• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL 2016 Season discussion

Yeah dropped in for a look and a chat to the super coach Deano :)
Shit I'm popular you should have been watching the game not me
The small minority really need to get over the fact I left romsey but for good reason as we all now know
Talk footy from a positive from the game today it was great to see so many kids from romsey juniors.. Jedwab , hoy , Patterson ,young tingles ,Nathan tessari ,H.Notman ,durstains , stot ,wheelan and co almost half a side of kids I'm guessing aged no older than 19 due to reasons we mostly know the club needed to rebuild and credit should be given to those who had enough balls to see that these kids will be the future and lead by Ayden tessari will lead the club back up the ladder ....

Herd a little rumours yesterday that the great MAN maybe already signed up to take the reins again n/year

I may have :)
Ow the other one (lol) I believe that was in the deal from what I heard
But a lot can happen in 12 months as we all know
Think focus by clubs on the current year is priority
It's a interesting ladder with lots of possibilities
Dare to dream lads :D

I heard a little whisper last night that there was a few ugly scenes yesterday in the 2s match between broadford and Romsey. In the late stages of the game it got pretty heated on the oval between the two sides, punches were thrown and then the crowd got involved. Can anyone confirm or deni?

With all the WHO HA!!!! about Arnold's creek going to be the show piece of the league .no thought went into how the site was developed very big disappointment ,centrals cant even get gate takings ,think they should bring RDFL house back to Sunbury

I heard a little whisper last night that there was a few ugly scenes yesterday in the 2s match between broadford and Romsey. In the late stages of the game it got pretty heated on the oval between the two sides, punches were thrown and then the crowd got involved. Can anyone confirm or deni?[/QUOT
Rdfl was gone the day that vote was taken it may as well be called div2 goldfields

Woodend/Hesket's win over Sunbury Kangaroos was one of the most impressive performances I've seen in quite some time .. especially considering their best player, probably for the season, Ben Toman was off the ground before halftime and not to return.. the game had 10 lead changes and Gawthrop kicked six goals straight.. the Roos are one of the top 4 teams to beat this year and the Hawks didn't feel out of place..

With all the WHO HA!!!! about Arnold's creek going to be the show piece of the league .no thought went into how the site was developed very big disappointment ,centrals cant even get gate takings ,think they should bring RDFL house back to Sunbury

I'm sure some form of re-imbursement could be sought/discussed by Centrals and the RDFL perhaps, after all the league are always very open and engaging when it comes to looking after their key stakeholders.

Least your post wasn't in regards to more thefts or security issues as that was my first thought before reading, so obviously that stuff has been dealt with and sorted which is great for all involved :thumbsu:

Lancefield and Wallan and Woodend and Sunbury played out a cracker by the sound of it. You would think Diggers, Macedon, Riddell, Rupo will get there so intrigue will surround Broadford, Wallan, Lancefield and Kangaroos on run home, Kangaroos better hope that 4 points lost rnd 1 don't cost them.

Watched last half of Rupo and Diggers, great contest, Rupo had enough ball but just don't seem to have the fwd options that Diggers have to finish off their work, they worked so much harder to score. Diggers flexibility is impressive.

Centrals shouldn't be complaining about no gate takings.
From day dot the Council said they would not erect any exterior fencing, nor would there be any around the ground parking.
This is why some of the other 'local clubs' elected to not submit an expression of interest.

[QUOTE="AFLL, Watched last half of Rupo and Diggers, great contest, Rupo had enough ball but just don't seem to have the fwd options that Diggers have to finish off their work, they worked so much harder to score. Diggers flexibility is impressive.[/QUOTE]

Was a good game but didn't reach any great heights. Diggers did enough to get over the line.
Sounds like Woodend have made some headway. Great win !

I heard a little whisper last night that there was a few ugly scenes yesterday in the 2s match between broadford and Romsey. In the late stages of the game it got pretty heated on the oval between the two sides, punches were thrown and then the crowd got involved. Can anyone confirm or deni?
There were ugly scenes.
ONe of the spectators involved has already been thrown out of 3 clubs.

Hearing it's the second Broadford crowd have been involved in similar situation this year.

I may have :)
Ow the other one (lol) I believe that was in the deal from what I heard
But a lot can happen in 12 months as we all know
Think focus by clubs on the current year is priority
It's a interesting ladder with lots of possibilities
Dare to dream lads :D

I'm not talking about Broadford either

Centrals shouldn't be complaining about no gate takings.
From day dot the Council said they would not erect any exterior fencing, nor would there be any around the ground parking.
This is why some of the other 'local clubs' elected to not submit an expression of interest.
Centrals aren't complaining about gate takings and there have been cars parked around the ground at all games!!!

There were ugly scenes.
ONe of the spectators involved has already been thrown out of 3 clubs.

Hearing it's the second Broadford crowd have been involved in similar situation this year.

A few of us had our annual counter lunch before the seniors at the pub on the left coming from Romsey. The publican remembers us every year. We had a couple of inbread locals called us Romsey skum when we were leaving. There goes another feeling, had we have gone back in and said boo, the poor publican would have had to get the mop and bucket out and clean up the mess. On another subject why has so much money been spent on the scoreboard, when the condition of the ground is not fit for football. The ground is worse than a sheep paddock. I have seen shit ground surfaces over the years and that has to be one of the worst
Most RDFL grounds are now up to scratch, why is Broadfords still so bad?

A few of us had our annual counter lunch before the seniors at the pub on the left coming from Romsey. The publican remembers us every year. We had a couple of inbread locals called us Romsey skum when we were leaving. There goes another feeling, had we have gone back in and said boo, the poor publican would have had to get the mop and bucket out and clean up the mess. On another subject why has so much money been spent on the scoreboard, when the condition of the ground is not fit for football. The ground is worse than a sheep paddock. I have seen shit ground surfaces over the years and that has to be one of the worst

That's an easy one to answer I reckon, all funding gone into player payments and the scoreboard to make sure people can see Broadford in front at the end of the game to justify their spend !! I'm being cheeky as my old mate Keston knows I'm all for Beoadford going well this year.

Great to see Woodend, Lancefield and Wallan improving, great for the comp.

Hope your counter meal was enjoyable adleast .....
The scoreboard to let you know was a project that was involving the local high school and a number of locals and grants available and players time and efforts donated not from the club or Harley Hammond funds .....
The state of the ground etc is the responsibility of local council and the Harley Hammond committe footy club has a voice but minimal influence all comes down to funds but a upgrade was done 18 months ago approx ....
All grounds are inspected and it's the first complaint in three years I've heard by any one ( perhaps it was the results on the scoreboard that prompted this post ) but there where no injuries due to the state of the ground and haven't had a major injuries (ie knee ) occurred there that I've seen in the past three years ...
Why I ask oneeyeblue do you have so much negativity towards broadford it shows in so many of your posts it's time to move on it doesn't help on where romsey are at in there rebuild "..........

Hope your counter meal was enjoyable adleast .....
The scoreboard to let you know was a project that was involving the local high school and a number of locals and grants available and players time and efforts donated not from the club or Harley Hammond funds .....
The state of the ground etc is the responsibility of local council and the Harley Hammond committe footy club has a voice but minimal influence all comes down to funds but a upgrade was done 18 months ago approx ....
All grounds are inspected and it's the first complaint in three years I've heard by any one ( perhaps it was the results on the scoreboard that prompted this post ) but there where no injuries due to the state of the ground and haven't had a major injuries (ie knee ) occurred there that I've seen in the past three years ...
Why I ask oneeyeblue do you have so much negativity towards broadford it shows in so many of your posts it's time to move on it doesn't help on where romsey are at in there rebuild "..........
I have nothing against BFNC.
Do your self a favour, go have a look at your local ground condition. Then travel up the Hume have a look at the one in question. Then repost

BFNC ground will be totally replaced at the end of 2016 season including new watering system and turf
This is why very little has been spent on the surface this season
Hope this helps

Thanks Skipper makes sense. About time the council/ government pulled there fingers out.
Yes that's true
It's the first refurbishment in around 30 years
So we are all looking forward to the end result
As for the scoreboard Keston was right
It was done by some of the VCE students from the Broadford college as part of their carpentry studies and they have done a terrific job and the rest was either donated by club members players sponsors etc

have no doubt romsey facilities and the ground are one of the best in the rdfl as i walk the ground daily and was there when it all happened
there was some resurfacing work done over the past three years at broadford but as skip says there is a major upgrade in the pipe line great stuff

RDFL 2016 Season discussion