Rate my SuperCoach team 2010

Backs: H.Shaw, S.Fisher, L.Hodge, J.Waite, N.Malceski, R.Ladson, B.Waters (Mcguire,Davis)
Mids: G.Ablett, B.Gibbs, A.Cooney, B.Mclean, D.Kerr, J.Trengove (D.Martin, L.Shuey)
Rucks: D.Cox, M.Kreuzer (M.Lobbe, J.Trengove)
Forwards: M.Pavlich, L.Franklin, C.Rioli, R.Murphy, P.Dangerfield, J.Ziebell, C.Yarran (Tapscott,TDL)

Thoughts?
I quite like your backline, a few risks in there but could pay off for you.

Mids are good but like everyone says be weary of Kerr. Maybe someone like Masten or moving Dangerfield in your Mids is a better option.

Again the Fwds look risky put if they fire your laughing!

My revised side:

BACK - Newman, Enright, Hodge, Fisher, Kennelly, Hunt, Sheppard (Davis, Davies)

MID - Dal Santo, Selwood, Gibbs, Vince, Trengove, Martin (Cunnington, Bastinac)

RUCK - Sandilands, Hille ( Gawn, McNamara)

FWD - Riewoldt, ROK, Sylvia, Franklin, Waite, Ziebell Tapscott (Lobbe, Dennis-Lane)

I quite like your backline, a few risks in there but could pay off for you.

Mids are good but like everyone says be weary of Kerr. Maybe someone like Masten or moving Dangerfield in your Mids is a better option.

Again the Fwds look risky put if they fire your laughing!

My revised side:

BACK - Newman, Enright, Hodge, Fisher, Kennelly, Hunt, Sheppard (Davis, Davies)

MID - Dal Santo, Selwood, Gibbs, Vince, Trengove, Martin (Cunnington, Bastinac)

RUCK - Sandilands, Hille ( Gawn, McNamara)

FWD - Riewoldt, ROK, Sylvia, Franklin, Waite, Ziebell Tapscott (Lobbe, Dennis-Lane)

I dont like having 4 rookies on the field ever...but to be fair you have made up for it with every other player bar maybe Kennelly and Hunt being very quality fantasy players

Posted this team about 10 pages back... and revised

Backs - Goddard, Kennelly, Buckley, Hunt, Ladson, Birchall, Dempsey, (D.Grimes, Carlisle)

Mids - Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Dal Santo, Pendlebury, Martin, (Trengove, Shuey)

Rucks - Hille, Charman, (McEvoy, Warnock)

Forwards - Goodes, Waite, Hall, Murphy, Dangerfield, Reimers, Veszpremi, (Gumbleton, Panos)

In: Birchall, Dempsey, Shuey
Out: Judd (susp), X.Clarke, Maguire (omitted)

Interested in what everyone thinks of my team it is as below:

Backs:

Corey Enright, Shannon Hurn, Sam Fisher, James Kelly, Jason Gram, Gavin Urquhart, Rick Ladson.
Bench - Will Schofield, Jackson Trengrove.

Midfield:

Joel Selwood, James Bartel, Luke Hodge, Garrick Ibbotson, Jack Ziebell, Clinton Young.
Bench - Jack Trengrove, Ben Cunnington

Rucks:

Dean Cox, Shane Mumford
Bench - Matthew Leuenberger, Nathan Vardy

Forwards:

Paul Chapman, Steve Johnson, Mark LeCras, Shane Edwards, Hayden Ballantyne, Shawn Rusling, Gary Rohan.
Bench - Nick Winmar, James Podsiadly

Please let us know what you think

Backline ok, Mids i'd look at downgrading Young, Ziebell etc. I believe you need Martin, Trengrove, Morabito and/or Scully. Cash cows can make or break you. Mumford i'm not sold on as a starter. I love the Cats to but will Vardy get a game? Forwards are where your big troubles are. Edwards, Rusling and Ballantyne are all huge gambles. I've had PODS in my side also but just can't see him playing enough games to be a consistant scorer or cash cow. Hope this helps.

Hi,

Please find below the team I have put together for the moment. I would really like some assistance with this so if you could provide some honest feedback it would be much appreciated.

Backs:
Corey Enright (Geel) $519,100
Heath Shaw (Coll) $503,100
Sam Fisher (StK) $490,900
Luke Hodge (Haw) $485,600
Tadhg Kennelly (Syd) $320,700
Josh Hunt (Geel) $252,300
Bradley Sheppard (WCE) $149,200

Centres:
Scott Pendlebury (Coll) $595,200
Joel Selwood (Geel) $588,900
Bernie Vince (Adel) $519,600
Luke Ball (Coll) $457,100
Tom Scully (Melb) $179,200
Jack Trengrove (Melb) $174,200

Rucks:
Darren Jolly (Coll) $493,200
Matthew Kreuzer (Carl) $421,100

Forwards:
Nick Riewoldt (StK) $600,500
Alan Didak (Coll) $558,600
Shaun Higgins (WB) $472,700
Kurt Tippett (Adel) $425,900
Patrick Dangerfield (Adel) $332,700
Paul Medhurst (Coll) $320,400
Jack Watts (Melb) $139,900

Bench:
Matt Maguire (Bris) $114,000
Phil Davis (Adel) $100,200
Dustin Martin (Rich) $169,200
Anthony Morabito (Freo) $164,200
Jamie Charmen (Bris) $159,300
Jackson Trengrove (Port) $100,200
Luke Tapscott (Melb) $94,200
Trent Dennis-Lane (Syd) $94,200

Please tell me what you think!

Looks a pretty solid side to be honest. Nice squad depth your reserves look really good. 6 starting Collingwood players is the biggest problem I think. Having said that I do like the 6 you have gone with. Just think it will be tough for all 6 to score highly in any given game. Id perhaps swap 1-2 of those guys out (personally id get rid of Ball and Jolly). Good luck though, I think you have a very solid platform to build on.

supercoach.jpg

My second effort. Probably not as good as my first. Man I suck at this.

this is my team what do u reckon. I need better bench players in the back and fwds. Feedback would help thanks

Backs: Drummond, Newman, Hodge, Waite, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard
(Davis, Silvagni)

Midfield: Dal Santo, Pendlbury, Selwood, Burgoyne, Trengrove, Martin
(Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks: Hille, Tippet
(Skipper, Lobe)

Defenders: Goodes, Riewoldt, Okeefe, Pavlich, Rioli, Dangerfield, Rusling
(Tapscott, Dennis-lane)

$135,000 left

this is my team what do u reckon. I need better bench players in the back and fwds. Feedback would help thanks

Backs: Drummond, Newman, Hodge, Waite, Hunt, Ladson, Sheppard
(Davis, Silvagni)

Midfield: Dal Santo, Pendlbury, Selwood, Burgoyne, Trengrove, Martin
(Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks: Hille, Tippet
(Skipper, Lobe)

Defenders: Goodes, Riewoldt, Okeefe, Pavlich, Rioli, Dangerfield, Rusling
(Tapscott, Dennis-lane)

$135,000 left
Having two rookies starting in the midfield where the most points are scored is very risky especially when one is from melbourne and the other from richmond... everything else is preety good and your forward line is right on the money.

Hey guys tell me what you think of my team

Backs:
B.Goddard (St.K)
J.Drummond (Bris)
L.Hodge (Haw)
J.Waite (Carl)
R.Ladson (Haw)
D.Myers (Ess)
B.Waters (W/C)
Reserves: B.Sheppard (W/C), M.Maguire (Bris)

Midfields:
G.Ablett (Geel)
A.Goodes (Syd)
J.Selwood (Geel)
B.Vince (Adel)
B.Dalziell (W/C)
D.Martin (Rich)
Reserves: A.Morabito (Frem), L.Jetta (Syd)

Rucks:
D.Hille (Ess)
J.Charman (Adel)
Reserves: D.Currie (Syd), M.Lobbe (Port)

Forwards:
N.Riewoldt (St.K)
B.Fevola (Bris)
S.Higgins (W/B)
L.Franklin (Haw)
K.Tippett (Adel)
J.Ziebell (Kang)
G.Rohan (Syd)
Reserves: S.Gumbleton (Ess), T.Dennis-Lane (Syd)

suggestions?

Evening all new to supercoach and wondering what you think of my team. All feedback gladly accepted!!

BACK :Newman, Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Kennelly, Hunt, Sheppard (Maguire, Davis)

MID : Ablett, Gibbs, Vince, Burgoyne, Hislop, Martin (Blease, Bastinac)

RUCK : Sandilands, Kreuzer (Lobbe, Trengove)

FWD : Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Ballantyne, Walker (Rohan, Tapscott)

Cheers!!

I have about 24k left ......

Hey guys tell me what you think of my team

Backs:
B.Goddard (St.K)
J.Drummond (Bris)
L.Hodge (Haw)
J.Waite (Carl)
R.Ladson (Haw)
D.Myers (Ess)
B.Waters (W/C)
Reserves: B.Sheppard (W/C), M.Maguire (Bris)

Midfields:
G.Ablett (Geel)
A.Goodes (Syd)
J.Selwood (Geel)
B.Vince (Adel)
B.Dalziell (W/C)
D.Martin (Rich)
Reserves: A.Morabito (Frem), L.Jetta (Syd)

Rucks:
D.Hille (Ess)
J.Charman (Adel)
Reserves: D.Currie (Syd), M.Lobbe (Port)

Forwards:
N.Riewoldt (St.K)
B.Fevola (Bris)
S.Higgins (W/B)
L.Franklin (Haw)
K.Tippett (Adel)
J.Ziebell (Kang)
G.Rohan (Syd)
Reserves: S.Gumbleton (Ess), T.Dennis-Lane (Syd)

suggestions?

Backs are a highly risky area. Drummond played a PB 19 games last year, where his next best was 14. The guy rewards when on the park, but is injury prone. Waite, Ladson and Waters are all returning from LTI's which is a risk, especially when they are all in the same position.

Rucks are twice as risky. Two starting rucks returning from LTI's is a massive gamble. Especially when Charmans spot isnt assured with Luenberger and Clarke ahead of him. Although he is a cheapo rookie, Currie is the same as has Seaby, Mumford and White to get past.

However, your mids are fn great! I would get Dalziell out of there for a Masten or Cotchin, but apart from that they will score you a massive amount of points. and shouldnt require too much attention. One drawback of this though is the mids are generally the area where rookies flourish the most and generate your cash, so filling all these spots with keepers from the start can limit your growth potential.

Forwards are also very good. Gumbleton is injury prone and I wouldnt go near him for that reason alone. Last thing you want is an inactive rookie on your bench that you have to sideways trade to generate cash. Higgins had issues last year, but I have no idea if they are still troubling him? And I think the punt on Fev is a good idea. Everyone seems to be shying away from him, but if he takes over Bradshaws role in the Brisbane forward structure, then when he posts a 180 you will have a massive advantage over most other teams.

Thats my two bob anyway. Hope it helps in some way!

hi guys opinions on my team atm plz...

goddard hurn hodge gilbee waite kenelly ladson

selwood cooney foley s.burgoyne martin morabito

jolly charman (warnock trengove)

goodes riewoldt boomer sylvia stevie j lecras butcher....

obviusly will change heaps but i like this one for a round 1 team with only a few players i consider risky

My current team:

BACK: B.Goddard, C.Newman, B.Hodge, L.Gilbee, T.Kennelly, J.Hunt, A.Moore (P.Davis, J.Webberley)

Tactics: Couldnt see any value in this section apart from guys returning from LTI's and am only willing to risk it on one. Potential keeper that will make a handy DEF7 come seasons end in Kennelly. Hoping that one of the three rookies listed are able to string together a few games early in the season. My weakest area.

MIDS: G.Ablett, J.Selwood, B.Deledio, C.Masten, J.Trengrove, D.Martin (J.Scully, R.Bastinac)

Tactics: Perma-captain, two supporting elites, one potential break our player, two cash cows that are guaranteed game time and will post reasonable results from the start. Will combine mid season to bring in new cash cow and performing elite.

RUCK: A.Sandilands, M.Kruezer (J.Trengove, M.Lobbe)

Tactics: Set and forget.

FWDS: N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, L.Franklin, P.Dangerfield, J.Ziebell, B.Warren, J.Watts (T.Dennis-Lane, L.Tapscott)

Tactics: 3 elites, 2 potentials, 1 smokey and 1 rookie. Am happy to consider Watts as a rookie as he is cheaper than this years crop and is guaranteed to have games handed to him to get his experience up. Treating him the same as mids cash cows, which should see him out of the team before mid season (unless he unexpectedly starts to show why they took him at #1 before NicNat)

$124,900 left in the bank.

Any thoughts or feedback would be appreciated.

team.jpg

thanks in advance
I really like it mate. Love how you have gone with Henderson in the backline as your last player. He will play 22 games, a lot of poeple have gone for Sheppard (as have I) which is a risk as he may or may not play each week.

And really rate that midfield too. Nothing wrong with it imo.

Weakest area would have to be forward line. But Wonna is a good cash cow. Would upgrade White when you get the chance.

supercoach.jpg

Would like some feedback on my side if possible. Cheers :thumbsu:

I really like it mate. Love how you have gone with Henderson in the backline as your last player. He will play 22 games, a lot of poeple have gone for Sheppard (as have I) which is a risk as he may or may not play each week.

And really rate that midfield too. Nothing wrong with it imo.

Weakest area would have to be forward line. But Wonna is a good cash cow. Would upgrade White when you get the chance.

supercoach.jpg

Would like some feedback on my side if possible. Cheers :thumbsu:
Duffield too expensive
Malceski?? Give me Hunt anysay considering he has some pretty decent SC scores in the years before the knee op..then trade him..
Can Prismall get you consistent scores?
rucks good, although no consistent 80+
fwds, massive risks.. Stevie J struggling, Franklin Rose needs a few games to get into it, Medhurst.. what is he going to dish up.. Polkinghorne.. anything.. but I've heard good things about him..

also not sure Robbie Tarrant can break through just yet

really love some comments back.
goddard
fisher
hodge
gilbee
kennelly
hunt
ladson

davis
maguire

abblett
pendles
coon
mcviegh
masten
martin

shuey
bastanic

sandi
kruz

lobbe
skipper

roo
pav
franklin
murphy
danger
ziebell
gumby-i dont want to start him but might hav to

pasodalily
tdl

Evening all new to supercoach and wondering what you think of my team. All feedback gladly accepted!!

BACK :Newman, Enright, Fisher, Hodge, Kennelly, Hunt, Sheppard (Maguire, Davis)

MID : Ablett, Gibbs, Vince, Burgoyne, Hislop, Martin (Blease, Bastinac)

RUCK : Sandilands, Kreuzer (Lobbe, Trengove)

FWD : Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Ballantyne, Walker (Rohan, Tapscott)

Cheers!!

I have about 24k left ......

Looks nice. Only a few worries l can see. Hislop stands out in the midfield. How much game time is he going to get? Keep an eye on Burgs. Will be a ripper if fit.....but. Will force you to downgrade a few but with Morabito, Trengrove and Scully they all look to be ready made cash cows. Will get plenty of game time and $$$$. I'm trying to rate sides on definate keepers also. I believe we need 13 to 15.

team as it stands atm (yes I am aware that i need another ruck reserve). got bout $70K left over. probs gonna have to shuffle some things around before I can throw in some spud as my reserve. any ideas? comments? criticisms?

team-1.jpg

cheers

my team at the moment.

BACKSDrummond, Fisher, Hodge, Waite,Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard (Talia, Grimes)

MIDSAblett, Selwood, Vince, Cooney,Cotchin, Trengrove (Shuey, Bastinac)

RUCKSKruezer,Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)

FOWARDSRiewoldt, Pavlich, Harvey, Tippet,Hall, Dangerfield, Wonaeamirri (Davis, Tapscott)

feedback would be good
cheers

Hey guys what do you think of my team? Any improvements..?

Backs:
B.Goddard (St.K)
J.Drummond (Bris)
L.Hodge (Haw)
A.Carrazzo (Carl)
R.Ladson (Haw)
S.Fisher (St.K)

M.Maguire (Bris)

Reserves: B.Sheppard (W/C),P.Davis (Adel)

Midfields:
J.Selwood (Geel)
B.Vince (Adel)
S.Higgins (W/B)

B.Reily(Adel)
D.Martin (Rich)

A.Walker(Carl),

Reserves: J.Trengrove (Melb), A.Morabito (Frem),

Rucks:
K.Tippet (Adel)

M.Kruezer (Carl)

Reserves: J.Trengove(Port), M.Lobbe (Port)

Forwards:
N.Riewoldt (St.K)
L.Franklin (Haw)
P.Dangerfield (Adel)

R.Murphy(W/B)
M.Bate(Melb)

J.Ziebell (Kang)
T.Walker (Adel)

Reserves: J.Watts(Melb), T.Dennis-Lane (Syd)

43,000 left over..suggestions?

Hi Guys,

Here is a draft copy of my Supercoach team.. would welcome any critisims..

Backs: L Hodge, M Firitto, H.Obiren, J Geary, L McPharlin, S Martin, M Jamison
Emergency: B Sheppard, M MaGuire

Mids: G Ablett (C), J Selwood (V), B Vince, D Jackson, D Pearce, C Masten
Emergency: L Shuey, D Martin

Rucks: D Jolly, N Naitanui
Emergency: J Charman, M Lobbe

Forwards: N Riewoldt, D Petrie, P Dangerfield, P Medhurst, M Williams,
B McKinley, T Walker
Emergency: C Stokes, S Rusling

Hey guys what do you think of my team? Any improvements..?

Backs:
B.Goddard (St.K)
J.Drummond (Bris)
L.Hodge (Haw)
A.Carrazzo (Carl)
R.Ladson (Haw)
S.Fisher (St.K)
M.Maguire (Bris)

Reserves: B.Sheppard (W/C),P.Davis (Adel)

Midfields:
J.Selwood (Geel)
B.Vince (Adel)
S.Higgins (W/B)
B.Reily(Adel)
D.Martin (Rich)
A.Walker(Carl),

Reserves: J.Trengrove (Melb), A.Morabito (Frem),

Rucks:
K.Tippet (Adel)
M.Kruezer (Carl)

Reserves: J.Trengove(Port), M.Lobbe (Port)

Forwards:
N.Riewoldt (St.K)
L.Franklin (Haw)
P.Dangerfield (Adel)
R.Murphy(W/B)
M.Bate(Melb)
J.Ziebell (Kang)
T.Walker (Adel)

Reserves: J.Watts(Melb), T.Dennis-Lane (Syd)

43,000 left over..suggestions?

would m.bate for j.waite be a smart swap?? not really that sure about Bate.??

Hi Guys,

Here is a draft copy of my Supercoach team.. would welcome any critisims..

Backs: L Hodge, M Firitto, H.Obiren, J Geary, L McPharlin, S Martin, M Jamison
Emergency: B Sheppard, M MaGuire

Mids: G Ablett (C), J Selwood (V), B Vince, D Jackson, D Pearce, C Masten
Emergency: L Shuey, D Martin

Rucks: D Jolly, N Naitanui
Emergency: J Charman, M Lobbe

Forwards: N Riewoldt, D Petrie, P Dangerfield, P Medhurst, M Williams,
B McKinley, T Walker
Emergency: C Stokes, S Rusling

Not sold on Jolly, he is at the bigger ground now, and getting older so i dont think he will score big this year. Also not a fan of Mckinley, who else is there for that price?

My team:
Backs: B. Goddard, B. Lake, J. Waite, A. Otten, D. Wojcinski, C. Hooker, T. Kennelly, (B. Waters, M. Maguire)

Mids: G. Ablett (c), S. Mitchell, J. Watson, C. Masten, S. Sidebottom, J. Trengrove, (L. Shuey, R. Bastinac)

Rucks: M. Kreuzer, N. Naitanui, (R. Warnock, E. Prato)

Forwards: A. Goodes, N. Riewoldt, K. Tippett, J. Kennedy, P. Dangerfield, J. Ziebell, J. Watts, (L. Tapscott, N. Westhoff)

team as it stands atm (yes I am aware that i need another ruck reserve). got bout $70K left over. probs gonna have to shuffle some things around before I can throw in some spud as my reserve. any ideas? comments? criticisms?

team-1.jpg

cheers

I see you've got 4 first year Melbourne players (Watts included in that). I'm not sure that they will all get game time at the same time, so that might leave you thin in reserves if one of your other players gets an injury. especially in the forward line when your only other option is Gumbleton who is no certainty.

Anyone think that's a good idea? I'm undecided. All will go up in value, just depends on who and when.

If someone could drop some notes about my team in return, that would be great.

m83e0.png
Picture2.png

Given his performance last night, I am thinking about a NicNat - Hille straight swap - however I wouldn't like to do that based on one game.

I think I have one too many first year players in my mid-field, but it will be OK 'if' the get game time. Any quick fix for that?

I like my forward line. I think LeCras will get plenty and Brown will play up the ground a little more this year helping his scores.

Backline - Hmmmm