Rate My Team

Re: 2011 Rate My Team

just a few questions. m.murphey or j.bartell? higgins yes or no? drummond yes or no? thats all atm cheers

J.Bartel. Will Ablett gone, he'll be the man.

Higgins. Risky, if body pulls up, then good pick.

Drummond. Gun but injury prone. See how he is going and then make up your mind.

So Yes, Maybe, Maybe :thumbsu:

Just a rough draft, keep in mind I am aiming for a LEAGUE win here. Only $900 left.
DEF = Goddard - Gibbs - Broughton - Drummond- Bolton - Otten - Heppell
Bench = Coad - Jacobs - Duigan

MID = Swan - Dal Santo - Boyd - Bartel - A.Krakoeur - D.Swallow
Bench = Gaff - Harris - Hibberd

RUCK = Sandilands - Petrie
Bench = Smith - Bailey

FWD = N.Riewoldt - Harvey - O'Keefe - Pavlich - Goodes - Knights - Prestia
Bench = I.Smith - Mzungu - Darling

Backs- Goddard Deledio Broughton Otten Toy Adcock Greenwood (Jacobs Cripps Duigan)
Mids- Swan Judd Bartel Anthony B. Martin Harris ( Heppell Atley Weller)
Rucks- Sandilands Jolly (Smith Redden)
Forwards- Riewoldt Pavlich Chapman Rioli Lecras Krakouer Prestia (Mzungu Richardson Howe)

Just a rough draft, keep in mind I am aiming for a LEAGUE win here. Only $900 left.
DEF = Goddard - Gibbs - Broughton - Drummond- Bolton - Otten - Heppell
Bench = Coad - Jacobs - Duigan

MID = Swan - Dal Santo - Boyd - Bartel - A.Krakoeur - D.Swallow
Bench = Gaff - Harris - Hibberd

RUCK = Sandilands - Petrie
Bench = Smith - Bailey

FWD = N.Riewoldt - Harvey - O'Keefe - Pavlich - Goodes - Knights - Prestia
Bench = I.Smith - Mzungu - Darling

Good team. If you going for the league win, get Sylvia/Green instead of Boomer Harvey.

Petterd instead of Knights.

Grimes instead of Drummond.

Kiren Jack instead of Boydd.

Get rid of Bolton and get Adcock or Toy.

Overall, decent :thumbsu:

Backs- Goddard Deledio Broughton Otten Toy Adcock Greenwood (Jacobs Cripps Duigan)
Mids- Swan Judd Bartel Anthony B. Martin Harris ( Heppell Atley Weller)
Rucks- Sandilands Jolly (Smith Redden)
Forwards- Riewoldt Pavlich Chapman Rioli Lecras Krakouer Prestia (Mzungu Richardson Howe)

Everything bar your Backline is strong.

Get Heppell into the backline and get Wallis into the Mid ressies.

Having Greenwood, Adcock and Otten is a big no no. Max only have 2. Two are injury prone and Greenwood is a bit up and down and will play a bit of a tagging role I would think.

You can find someone better.

How much cash you got left?

Good team but too much left in your cap also try and not to get too many same team players in each catergory. In your back you have Tape and Krakouer. Krakouer should be dropped and pick up Grimes.

Get rid of Byran Sumner from your bench, waste and get Curnow/Hibberd.

Nick Riewoldt is better than his cousin Jack in DT and a bit cheaper I think but you got plenty of extra k left.

Really, you should have the maximum of 100k left at the end and Minimum of 20k.

Hannebrery is a good get :thumbsu:

Look at DT Dreamteam's rookies and follow them, you got some good ones but half won't play senior footy in 2011 I think.

Good start though :thumbsu:

Thanks for the tips.

I've switched Krakouer for Grimes, and I've dropped Sumner and picked up Giansiracusa (moved Day to the bench and Giansiracusa to the starting 22).

Have $50,500 left in the salary cap now.

Or.... do you think this works better:
Swap greenwood and Heppell so greenwood becomes a mid.
Trade him for Conca, freeing up about 160k.
Trade Cripps for Easton Wood who I've heard is the likely candidate to replace Ryan Hargrave?
I'm not really sure though.

Thanks for the tips.

I've switched Krakouer for Grimes, and I've dropped Sumner and picked up Giansiracusa (moved Day to the bench and Giansiracusa to the starting 22).

Have $50,500 left in the salary cap now.

No probs.

Nice selections :thumbsu:

Or.... do you think this works better:
Swap greenwood and Heppell so greenwood becomes a mid.
Trade him for Conca, freeing up about 160k.
Trade Cripps for Easton Wood who I've heard is the likely candidate to replace Ryan Hargrave?
I'm not really sure though.

Still not sure about Greenwood. He did get 39 touches in his last game, so their is potential but he not consistent.

Heppell to the backline.

Conca going to be a good.

Yeah, good thinking.

Nice selections :cool:

Good lineup. Get rid of O'Brien and get Rawlings/Grimes/Broughton.

Strong midfield but get Harris instead of Conca.

Campbell is injuried apparently.

Didak pre-season has been halted too but still if he comes good, then good pick :thumbsu:

I'd have Prestia over Day and Smith starting and not Richardson (51 days you can change that :eek:)

Thanks for the tips, will keep tinkering.

Also, did Harry O'Brien change his name during the offseason that I didn't know about or is this his half-mexican brother?

67233803.png

Wouldn't exactly call it that.

Greenwood > Urquhart. Even in terms of Supercoach.

I read on the North board, someone went to training and he was hitting people up with 50m kicks consistently and looking very good.

Effective disposal is a big thing in Supercoach.

Greenwood got 39 touches against Melbourne and kicked a winner against Brisbane. 2 100 point games in SC.

He averaged 63 from 17 games.

If Urqs gets fit and is able to use his booming kick, he'll rack it up in SC :thumbsu:

Hi guys, any tips would be great, or anyone i should avoid

DEFENDERS - Goddard, Lake, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Otten, Heppel
Bench - Toy, Jacobs, Duigan

MIDFIELDERS - Swan, Hodge, Sherman, Swallow, Harris, Gaff
Bench - Atley, Hibberd, Isaac Smith

RUCKS - Sandilands, Jolly
Bench - Tippet (Suns), Cordy

FORWARDS - Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, J Brown, O'keefe, Knights, Petrie
Bench - Matera, Callinan, Mzungu

Gday boys (I'm assuming anyway!) great to see 2011 is officially off and running. All the teams I've seen have been critiqued so apologies for not doing so before posting mine but happy to comment on others who post up later.

Anyways first crack of 2011

DEF: Goddard, Deledio, Enright, Bock, Adcock, Otten, Heppell (Talia, Hooper, Johnson(syd))

MIDS: Selwood, Pendlebury, Boyd, Jack, Krakouer, Swallow (Iles, Pittard, Blease)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Petire (Campbell, Bathie)

FWDS: Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Sylvia, Varcoe, Dangerfield, Mzzzungu (Prestia, Smith, Callinan)

Cash: $18,600

Thanks guys.

I read on the North board, someone went to training and he was hitting people up with 50m kicks consistently and looking very good.

Effective disposal is a big thing in Supercoach.

Greenwood got 39 touches against Melbourne and kicked a winner against Brisbane. 2 100 point games in SC.

He averaged 63 from 17 games.

If Urqs gets fit and is able to use his booming kick, he'll rack it up in SC :thumbsu:

Urqs is a training ground superstar.

This may sound like a real noob question but why shouldn't I balance out premiums across the lines? Is it because there are a lot more cash cows in the midfield than anywhere else and I shouldn't have more than 2 premiums on that particular line?

Hi guys, any tips would be great, or anyone i should avoid

DEFENDERS - Goddard, Lake, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Otten, Heppel
Bench - Toy, Jacobs, Duigan

MIDFIELDERS - Swan, Hodge, Sherman, Swallow, Harris, Gaff
Bench - Atley, Hibberd, Isaac Smith

RUCKS - Sandilands, Jolly
Bench - Tippet (Suns), Cordy

FORWARDS - Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, J Brown, O'keefe, Knights, Petrie
Bench - Matera, Callinan, Mzungu

It looks like a very solid team. I would consider including Zac Smith in the rucks, and I'm not sure about having Lake as I believe his preseason has been limited after he had knee, hip and shoulder surgery.

Here's my team:

CommandandConcaSC.jpg

I will probably get rid of Harvey or Atley as I probably have one too many North players. Also, I might put J Tippett in the ruck.

This may sound like a real noob question but why shouldn't I balance out premiums across the lines? Is it because there are a lot more cash cows in the midfield than anywhere else and I shouldn't have more than 2 premiums on that particular line?

Mids are a lot easier to upgrade due to simply being many more players in that position, so its best to load up other areas with your guns. Thats my theory/strategy anyway.

Thoughts? Gripes? Abuse? Give it all

DEF B.Goddard, B.Gibbs, B.Deledio, L.Gilbee, S.Hurn, J.Drummond, J.Toy (B.Jacobs, M.Hibberd, M.Duigan)

MID L.Hodge, D.Cross, J.Bartell, D.Swallow, A.Gaff, D.Harris (T.Mzungu, S.Atley, M,Wallis)

RUC A.Sandilands, D.Petrie (Z.Smith, R.Campbell)

FWD N.Riewoldt, L.Franklin, A.Didak, M.Pavlich, C.Rioli, C.Knights, D.Prestia (C.Richardson, I.Smith, I.Callinan)

Mids are a lot easier to upgrade due to simply being many more players in that position, so its best to load up other areas with your guns. Thats my theory/strategy anyway.

Cheers, I've definitely put that in mind. Guys like Krakouer, Harris and Swallow will all have their prices rise fairly quickly so then you can just upgrade from there.

Very Rought Draft - may go 9 rookie priced midfielders or this:

Lake,Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Gilbee, Otten, R (R, R, R)
Swan, Judd, Pendlebury, R, R, R (R, R, R)
Sandilands, Petrie (Fraser, R)
Chapman, Franklan, Didak, Goodes, O'Keefe, Knights, R (R, R, R)

NO SAINTS PLAYERS OR GAJ.....AND crazy enough I'm going to stick with Goodes and ROK.

Don't know much about rookies, but will have a fair portion of GC and will watch NAB games...
That's the spirit 'promts!! :D:thumbsu:

I like the inclusion of Petrie, think he'll be alright this year & underpriced. Not too sure about Didak or Lake. I've been hearing whispers about Didaks pre-season being a bit stop start. And I think Lake is overpriced atm and may come down a $ or two during the season. Will be interesting to see whihc rookies you choose to fill it all in with mate.

I'm still unsure on Lake and Didak.

For the moment, kept Lake and replaced Didak with B.Harvey.

Still unsure if I should get Liam Anthony in my team?

Some awesome looking teams guys. Some nice uniques too.

Anyways here's mine.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Duffield, Grimes, Krakour, Otten, Heppel
Emerg- Faulks, Toy, Duigan

Mids Swan, Bartel, Deledio, Didak, Swallow, Gaff
Emerg- Harris, Mzungu, Atley

Rucks
Sandilands, Tippet
Emerg- Smith, Campbell

Fwds
Reiwolt, Franklin, Okeefe, Chapman, Knights, Petrie, Krakour
Emerg- Callinan, Matera, Richardson.

Thoughts much appreciated

$100K in bank for upgrades.

Here my team please be critical and solid responses.

Backs: Goddard. Gibbs. Delideo. Enright. Gilbee. Otten. Heppell.
Bench: Toy. Doigun. Cripps

Mids: Swan. Montagna. Watson. Pavlich. DSwallow. Gaff.
Bench: Atley. Curnow. Wallis

Rucks: Sandilans. Jolly.
Bench: Gorringe. Campbell

FWD: NReiwoldt. Didak. Sylvia. Zaharakis. Petrie. Krakouer. Gamble.
Bench: Mzungu Johnson Lamb

$500 left

Constructive criticism welcome:D