Rate my SuperCoach team 2012 (Part II)

Hey guys was just wonder if you had any thoughts on this team. New to big footy, first time this year I have decided to take supercoach seriously.

Defenders:
Goddard, Delidio, Shaw, Birchall, Broughton, Ellis, Mohr (Spur, Bugg
Midfielders;
Pendles, Ablett, Wingard, Docherty, Horsley, Kavanagh (Treloar, Magner)
Rucks;
Leuenberger, McEvoy (Giles, Big O)
Forwards;
Buddy, Steve J, Pav, Martin, Cloke, Smedts, Hall (Pfeiffer, Couch)

Know a bunch of them are rookie listed at the moment at have 60k in the bank so hoping some of them get elevated.

Cheers guys.

Like it. Wingard, Smedts and Hall all have massive potential as rookies. Your rucks might be a bit of a gamble, but then again everyone seems to be going with some combination of Mumford/Kreuzer/Cox, etc, so that could be an interesting POD. Midfield rookies may be a little risky, perhaps look at Seb Ross from the Saints or Lachie Neale from Freo?

Welcoming any advice for my team, while I'm at it.

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Yarran, Heppel, Buntine, Ellis, Sierakowski (S Morris, L Brown)
MIDS: Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Selwood, Wingard, Zorko (Neale, Ross)
RUCKS: Mumford, Kreuzer (Big O, Giles)
FWDS: Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Martin, D Smith, Saad, Smedts (S Kerridge, A Hall)

what is the point of this thread ( rate my team ) u put a team up and no on rates it, what a waste of time this is?

it doesnt work because ppl are suppose to rate the last posted team before they post themselves. Clearly this doesnt happen most of the time, did you do it before posting your team? cant expect judt a few ppl to rate everything

well here is my last attempt at a post on this site

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Yarran
Buntine, Clarke, Mohr
BENCH: Smedts, Wilkes

MIDS: Ablett, Murphy, Hodge,
Priddis, Lucas, T.Mitchell
BENCH: Sheil, Kerridge

RUCKS: McEvoy, Maric
BENCH: Giles, Stephensen

FORWARDS: Buddy, Johnson, Martin, Sidebottom
Rohan, Saad, Treloar
BENCH: Zorko, Ah Chee

l feel your pain mate l do not rate the above team when l posted mine because someone already rated that team.in the time l wrote my team out some else posted there team and that team was rated twice and yours and mine were not my there's a supercoach brotherhood thing going on around here.The mods have posted rate the team above before posting your on still not happening with some posters.l think your teams looks quiet good few diff players like sidebum and jack both should score well trying to post quick here.

l thought zorko was injuried and not sure about saad with miline and schider playing that role even though he looks like getting games.who;s this buntine fellow 170 odd for a rookie another 100k could get you hargrave.could should ave 80 with some huge scores l'm thinking about him.

it doesnt work because ppl are suppose to rate the last posted team before they post themselves. Clearly this doesnt happen most of the time, did you do it before posting your team? cant expect judt a few ppl to rate everything

Buntine, Clarke, Mohr

Rohan, Saad, Treloar

And still you don't rate a team yourself!!

Go Away!

Def: Goddard, Dieliedo , H.Shaw,Enright,B.Lake,B.Ellis,Bugg
Smedts,Blee
Mid:pendlebury,Ablett,Murphy,Selwood,Wingard,Gibson
L.Brown,Neale
Ruc:Mumford,Giles
Stephensen,Derickx
Fwd:Franklin,Goodes,Fyfe,Martin,Treloar,Pfeffier,Weedon
Kerridge,A.Hall

Smedts,Blee
L.Brown,Neale
Stephensen,Derickx
Kerridge,A.Hall

Looks really good I think mate. Mids are great, really like Mummy in the ruck and if he doesn't get rubbed out should be top 2 ruck IMO. Really solid team:thumbsu:

Looking for some advice please, haven't posted my team yet this year and I seem to be struggling for some reason...

Goddard, Delidio, Yarran, Grimes, Lake, Ellis, Smedts
Morris, Sierakowski
Ablett, Murphy, Selwood, Montagna, Treloar, McDonald
Gibson, Magner
Leunberger, Giles
Big O, Derickx
Franklin, Chapman, Rioli, Martin, N. Riewoldt, Brown, Zorko
Treloar, Hall

Contemplating ditching Brown for a rookie and upgrading Leuy to Mummy and maybe Monts

Nice team Hollywood. For me Scotland is a bit overpriced. Couple of better priced players out there that will score as much as he will. Shiel is injured and wont play for at least the first few weeks so bench him or trae for another. Rucks very strong and forward will be ok and make cash for you early i suspect.

As for mine. Its frustrating. Changed it up to 8 times allready. Thinking it will be an ok team. Would love heaps of criticism.......

Backs: Goddard Delidio Shaw Enright Clarke Darley Morris (Brown Blee)

Mids: Pendles Ablett Boyd Thompson Kerridge McDonald (Reid Magner)

Rucks: Mumford Giles (Stephenson Jenkins)

Forwards: Franklin Goodes Chapman Martin Dangerfield Saad Smedts (Hampton Hall)

Team looks good orion. Like your forward line, would be keeping a close eye on dangerfield because he can tend to deceive fantasy players into thinking he could take the next step up. Unfortunately I don't think he's prolific enough for fantasy footy and i reckon cash would be better spent downgrading to a rookie and seeing if you can upgrade your second ruck.

Defence and mids look good, my personal pref is scotland over deledio to start with based on the draw and deledio's injury. Think scotland is a really solid pick and dont really think his price will fluctuate. Teams will be shutting down yarran a lot more this year and I think that may release scotland a bit.

Looks good!

I'd steer clear of Grimes but it's your decision to make. Save some cash by downgrading him to Clarke/Lake/Hargrave etc. then upgrade to Deledio later on in the season, for an example. Someone like Hargrave could earn you some serious cash and become an upgrade target. I believe he can consistently score around 90 as he is an experienced head down back and is one of the few rebounding defenders in that team. He had a terrible 2011 and looks to have put that behind him.

I'd have another look at your rucks as the round 12 bye will earn you nothing in the ruck department instead of ~200 points. Mumford, Sandilands and Stephenson are in the round 12 bye.

Also, I'd look at putting a DPP in your midfield. Someone like Kerridge would be a good option.

Rest of the team looks good :thumbsu:

Thanks for the feedback :thumbsu:.

brought in cox for mummy, giving me the classic cox/sandi ruck duo. Grimes is the one that I'm wavering on, might it be wiser to just start with 3 premium defenders? maybe add a 5th prem forward instead? Defenders aren't screaming out to be picked this year I don't reckon

Looking for some advice please, haven't posted my team yet this year and I seem to be struggling for some reason...

Morris, Sierakowski
Gibson, Magner
Leunberger, Giles
Big O, Derickx
Treloar, Hall

Contemplating ditching Brown for a rookie and upgrading Leuy to Mummy and maybe Monts

overall your team is fairly solid and the only great query I have is the selection if yarran, grimes, lake, roo and brown. imo these players are all 'smokies' this year by which i mean they are players you hope will return to form, return from injury or breakout. although they are not necessarily bad selections in themselves i think having 5 is taking to much of a risk. Imo i would have 2 or 3max which would mean downgrading one or two and doing some upgrades with the extra cash.

as for the rookies i wont comment coz there selection is all about the nab cup. however i know zorko is injured

Morris, Sierakowski
Gibson, Magner
Leunberger, Giles
Big O, Derickx
Treloar, Hall

Badga, I reckon the team looks a little imbalanced IMO. I think Yarran AND Grimes together is a big gamble. I think yarran will get plenty of attention this year, and i have question marks as to how he'll cope with it. If you could find cash, say 20k to upgrade him to a broughton or birchall i think that would be good.

Midfield looks fine.

I think if you are going with 1 prem ruck you should go for a proven gun i.e Sandi/Cox/Mummy. Leuenberger is a nice point of difference though, but wonder what the impact of hudson playing will have on his scores given he will have less T.O.G.

Forward line could do with another look. I would try to avoid going for too many KPF like brown, roo, and buddy. Looks like you've spent a heap of cash in the fwd line too, maybe look to spread elsewhere? I think downgrading roo or brown would be a good start and see if you can spend money improving another line, such as ruck or defense. Maybe downgrade roo and upgrade derickx to kreuzer or something along those lines. I think roo's days of scoring big numbers are over..just a feeling.

l feel your pain mate l do not rate the above team when l posted mine because someone already rated that team.

the team posted 30min before your post was never rated, don't complain about not getting rated if you don't do so yourself

Buntine, Clarke, Mohr

Rohan, Saad, Treloar

Don't cry princess......

Backs are good but I think Yarran will be found wanting this year.

Mids are interesting... I like them. No Collingwood at all? Roll of the dice you'd think.

Rucks are a bit weak. Maybe Kruezer?

Strong fwd line.

Smedts,Blee
L.Brown,Neale
Stephensen,Derickx
Kerridge,A.Hall

I like this team a lot. curious as to how much cash you have left over, but a good mix of prem and rookies on each line. Obviously the 1 prem ruck gives you room to move, this is something I am currently wrestling with.

Midfield is a ripper. Defence is solid, obviously Lake is the smokey. Wonder if you could downgrade him and then have enough cash to boost your second ruck? Forward line is excellent. Possibly look at getting some more GWS rookies in your team as you know they'll play and they will probably make you 200k each. Mcdonald in the midfield is surely the one - think he will score similar to wingard but is 70k cheaper.

My ideal structure is to try and get 4 prem in defence, mid, for and 2 prem rucks, then fill the rest with bargain rookies who look sure to play. But the strategy you've used definitely works

Good job:thumbsu:

ok... my team.... a few tweaks but reasonabley happy with it now.....

Backs: Goddard, Shaw, Deledio, Grimes, Clarke, Tomlinson, Ellis - Brown, Wilkes

Mids: Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Selwood, Pfeiffer, Kerridge - Magner, Gibson

Rucks: Leueneberger, Mumford - Stepheinson, Giles

Fwds: Franklin, Goodes, Chapman, Cloke, Smedts, Treloar, Lamb - Saad, Rowe.

Flexible on the rookies. Rowe might not get a start so be it. Lamb is apparently raring to go. Tomlinson looked good last week and with Smedts, an extra DPP link.

Defenders:
Goddard, Deledio, H.Shaw, Enright, Broughton, M.Clarke, B.Ellis
(Bootsma, Mohr)

Midfielders:
Ablett (c), Dal Santo, M.Murphy, Barlow, Shiel, T. Mitchell
(L.Brown, Hampton)

Rucks:
Leuenberger, Giles
(Stephensen, Derickx)

Forwards:
Franklin (vc), D.Martin, Cloke, Zaharakis, Christensen, Saad, Treloar
(Smedts, Kerridge)

Backs really solid (not sure on bootsma, wilkes would be good replacement).
Mids good! could get better bench options though. wingard surely?
Rucks good strategy, berger should dominate
Would get rid of cloke tho, can never trust kpps milera looks better than saad imo

Not really sure whose team I should be critiquing, but here's my team:

Defenders:
Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Broughton, Clarke M., Ellis, Mohr
(Smedts, Bugg)

Midfielders:
Ablett, Murphy, Boyd, Selwood, Wingard, Shiel
(J. Mac, Gibson)

Ruck:
McEvoy, Kreuzer
(Giles, Stephenson)

Forwards:
Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Martin, Zorko, Pfeiffer, Saad
(Treloar, Hall)

edit: sorry CaptainChardonnay posted his team while I was listing mine

Not really sure whose team I should be critiquing, but here's my team:

Defenders:
Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Broughton, Clarke M., Ellis, Mohr
(Smedts, Bugg)

Midfielders:
Ablett, Murphy, Boyd, Selwood, Wingard, Shiel
(J. Mac, Gibson)

Ruck:
McEvoy, Kreuzer
(Giles, Stephenson)

Forwards:
Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Martin, Zorko, Pfeiffer, Saad
(Treloar, Hall)

tbh there's not much that can be said here, a very good looking and balanced line up. I dont mind the fact that you dont have swan or pendles as imo the 4 u have are the best apart from those two (some may debate that remark on boyd but imo he's on the same level as rockliff, swallow etc)

ruck combo is weaker than most with no cox or mumfs but saying that mcevoy will probs score 100+ and the extra cash has allowed you to pick a solid fwd and back line. If you ever find yourself need some cash for an upgrade i'd be looking at wingard simply because there will be other cheaper midfield rookies who can score just as well

Hey guys, this is my side so far. I've got 438k left, any thoughts on what I should do with it?

BACKS
Goddard, H Shaw, Broughton, J Grimes, B Smith, Buntine, M Clarke. Smedts, Wilkes.

MIDS
Ablett, Dal Santo, Gibbs, Coniglio, Morabito, Shiel. Wingard, Ledger or Neale?

RUCKS
McEvoy, Giles. Rowe, Stephenson.

FORWARDS
Franklin, Pavlich, Rioli, Martin, Bate, Kerridge, Siposs. Cripps, Skinner.

Cheers!:thumbsu:

ok... my team.... a few tweaks but reasonabley happy with it now.....

Backs: Goddard, Shaw, Deledio, Grimes, Clarke, Tomlinson, Ellis - Brown, Wilkes

Mids: Ablett, Swan, Murphy, Selwood, Pfeiffer, Kerridge - Magner, Gibson

Rucks: Leueneberger, Mumford - Stepheinson, Giles

Fwds: Franklin, Goodes, Chapman, Cloke, Smedts, Treloar, Lamb - Saad, Rowe.

Flexible on the rookies. Rowe might not get a start so be it. Lamb is apparently raring to go. Tomlinson looked good last week and with Smedts, an extra DPP link.

very very nice team. tbh if you exclude the rookies there's only 3 differences between my team and yours (differences being grimes, murphy and cloke). So considering I think my team is the best (haha that's what im telling myself anyways :p ) i can't really fault your team. I could go on about grimes being a risk and berger possibly losing scoring potentil to hudson but i dont see the point as from your post around here i know you'll know all this and just taking calculted risks

Thanks Gazza and Hollywood took some of your advice with what I was already thinking I should do

Out: Yarran, Monts, Gibson, Leuy, Brown Zorko
In: Broughton, NDS, Wingard, Mumford, Lamb, Pfeiffer

Goddard, Delidio, Broughton, Grimes, Lake, Ellis, Smedts
Morris, Sierakowski
Ablett, Murphy, Selwood, NDS, Treloar, Wingard
McDonald, Magner
Mumford, Giles
Big O, Derickx
Franklin, Chapman, Rioli, Martin, N. Riewoldt, Lamb, Pfeiffer
Treloar, Hall

very very nice team. tbh if you exclude the rookies there's only 3 differences between my team and yours (differences being grimes, murphy and cloke). So considering I think my team is the best (haha that's what im telling myself anyways :p ) i can't really fault your team. I could go on about grimes being a risk and berger possibly losing scoring potentil to hudson but i dont see the point as from your post around here i know you'll know all this and just taking calculted risks

Cheers..... :thumbsu:

The more I look at that team, the more I think I've got 4 out of the top ten in each position from rd1 (2 of 3 in the rucks). A solid way to start the season. Barring injuries, I'm 8 upgrades away from a full team.