarke, D. Hille (R. Warnock, M. Lobbe)

Forward
-N. Riewoldt, R. O'Keefe, M.Pavlich, C. Knights, J. Waite, J. Ziebell, C. Mayne (S. Gumbleton, R. Tarrant)

$15,900 in the bank

As I said above, my backline is a bit weak. Any suggestions there, or overall, would be appreciated.

I like this team a lot. I wouldn't say the back line is weak at all. Some very clever picks IMO. Not without risk but very resourceful. Kennelly & Harry especially. Both could pay handsomely.

Mids are good but I think maybe a mid price mid instead of two starting rookies might be worth considering.

I'm off Pav this year but that's just me. Knights, Waite & Ziebell look to be a good combination.

My team which I posted 3 times still no comment, please comment.-

DEF- Goddard, Enright, Hurn, Hodge, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard EMG- Davis, Maguire

MID- Ablett (C) , Hayes (VC), Swallow, Gram, Masten, Martin EMG Shuey, Bastinac

RUC- Sandilands, White EMG Lobbe, Warnock

FWD- Chapman, Reiwoldt, Rioli, waite, Dangerfield, Mayne, Tapscott EMG- Lynch, Dennis-Lane

Backline is good but is Hurn a bit over priced this year?? I think so.

Good midfield combo. Gram could go to backline instead of Hurn and pick another low to mid price midfielder.

Fwd line looks riddled with injury prone players. Chapman/Waite/Rioli. Take two of these at the most.