Rate My Team

Re: 2011 Rate My Team

Beginnings of what my team may look like...

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, broughton, grimes, heppell, duigan

Res: Toy, jacobs, puopolo

Mids: Swan, Judd, Jack, Foley, D.Swallow, Gaff

Res: Harris, Iles, Wallis

Rucks: Sandi, Fraser
Res: Petrie, Bailey

Forwards: N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, RoK, K.Tippett, Krakouer, Mzungu
Res: Prestia, Markovic, richardson

obviously a few question marks over a few players but hoping they could pull off

any thoughts?

Hey Guys, this is my first draft and still pretty rough. Any feedback would be great.

Backs: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, B. Gibbs, J. Grimes, A. Otten, D. Heppell and J. Cripps. (J. Toy, N. Duigan and M. Hibberd).

Midfield: D. Swan, L. Hodge, J. Bartel, A. Swallow, M. Pavlich and M.Wallace. (D. Swallow, D. Harris and B. Jacobs).

Rucks: A. Sandilands and T. Goldstein. (Z. Smith and J. Tippert).

Forwards: N. Riewoldt, L. Franklin, S. Johnson, R. O'Keefe, D. Petrie, A. Krakouer and T. Mzungu. (D. Prestia, B. Smedts and I. Callian).

Your team is looking good. I like the forward line.
Maybe look at Webberley (looked okay last year) or even the Hawk youngsters to improve like Whitecross or Shoenmakers insted of Bartram.

Here is mine..after first crack. A work in progress. But my theory this year is to use the MPP where possible for coverage in byes etc. The backline is looking weak but I still have $269K left. ANy suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

Backs: Gibbs, Goddard, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Cheney (?) Duigan
Subs: M.Watson, J.Toy, C.Howard
Mids: Murphy, Pendlebury, K.Jack, Cooney, Swallow, Gaff
Subs: Heppell, B.Jacobs, Mzungu
Rucks: Sandilands, Mumford
Subs R. Warnock, R. Campbell
Fwds: N.Riewoldt, A.Goodes (? Slow starter), S.Higgins (? Injury), S.Gilbert, D.Petrie, A. Krakourer, B.Matera
Subs: D.Prestia, I. Smith, I.Callinan

Beginnings of what my team may look like...

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, broughton, grimes, heppell, duigan

Res: Toy, jacobs, puopolo

Mids: Swan, Judd, Jack, Foley, D.Swallow, Gaff

Res: Harris, Iles, Wallis

Rucks: Sandi, Fraser
Res: Petrie, Bailey

Forwards: N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, RoK, K.Tippett, Krakouer, Mzungu
Res: Prestia, Markovic, richardson

obviously a few question marks over a few players but hoping they could pull off

any thoughts?

Not a big fan of Tippett. A big disappointment last year. Have a look at D.Petrie.
Like the Foley inclusion. He could be a smoky.
Just my two bobs worth anyway.

Not a big fan of Tippett. A big disappointment last year. Have a look at D.Petrie.
Like the Foley inclusion. He could be a smoky.
Just my two bobs worth anyway.

Petries already sitting as my 3rd ruck, and surely the crows will improve this year, which im hoping is directly related to tippett being a little more reliable.

Maybe look at R.Warnock as your third ruck and put Petrie in fwd line.
I hear ya about Tippett, but I am not convinced. I guess he just frustrated me last year.

D: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Otten, Duigan, Heppell - (Toy, Faulks, Cripps)
M: Swan, Hodge, Montagna, Bartel, Swallow, Harris - (Jacobs, Mzungu, Atley)
R: Sandilands, Leuenberger - (Petrie, Bailey)
F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Didak, RO'K, Sylvia, Prestia, Richardson - (Johnston, Darling, Callinan)

Boyd + 75k
or
Hodge + 25k

Early thoughts?

My Team...

Deledio, Harbrow, Drummond - Wood
Gwilt, Maxwell, Hurley (Faulks, Puopolo, Dare)

Pendelbury, A.Swallow - Gaff
Bartell, Pearce, D.Swallow (Prestia, Iles, Wallis)

Sandilands - J.Roughead (Simpson, Gorringe)

Chapman, Franklin, Pavlich - Jones
J.Reiwoldt, Rohan, Banfield (Krakouer, Lynch, Patrick)

Back- B.Goddard, B.Gibbs, B.Lake, S.Gilbert, N.Krakouer, A.Otten, D.Heppell.
Mids- D.Swan, L.Hodge, J.Watson, T.Cotchin, D.Swalow(gc), A.Gaff.
Rucks- S.Mumford, D.Petrie.
Forwards- N.Riewoldt, C.Rioli, A.Didak, T.Varcoe, M.Lecras , J.Watts, S.Day.

Emergencys- B J.Toy, S.Tape, N.Duigan. M J.O'Reilly, J.Caddy, T.Mzungu. R Z.Smith, R.Campbell. F N.Ablett, D.Prestia, I.Callinan.

$45,000 left

Not sure who to pick from lake or delideo? also any thought on if i should change N.Krakour,A.didak, m.Lecras or J.Watts and if so who would you suggest? thanks boys.

D: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Otten, Duigan, Heppell - (Toy, Faulks, Cripps)
F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Didak, RO'K, Sylvia, Prestia, Richardson - (Johnston, Darling, Callinan)

Boyd + 75k
or
Hodge + 25k

Early thoughts?

Well balanced team. Really like Duigan on field as an extra cheapie. I have Duigan/Heppel at 6/7 as well.

You have really covered each line well to ensure not too many players from the one side come team byes.

Really like the MPP cover up fwd which a lot of teams don't have.

Not sure about your fwd bench cheapies but i'm sure they are only placeholders until the NAB Cup determines just which ones will play.

Only really negative thing I could come up with is Leuenberger. I think Brisbane will struggle this year so he will need to go against the tide. Petrie might outscore him meaning you could take Zac Clarke as backup and save some cash. Having said that, where would the cash be spent!

Gday All. Long Time Reader, First time posting!! Thought i'd share my team, and hopefully get some feedback

DEF: [Capt]Goddard. Deledio. Broughton. Bock. Gibbs. Otten. Heppell. (B. Jacobs, J. Toy, N Duigan)
MID: Judd. Watson. [VC]Pendles. D.Swallow. Cotchin. Gaff (T.Mzungu, Christensen, Conca)
RUCK: Sandilands. Mumford (Z.Smith, A.Cordy)
FWD: Franklin. Knights. A.Krakouer. Rioli. Petrie. Varcoe. Day (Matera, C.Richardson, Callinan)
Rem. Salary Cap: $281,900

Thoughts??

Forwards: Jack Riewoldt, Cyril Rioli, Matthew Pavlich, Nick Riewoldt, Daniel Giansiracusa, Brad Green, Jesse White.

Centres: Dane Swan (Captain), Ryan O’Keefe (Vice Captain), Daniel Hannebery, Luke Hodge, Reece Conca, Daniel Harris.

Backs: Brendon Goddard, Brett Deledio, Andy Otten, Dyson Heppell, Brian Lake, Seb Tape, Jack Grimes.

Followers: Aaron Sandilands, Zachary Smith.

Interchange: Nathan Ablett (F), Ian Callinan (F) (Emerg.), Sam Day (F), Mitch Wallis ( C ), Shaun Atley ( C ) (Emerg.), Mitch Hallahan ( C ), Max Otten (B), Nick Duigan (B) (Emerg.), Paul Puopolo (B), Max Bailey (Foll.), Daniel Gorringe (Foll.).

Remaining Salary Cap:- $59,700.

Was trying to avoid having players in my squad from teams who will have the bye in the last 4 rounds; when SuperCoach finals will be played.

DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, G. Broughton, N. Bock, J. Grimes, A. Otten, D. Heppell (C. Howard, J. Cripps, N. Duigan)

MID: D. Swan, K. Jack, L. Hodge, D. Swallow, A. Gaff, R. Conca (D. Harris, T. Mzungu, M. Hibberd)

RUC: A. Sandilands, D. Jolly (J. Tippett, Z. Smith)

FWD: N. Riewoldt, L. Franklin, M. Pavlich, P. Chapman, D. Petrie, S. Higgins, D. Prestia (L. Tapscott, I. Smith, I. Callinan)

$14,000 Left

Rookies are sure to change after the NAB cup.

Thoughts???

Back- B.Goddard, B.Gibbs, B.Lake, S.Gilbert, N.Krakouer, A.Otten, D.Heppell.
Mids- D.Swan, L.Hodge, J.Watson, T.Cotchin, D.Swalow(gc), A.Gaff.
Rucks- S.Mumford, D.Petrie.
Forwards- N.Riewoldt, C.Rioli, A.Didak, T.Varcoe, M.Lecras , J.Watts, S.Day.

Emergencys- B J.Toy, S.Tape, N.Duigan. M J.O'Reilly, J.Caddy, T.Mzungu. R Z.Smith, R.Campbell. F N.Ablett, D.Prestia, I.Callinan.

$45,000 left

Not sure who to pick from lake or delideo? also any thought on if i should change N.Krakour,A.didak, m.Lecras or J.Watts and if so who would you suggest? thanks boys.

Lake has had 3 operations in the offseason. Looks doubtful for rd 1.

Goddard, Gibbs, Gilbert, Hurn, C.Cornes, Silvagni, N.Duigan (S.Tape, K.Hunt, P.Puopolo)

Judd(C), Didak, Bartell, Gilbee, Shuey, Mzunga (D.Swallow, D.Harris, M.Hibberd)

Sandilands(VC), Warnock (J.Tippett, Charman)

N.Reiwoldt, Franklin, Silvia, Dangerfield, L.Davis, Petrie, I.Callihan (Ablett, D.Prestia, D.Talia)

Just an early side put together not too bad was more making sure that had MPP all over the ground any thought on this side is much appreciated

Nice draft here mate.. Be a bit cautious with Drummond. He hurt me last year badly. I reckon Otten is a bargain atm. I'm 50/50 with Enright, tagged a bit towards the end and his scores suffered. I wonder how much cheap ball and run out of defence he will have this year. However, his price is pretty attractive. I'm stuck between him and Broughton. Pretty heavy midfield. Ward? Alot of potential but you'd want some NAB cup scores to be happy with him. Should get more game time too. Krakouer in the mids is different but i see you have MPP. Rucks look pretty standard. Not sure how Cordy is tracking. Check NAB form as Eade may play him as a sub apparently. Fwds look ok. Franklin a little pricey but a decent pick, Pav?? Everyone is writing him off not the worst pick. Love the Knights inclusion, not fussed on Gray but can score well.. Overall, a nice looking side atm

My very rough draft..

Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Broughton, Grimes, R Murphy, Otten (Talia ?, Toy, Duigan)

Swan, Judd, Selwood, Swallow, Polec, Harris (Conca, Heppell, Mzunga)

Sandilands, Petrie (Z Smith, Campbell)

Chapman, Didak, Riewoldt, Hale, Knights, Veszpremi, Krakouer (Matera, Tapscott, Ben Johnson)

A few things still not convinced about. Obviously looking at how the last 4 in the FWD go in the NAB cup especially Veszpremi if fit.

Thanks for the input Hot tiges. Im backing Ward in as I've watched him play a lot and think he showed enough in the last few games last year after he got over his OP. With your team i love the inclusion of Veszpremi, he will slot straight into the dogs side and will help you get a good upgrade later. Hale is an interesting one but at his price might be worth the risk if like what you see with him. Good mids and backline looks very good Grimes is a premium now and I like Murph if he stays injury free. Very solid team all round

What you guys reckon, still imagine many changes!

B - Goddard, Gibbs, Bruce, Deledio, Drummon, Otten, Heppell (Duigan, Puopolo, Toy)

M - Swan, Judd, Goodes, Swallow, Conca, Atley (Harris, Jacobs, Wallace)

R - Sandi, K. Tippett (Z. Smith, A. Cordy)

F - Chapman, N Riewoldt, Pavlich, Rioli, Higgins, Knights, Petrie (Mzungu, Prestia, Callinan)

There is a bit of MPP there as well..

What you guys reckon, still imagine many changes!

B - Goddard, Gibbs, Bruce, Deledio, Drummon, Otten, Heppell (Duigan, Puopolo, Toy)

M - Swan, Judd, Goodes, Swallow, Conca, Atley (Harris, Jacobs, Wallace)

R - Sandi, K. Tippett (Z. Smith, A. Cordy)

F - Chapman, N Riewoldt, Pavlich, Rioli, Higgins, Knights, Petrie (Mzungu, Prestia, Callinan)

There is a bit of MPP there as well..

FYI Jacobs has glandular fever, and Knights may have injury concerns

Hey guys, Here is my first draft, Not sure on a couple of players like Dick (is he injured???) and if Enright still has the high scoring ability in him??

Backs: Goddard - Gibbs - Deledio - Enright - Otten - Heppel
(Tape - Toy - Watson)

Mids: Bartel - hodge - Pendlebury - Watson - D. Swallow - A.Gaff
(D. Harris - Atley - M. Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands - Jolly
(Gorringe - Curnow)

Fwds: Franklin - Pavlich - Sylvia - L. Jetta - Petrie - Dick - Mzungu
(Richardson - Talia - Darling)

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated???

Hey guys, Here is my first draft, Not sure on a couple of players like Dick (is he injured???) and if Enright still has the high scoring ability in him??

Backs: Goddard - Gibbs - Deledio - Enright - Otten - Heppel
(Tape - Toy - Watson)

Mids: Bartel - hodge - Pendlebury - Watson - D. Swallow - A.Gaff
(D. Harris - Atley - M. Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands - Jolly
(Gorringe - Curnow)

Fwds: Franklin - Pavlich - Sylvia - L. Jetta - Petrie - Dick - Mzungu
(Richardson - Talia - Darling)

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated???

You must have some money left over..?
You have no ruck coverage for byes, Gorringe and Curnow won't play and neither are MPP with the forward line to activate Drew Petrie.

And your Forward line is very very weak, Higgins would probably be a better option than leroy jetta.

Backline is about as strong as you can start with, i would even look at picking someone who is going to increase in price to replace Enright and spend the money on your forwards.

Rhyce Shaw, Paul Bower, Rob Murphy are possible downgrade targets.

And use the remaining money to upgrade Jetta to a premium if he isn't swapped out for higgins..

Your starting rucks are spot on.
Just make sure you have coverage for the byes by bringing in J.Tippet in your emergencies.

Good luck buddy.

Here's my rough draft. Little worried about the backline, but on the flip-side im pretty happy with the forwards.

Also, is Cox a good option ya reckon?

Heres my team, any thoughts or advice would be cool!

B: GODDARD, GIBBS, DELEDIO, OTTEN, HEPPELL, DUIGAN
( toy, puopolo, cripps)

M: SWAN, JUDD, SELWOOD, D. SWALLOW, GAFF, CONCA
( harris, caddy, wallis )

R: SANDILANDS, COX
( smith, cordy )

F: CHAPMAN, REIWOLDT, FRANKLIN, DIDAK, GOODES, DAY, MZUNGU
( prestia, callinan, s.motlop )

Thoughts?

Defenders:
Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Drummond, Gram, Sheppard (Jacobs, Faulks, Duigan)

Midfield:

Judd, J.Selwood, Hodge, Shuey, Ziebell, Gaff (D.Swallow, Iles, Green)

Ruck:
McIntosh, Naitanui (J.Tippett, R.Campbell)

Forwards:
N.Riewoldt, J.Brown, Rioli, J.Riewoldt, Higgins, Fyfe, Callinan (Matera, Howe, Darling)

$25,100 left

Thoughts?

Defenders:
Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Drummond, Gram, Sheppard (Jacobs, Faulks, Duigan)

Midfield:
Judd, J.Selwood, Hodge, Shuey, Ziebell, Gaff (D.Swallow, Iles, Green)

Ruck:
McIntosh, Naitanui (J.Tippett, R.Campbell)

Forwards:
N.Riewoldt, J.Brown, Rioli, J.Riewoldt, Higgins, Fyfe, Callinan (Matera, Howe, Darling)

$25,100 left
Apart from the rucks, this looks a-hell-a-like my current side mate...

DEF: I think Gram is an interesting choice (I have Bolton filling that spot atm). Jacobs is a no go (out) and I think you're taking a bit of a risk having Grimes, Drummond AND Gram in the same line. But if they all fire you'll be a genius.
MID: I'd be putting D Swallow on the field and downgrading Ziebell myself.
RUC: No super premium?? Sandi, Jolly, Mumford etc didn't interest you? Not sold on McIntosh or Natanui. NicNat will still be sharing with Cox remember. And why have Tippet there without a MPP in the FWD?
FWD: Basically my fwd line but with Fyfe instead of Tippett & Higgins instead of Goodes & no J Roo. I'd be thinking about getting Petrie or Tippett in there to take advantage of the MPP with young Tippett.

Boyd + 75k
or
Hodge + 25k

Early thoughts?

I reckon Hodge is just tougher & a better bet this year. I'm not sure about Petrie on the bench. What about putting him FWD and getting young J Tippett?? More bang for your buck imo.

Apart from the rucks, this looks a-hell-a-like my current side mate...

Hope your joking. I'd never steal somebody elses squad.

also with the Swallow thing, he'll definately come on the field in round 2.