Re: 2011 Rate My Team

TEAM 1 or TEAM 2 I cant decide.

ORRRRR

team2n.png
[/IMG]

I would go for team 2, although I would ditch Tarrant and Wellingham and get Pendlebury and one of Heppell, Puopolo or Coad. You could consider getting B Matera (GC) for your forward line - he's bound to get games and will probably score well.

Hey guys, starters are getting to the end i think. bench players,, will look at NAB.

Backs- B.Goddard, B.Gibbs,B.Delideo, G.Broughton, T.Chaplin, A.Otten, D.Heppell.

Mids- D.Swan, L.Hodge,L.Montagna,A.Swallow, D.Swalow(gc), A.Gaff.

Rucks- S.Mumford, D.Petrie.

Forwards- N.Riewoldt, L.Franklin, A.Didak, M.Pavlich A.Karkouer , D.Prestia, T.Mzungu.

Emergencys- B J.Toy, P.Puopolo, N.Duigan. M B.Jacobs, J.Caddy, S.Atley. R Z.Smith, R.Campbell. F B.Matera, C.Richardson, I.Callinan.

Only thing im not sure on is Chaplin. thoughts? thanks fellas.

$$93,700 left.

Ok new team -

Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Gilbert, Drummond (Risky), Otten, Heppell
(Jacobs, Toy, Duigan)

Goddard, Swan, J Selwood, Ward, Swallow, Gaff

(Bennell (will downgrade to a cheaper rookie if there is any), Harris, Mzungu)

Sandi, Goldstein (Petrie, Smith)

Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Varcoe, Higgins, Knights, Matera

(Callinan, Richardson, Darling)

18k left!

All rookie picks can be swapped with the second last or last player in every position :)

Would love your thoughts :D

My team so far...

Backs:
Goddard (VC), Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Grimes, Otten, Toy
(Hibberd, Duigan, Puopolo)

Mids:
Swan (C), Montagna, Bartel, Burgoyne, D Swallow, Harris
(Mzungu, Curnow, I Smith)

Rucks:
Mumford, Petrie
(Bailey, Z Smith)

Forwards:
Chapman, Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Sylvia, Krakouer, Richardson
(Tapscott, Matera, Callinan)

Watchlist:
Coad, Weller, Boyd, Pendlebury, Hibberd, Tarrant, Varcoe, Gaff, Darling, Heppell

Thoughts?

Gents please help..first ever post and need to beat my 10 year old twin boys!!!

Backs

Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Gilbert, Carrazzo, Murphy. A Ottens
Res Heppell, Coad, Jacobs

Mids

Swan, Pendleburry, Hayes, Rich, Houli, Harris
Res Atley, Fasolo, Wallis,

Rucks

Sandilands. Fraser Res Smith Z, Campbell

Forwards

Riewoldt N, Franklin, Harvey, Varcoe, Petrie, A Krakouer, Mzungu
ResDarling, Smith J, Callinan

Backs

Mids

Rucks

Forwards

Looks tidy IMO. Some good uniques that could really make or break. I would ditch Fraser though. Good luck spanking those twins!

Backs

Mids

Rucks

Forwards

Have you thought about when Collingwood have the bye

Backs: B.Goddard, B.Gibbs, R.Murphy, A.Everitt, J.Laidler, S.Reid and A.Otten (Hepple Tape and Watson)

Mids: Swan, Judd, Sellwood, O'Keefe, Sylvia, D.Swallow (Polec Conca and wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands and Jacobs (Gorringe and Gawn)

Forwards: N.Reiwoldt, Pavlich, Waite, J.White, Asbury, A.Krakour, Day (Prestia Karnezis and isacc smith)

obviously this is a rough draft and there will be alot of tweaking to be made from now till the start of the season. please if you have any thoughts or suggestions let me know. thank you all

2nd Draft:

BACKS: Goddard, Enright, Duffield, Harbrow, Doughty, Wood, Otten (Wilkinson, Faulks, Duigan)

MIDS: Swan, Selwood, Gibbs, Burgoyne, Dangerfield, Swallow (Heppell, Mzungu, Wallis)

RUCKS: Jolly, Goldstein (Z.Smith, Derickx)

FORWARDS: Chapman, Franklin, J.Riewoldt, Henderson, Knights, Veszpremi, Krakouer (Presita, Casboult, I.Smith)

Thinking of swapping Doughty for Stratton, which then gives me 50K to possibily upgrade someone else (say a Vespremi to a Menzel/Gumbleton/D.Motlop)

Thoughts would be appreciated once again.

Pretty solid looking team i reckon. Little worried about Higgins, but you gotta take risks! I like the 3 midfield rookies, i did that last year, and as long as you get the right kids, plenty of $$$ to be made!

Heres my team, any thoughts or advice would be cool!

B: GODDARD, GIBBS, DELEDIO, OTTEN, HEPPELL, DUIGAN
( toy, puopolo, cripps)

M: SWAN, JUDD, SELWOOD, D. SWALLOW, GAFF, CONCA
( harris, caddy, wallis )

R: SANDILANDS, K TIPPETT
( smith, cordy )

F: CHAPMAN, REIWOLDT, FRANKLIN, DIDAK, GOODES, DAY, MZUNGU
( prestia, callinan, s.motlop )

I feel like im taking a risk in the backline having 3 young blokes on the field, but im very happy with that forward line. It's all about balance i suppose,
I reckon there's atleast 12-13 keepers in the team.

not sure about playing duigan and heppell, maybe just one. bit risky id say. strong mids and forwards.

not too sure about some of your emergencies, but im sure youve picked good ones :)

definatly a good draft there matey.

Backs: B, Goddard J, Grimes H, O’Brien M, Hurley J, Adcock G, Urquhart A, Otten (S, Tape D, Stanley J, Toy)

Midfield: D, Swan B, Gibbs B, Deledio T, Scully B, Houli D, Swallow (A, Gaff D, Harris S, Iles)

Rucks: A, Sandilands D, Jolly (J, Fraser R, Campbell)

Forwards: N, Riewoldt M, Pavlich M, LeCras D, Bradshaw K, Tippett D, Petrie S, Day (D, Prestia C, Richardson T, Mzungu)

I will take any advice I can get
Cheers Fellas

few changes to my previous team.

B: Goddard (vc), Lake, Delidio, Broughton, Hurley, Everitt, Otten
(Heppell, Toy, Duigan)

M: Swan (c), Selwood, Boyd, D.Swallow, Gaff, Conca
(Iles, Mzungu, Liberatore)

R: Sandilands, Petrie
(Z.Smith, Cordy)

F: Reiwoldt, Didak, Pavlich, Rioli, Higgins, Krakouer, Prestia
(Matera, I.Smith, Callinan)

Thoughts much apreciated.

2nd Draft:

BACKS: Goddard, Enright, Duffield, Harbrow, Doughty, Wood, Otten (Wilkinson, Faulks, Duigan)

MIDS: Swan, Selwood, Gibbs, Burgoyne, Dangerfield, Swallow (Heppell, Mzungu, Wallis)

RUCKS: Jolly, Goldstein (Z.Smith, Derickx)

FORWARDS: Chapman, Franklin, J.Riewoldt, Henderson, Knights, Veszpremi, Krakouer (Presita, Casboult, I.Smith)

Thinking of swapping Doughty for Stratton, which then gives me 50K to possibily upgrade someone else (say a Vespremi to a Menzel/Gumbleton/D.Motlop)

Thoughts would be appreciated once again.

Backline : I feel it needs some more strength. Most people are going for Gibbs/Deledio as defensive mids. Not sure about Harbrow, if he's worth it.

Midfield : good, But I'd have Gibbs in defense.

Rucks : looks ok, Jolly was scoring heavily at the end of 2010

Forwards : Hendo, Nights and Vespremi, look a little weak, for the outlay. I had Vespremi in my initial team, but took him out downgraded him. I'd upgrade Henderson, I'm assuming its the Crows Henderson, and keeping Knights as a risk prospect. But if If I were to upgrade your forward line, I'd go for a forward mid type player.

My second attempt at a team, This new season is proving very challenging.

Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Broughton, A Otten, M Drum, Ben Jacobs (Toy, Puopolo, Duigan) I'm getting the feeling that I need to reduce the risk, either Otten or Drum out say for Strauss from Melbourne? Ben Jacobs is still undecided, depends how he's travelling with illness.

Swan, A Swallow, T Boak, T Cotchin, R Tambling, D Swallow, (A Gaff, J Polec, D Heppel) I have a huge feeling Tambling fits right into this Crows side, I'm confident he's value for money, will be 100pts. Cotchin/Hill/D Martin, still can't decide. I still feel i'm one superstar away from the mid so far, with 96k left over. But can always do an upgrade later.

Sandilands, Hale, Z Smith, M Gawn

Pavlich, Rioli, Goodes, Giansiracusa, Krakouer, K Tippett, D Petrie (S Day, L Tappscott, J Darling) Still not sure on Tappscott or if Darling will get a game.

How does this team look?

Heaps of $ left, yeah?

Enright didn't take the tag too well late last year. Will be a target
i had about 100k left from that one,

ive done some changes and now ive got 95k sitting in the bank.

ive posted the new team, check if your interested :)

Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Broughton, A Otten, M Drum, Ben Jacobs (Toy, Puopolo, Duigan) I'm getting the feeling that I need to reduce the risk, either Otten or Drum out say for Strauss from Melbourne? Ben Jacobs is still undecided, depends how he's travelling with illness.

Swan, A Swallow, T Boak, T Cotchin, R Tambling, D Swallow, (A Gaff, J Polec, D Heppel) I have a huge feeling Tambling fits right into this Crows side, I'm confident he's value for money, will be 100pts. Cotchin/Hill/D Martin, still can't decide. I still feel i'm one superstar away from the mid so far, with 96k left over. But can always do an upgrade later.

Pavlich, Rioli, Goodes, Giansiracusa, Krakouer, K Tippett, D Petrie (S Day, L Tappscott, J Darling) Still not sure on Tappscott or if Darling will get a game.

How does this team look?
Looks good mate.

DEF: Jacobs could do a Shuey and be out for longer than we all first thought... I'd just wait and see if he's in the rnd 1 line up. Other than that I don't think Otten is as big a risk as some believe. You contemplated Adcock at all??
MID: Boak & Tambling both stand out as good uniques to me. Havn't really seen them in many peoples teams. Don't think Tambling will be a 100pt player though. I like Cotchin and Hill too.
RUC: Pretty standard. If you think Hale will be worth it (I'm going double Premium rucks myself) then go for it.
FWD: Swap Pav for Roo & Gia for Gilbert and you basically have my current FWD-line. Which mind you changes at least every hour.... Talking about my team......

DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Adcock, Greenwood, Otten, Heppell (Toy, Duigan, Puopolo)
MID: Swan, Hodge, RoK, Foley, Swallow D, Polec (Harris D, Atley, Hibberd)
RUC: Sandilands, Mumford (Tippett J, Bailey)
FWD: Roo, Rioli, Goodes, Gilbert, Zaharakis, Tippett K, Krakouer A (Prestia, Mzungu, Callinan)

Any opinions?

Backline : I feel it needs some more strength. Most people are going for Gibbs/Deledio as defensive mids. Not sure about Harbrow, if he's worth it.

Midfield : good, But I'd have Gibbs in defense.

Rucks : looks ok, Jolly was scoring heavily at the end of 2010

Forwards : Hendo, Nights and Vespremi, look a little weak, for the outlay. I had Vespremi in my initial team, but took him out downgraded him. I'd upgrade Henderson, I'm assuming its the Crows Henderson, and keeping Knights as a risk prospect. But if If I were to upgrade your forward line, I'd go for a forward mid type player.

How does this team look?

Thanks for the feedback;

Harbrow is a pretty big risk, but I would think he'd spend a lot more time in the midfield at GC, which hopefully will help him score better. Gibbs is in the Midfield for MPP flexability (which is also why Doughty is currently in my backline)

As for the forwards, It's Lachie Henderson, who I beleive could be very underpriced at $320K if he gets good delivery this year. I agree with Vespremi though, but I think he's my best option for that price range.

Also, just to add to what GTG said. I'd also comtemplate Stratton personally for the Backline, and out of the 3 you're not sure about, I'd go with Martin (he was in my side originally).

Oh, and I feel Goodes and Gia are big risks, Goodes did struggle at stages last year, and Gia is traditionally very inconsistent.

Other than that, the team looks pretty strong.

I have a fairly sub standard team but I always struggle with my first attempt, but here goes:

B: Goddard, Gibbs, Gilbee, J. Grimes, J. Laidler, G. Urquhart, A. Otten
(Heppell, Puopolo, Duigan)

Mids: Swan, Hodge, Montagna, Burgoyne, C. Ward, D. Swallow
(C. Young, T. Mzingu, S. Atley)

Rucks: Jolly, Hale
(R. Campbell, M. Bailey)

Fwd: Goodes, O'Keefe, Sylvia, Porplyzia, Dangerfield, Veszpremi, Krakouer
(C. Richardson, L. Tapscott, I. Smith)

Might play around with the backline and get Heppell and Duigan on the ground for Laider and Urquhart??

Backline
Goddard, H.Shaw, Duffield, Grimes, Drummond, Carrazzo, Otten
(Cripps, Duigan, O'Keefe)

Midfield
Judd, Pendlebury, Bartel, Sylvia, L.Anthony, D.Swallow
(D.Harris, Mullett, Schneider)

Rucks
Jamar, Petrie
(R.Campbell, Mcauley)

Forwards
N.Riewoldt, Green, Goodes, Higgins, Gray, Dangerfield, Krakouer
(T.Lynch, Ferguson, Hamp)

Thats my team any feedback would be great I think it's pretty solid though.

Backs - Goddard (saints), Otten (crows), Moore (power), Gibbs (blues), Coad (suns), Deledio (tigers), Toy (suns)
Bench - Faulks (dockers), Cripps (saints), Duigan (blues)

Midfield - Hodge (hawks), G Ablett (suns), Swan (pies), Pendlebury (pies), Rich (lions), Ward (dogs)
Bench - Harris (suns), Conca (tigers), Curnow (blues)

Rucks - Sandilands (dockers), Mumford (swans)
Bench - Smith (suns), Campbell (demons)

Forward - Riewoldt (saints), Gilbert (saints), Pavlich (dockers), Knights (crows), Krakouer (pies), Rioli (hawks), Richardson (roos)
Bench - Patrick (suns), Mzungu (dockers), I Smith (hawks)

Defence- goddard, gibbs, deledio, duffield, o'brien, heppell, smith
subs- jacobs, wilson, M.Otten

mid- swan, selwood, hodge, cross, swallow, gaff
subs- polec, conca, atley

ruck -sandilands, jolly
subs- bailey, J. tippet

forward- riewoldt, rioli, riewoldt, grant, petrie, prestia, cook
subs- smedts, mzungu. callinan

i will take any tips or advice into consideration, thanks
:)

Backs - Goddard (saints), Otten (crows), Moore (power), Gibbs (blues), Coad (suns), Deledio (tigers), Toy (suns)
Bench - Faulks (dockers), Cripps (saints), Duigan (blues)

Midfield - Hodge (hawks), G Ablett (suns), Swan (pies), Pendlebury (pies), Rich (lions), Ward (dogs)
Bench - Harris (suns), Conca (tigers), Curnow (blues)

Rucks - Sandilands (dockers), Mumford (swans)
Bench - Smith (suns), Campbell (demons)

Forward - Riewoldt (saints), Gilbert (saints), Pavlich (dockers), Knights (crows), Krakouer (pies), Rioli (hawks), Richardson (roos)
Bench - Patrick (suns), Mzungu (dockers), I Smith (hawks)

Moore from Power I'm not sure if he'll be playing regularly. He has a lot of competition, particularly from Paul Stewart, who puts his body on the line every time.

Thats a cracker Midfield.

I still reckon you can get a cheaper option for a second ruck with similar score.

Forward line looks solid. I'm concerned about double ups on Collingwood and St Kilda. They are all top range players.

Defence- goddard, gibbs, deledio, enright, drummond, A.Otten, heppell
subs- Toy, Puopolo, Duigan

mid- swan, judd, kerr, swallow, conca, harris
subs- jacobs, wallis, atley

ruck -sandilands, coz
subs- charman, J. tippet

forward- riewoldt, franklin, didak, pavlich, rioli, petrie, krakouer
subs- richardson, mzungu. i smith

thought id go a more rookie midfield, which will most likely raise in price and invest in premium players, that way was able to have premiums all over the ground, whats your thoughts?

DEF: B.Gibbs , J.Grimes , J.Drummond , A.Ottens , B.Waters , J.Gram , C.Tarrant (D. Heppel , K.Hunt , N.Duigan)

MID: L.Montagna , B.Harvey , S.Black , N.Krakouer , N.Foley , D.Hannebury (D.Swallow , D.Harris , T.Mzungu)

RUC: M.Clark , J.Fraser , (D.Petrie , M.Bailey)

FWD: N.Riedwolt , L.Franklin , J.Brown , C.Sylvia , J.Grant , J.Watts , C.Knights (N.Ablett , D.Prestia , I.Callihan)

Thanks Guys :)

Defence- goddard, gibbs, deledio, duffield, o'brien, heppell, smith
subs- jacobs, wilson, M.Otten

mid- swan, selwood, hodge, cross, swallow, gaff
subs- polec, conca, atley

ruck -sandilands, jolly
subs- bailey, J. tippet

forward- riewoldt, rioli, riewoldt, grant, petrie, prestia, cook
subs- smedts, mzungu. callinan

i will take any tips or advice into consideration, thanks
:)

Ok, not too good a SC analyst but I reckon that you're backline and midfield are very good but your forward line seems a tad lean, maybe needs a few more premium guys. Not sure if Lucas Cook will even get a game in 2011.

This will probably be my final team make-up (although some tweaking may happen due to the NAB cup, etc.). I can't believe how many premiums I could fit in, very happy with it. Thoughts?

Defenders
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, J. Grimes, Otten, Heppell, Duigan
(Jacobs, Toy, Cripps)

Midfield
Swan, Judd, J. Selwood, Hodge, D. Swallow, Gaff
(Harris, Wallis, Callinan)

Rucks
Sandilands, Petrie
(Z. Smith, Campbell)

Forwards
Chapman, N. Riewoldt, Franklin, Didak, Pavlich, Mzungu, I. Smith
(B. Matera, Richardson, Darling)