• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL 2016 Season discussion

Hi Everyone,

Where can I go to see how many points each team is spending per round and how many points each player is worth? Is it on the RDFNL website somewhere?

Yes mate it should all be there. Go into the match results and between the scores & last 5 plays you will see some options. It's usually on "match centre" so click player points. It's actually very good..

Looks like Riddell Wallan right on their points cap, Diggers (only last weekend probably normally right on) Broadford just under (for how long) with Rupo (well performed considering points each week) and Macedon a heap of room to move. May explain why Macedon are keeping or trying to keep quiet their potential mid season inclusion/s which will bring them up a bit!

Why not share the name of this potential inclusion then.

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

Don't get looking at mace dons list how they are low on pits three lads from gisborne 5 pointers ?

I'm not from Macedon but off the top of my head I reckon Incould reel off up to a dozen local one pointers for Macedon so assume that number would be perhaps higher.

Also, what's to say a couple of inclusions wouldn't t be former club juniors ...... after all they have had plenty of handy one's in recent times.

Why not share the name of this potential inclusion then.

If the Sam Boyd they have cleared is the ex Airport West and VFL player then he will be very handy if they get him on the park. Former EDFL team of the year key defender. Not sure what's happening with him as he has also been at Avondale Heights and a Hampden League side in the last few years.

Good player I agree. Must have some lose coin at Macedon..

Plowman, Dick, Markworth and all 1 pointers
Daniel would be a terrific inclusion for the cats and also the league.

Hope his body holds up, a real shame his body let him down at the highest level.

Don't be deceived, I'm pretty sure there are at least 2 siblings of each of them surnames .....

Very disappointing to here from demon this week that clubs like diggers and rupertswood refused to let their players play and represent our comp this weekend.

d58720b8462b6244de7817ce7bda87aa.jpg

What's with the Riddell crack???? Always have reps from us[/QUOTE]

The last few years yes! Ask Shane Geddes how many bombers players he could get to play when Matty power was coaching at Riddell, they were interesting times.

It is really great to see though clubs support the concept with their players now interleague should be encouraged to those that wish to play. Looking at the list who should be in on FORM and who,should not?

Sorry wasn't having a crack at Riddell. I miss read the post and thought he said Riddell were not supplying players. I was trying to stick up for them by highlighting that they have players there. Riddell have always supported the concept.

What's with the Riddell crack???? Always have reps from us[/QUOTE

It is really great to see though clubs support the concept with their players now interleague should be encouraged to those that wish to play. Looking at the list who should be in on FORM and who,should not?
Possible ins
Knox. Macedon
Hyslop. Broadford
There are a possible three players I can't see why there in as form not there but naming them on this site is to dangerous :)

Possible ins
Knox. Macedon
Hyslop. Broadford
There are a possible three players I can't see why there in as form not there but naming them on this site is to dangerous :)[/QUOTE]

Good call Keston, I probably should have asked who could have made it over who should not have not worth the argument. Can I ask where Pound is at in your opinion? I reckon there is around 4-5 that have no form to justify an interleague jumper at this stage of the season, however I assume that some players get jumpers based on previous years performance or even simply their commitment to the program. I would add Morton, hyne smailes and 6 others including a couple of reserve players from diggers (probably don't want to play), Sahlberg Ruffell Braden Allen Riddell, Nipper Macedon, Pretty Kangaroos, Toman Woodend, Podalzak rupo to name a few. All opinion I guess!

Possible ins
Knox. Macedon
Hyslop. Broadford
There are a possible three players I can't see why there in as form not there but naming them on this site is to dangerous :)

Good call Keston, I probably should have asked who could have made it over who should not have not worth the argument. Can I ask where Pound is at in your opinion? I reckon there is around 4-5 that have no form to justify an interleague jumper at this stage of the season, however I assume that some players get jumpers based on previous years performance or even simply their commitment to the program. I would add Morton, hyne smailes and 6 others including a couple of reserve players from diggers (probably don't want to play), Sahlberg Ruffell Braden Allen Riddell, Nipper Macedon, Pretty Kangaroos, Toman Woodend, Podalzak rupo to name a few. All opinion I guess![/QUOTE]

I can pick off reasons for a few of those lads .. Toman injured his hamstring in the first half against Sunbury (Hawks' best player this year) and may make it back for Riddell if he's lucky..
Gawthrop is tied up with work and Nipper at Macedon is tied up with work .. those guys really wanted to be there..

Possible ins
Knox. Macedon
Hyslop. Broadford

Good call Keston, I probably should have asked who could have made it over who should not have not worth the argument. Can I ask where Pound is at in your opinion? I reckon there is around 4-5 that have no form to justify an interleague jumper at this stage of the season, however I assume that some players get jumpers based on previous years performance or even simply their commitment to the program. I would add Morton, hyne smailes and 6 others including a couple of reserve players from diggers (probably don't want to play), Sahlberg Ruffell Braden Allen Riddell, Nipper Macedon, Pretty Kangaroos, Toman Woodend, Podalzak rupo to name a few. All opinion I guess![/QUOTE]
I understand josh pound and. Jimmy phillpot sustain minor injuries last week possibly couldn't get up this week and Corey vianni is two games back from injurie but already flying ........

I can pick off reasons for a few of those lads .. Toman injured his hamstring in the first half against Sunbury (Hawks' best player this year) and may make it back for Riddell if he's lucky..
Gawthrop is tied up with work and Nipper at Macedon is tied up with work .. those guys really wanted to be there..

This conversation seems to come up every year around interleague time. I personally reckon it's weak as piss that some clubs and players don't buy into the whole concept. I am a big ambassador for rep footy and strongly encourage my players to embrace the interleague program also.
Looking at the side it's quite obvious that very few players made themselves available which is a shame.

1 player that I would have in the side is Rhys smith. Never gets beaten[/QUOTE]
Agree Deano without a doubt if I picked a side Rhys smith would be selected in my top ten can play back forward key position and in the mid massive kick really gets beaten in marking contest and really hard at it its unbelievable he doesn't even make the pre list I guess it's rdfl loss ...

RDFL 2016 Season discussion