Bathurstborn
Rookie
Wasn't comparing them, but u sound like u know. I made the point as they were good in the home and away two games however didn't look as accomplished today.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Wasn't comparing them, but u sound like u know. I made the point as they were good in the home and away two games however didn't look as accomplished today.
Rupo in a world of pain when it goes wrong it goes wrong they now find themselfs in the first semi final a elemination final and played at romsey park missing out on the wide expanse of Clarke oval meaning a more physical final and perhaps against two teams that could dish it up in Romsey or Riddle many sleepless nights for the sharks coming up.Macedon fumbling first half, maybe nerves, Repo ran out of puff second half
Did you watch the game Dave?Rupo in a world of pain when it goes wrong it goes wrong they now find themselfs in the first semi final a elemination final and played at romsey park missing out on the wide expanse of Clarke oval meaning a more physical final and perhaps against two teams that could dish it up in Romsey or Riddle many sleepless nights for the sharks coming up.
It's fine to have the talent available but come finals if your not mentally prepared and willing to bleed you will be found out and it seems nothing new has been learnt from how this club has been picked off come finals.
Love to coach this side with there talent but would add a half dozen hard noses to the list.
Hope they read this and take a hint as they are a good club with good morals but flags are won with grunt.
If Romsey get up there in big trouble next week .
We all need to also not be surprised if Diggers turn it on big time going forward may be the sleepy giant
Not sure where Rupo cheated.. according to rules and AFL Vic Wallan attempted to cheat? And were stopped. Wallan.. the Essendon of the RDFL. Tried to cheat and caught out. All good. Things were set right.
Exactly that is the problem, here we have two clubs squabbling over an issue that was caused by the RDFL not knowing it's own rules. One person saying to wallan that he can play and another saying to rupo that he can't. Here's an idea, check your rules before answering club questions and we could avoid all this crap between the clubs.All assuming of course that, Wallan hadn't already checked with the RDFL that they player was eligible.
Not sure where Rupo cheated.. according to rules and AFL Vic Wallan attempted to cheat? And were stopped. Wallan.. the Essendon of the RDFL. Tried to cheat and caught out. All good. Things were set right.
Exactly that is the problem, here we have two clubs squabbling over an issue that was caused by the RDFL not knowing it's own rules. One person saying to wallan that he can play and another saying to rupo that he can't. Here's an idea, check your rules before answering club questions and we could avoid all this crap between the clubs.
Sent from my ZTE BLADE A112 using Tapatalk
Correct after they checked the rulesI'm led to beleive that the league gave us the all clear to play Corey but then changed there minds at the last minute.
Agree he is a fine player but I'd argue Coburg is a graveyard for a young player, if he makes their list he will end up playing for one their 4 aligned clubs given no development league next year. Better off sending him to Essendon ala Darby n Ferry and training amongst elite. OmhoWell, it's done now and the boys will just have to knuckle down and play the style of footy which got them this far. Easily the two best sides in the comp who should meet again in the GF.
Just on Corey, as good as any youngster I've seen since I started watching footy. A pre-season at Coburg (I assume) will be great for him.
Geez Dave lotsa what ifs there, clubs should b falling ova themselves to get u involved. Asif??????Rupo in a world of pain when it goes wrong it goes wrong they now find themselfs in the first semi final a elemination final and played at romsey park missing out on the wide expanse of Clarke oval meaning a more physical final and perhaps against two teams that could dish it up in Romsey or Riddle many sleepless nights for the sharks coming up.
It's fine to have the talent available but come finals if your not mentally prepared and willing to bleed you will be found out and it seems nothing new has been learnt from how this club has been picked off come finals.
Love to coach this side with there talent but would add a half dozen hard noses to the list.
Hope they read this and take a hint as they are a good club with good morals but flags are won with grunt.
If Romsey get up there in big trouble next week .
We all need to also not be surprised if Diggers turn it on big time going forward may be the sleepy giant
Agree he is a fine player but I'd argue Coburg is a graveyard for a young player, if he makes their list he will end up playing for one their 4 aligned clubs given no development league next year. Better off sending him to Essendon ala Darby n Ferry and training amongst elite. Omho
Agree he is a fine player but I'd argue Coburg is a graveyard for a young player, if he makes their list he will end up playing for one their 4 aligned clubs given no development league next year. Better off sending him to Essendon ala Darby n Ferry and training amongst elite.
Have to disagree with you on that point Humphrey, some players don't get the opportunity at AFL clubs, they get pushed aside for the senior players & that's why players from AFL clubs are now looking at stand alone clubs like Coburg.
Michael Hartley was on Collingwood's list injured his shoulder & delisted, went to Coburg (stand alone) & was drafted by Essendon. Adam Saad missed out being drafted at the Cannons & was going no where when Coburg was affiliated with Richmond, along came Peter German, played him in the backline to utilize his run & the rest is history. Ahead of the 2016 VFL season, Luke Ryan was turned away from the Essendon Bombers VFL squad after a four-week trial.
I was told I wasn’t going to make it, which was pretty hard,” Ryan said.
“But luckily Coburg called me a day later.
“I wanted to have a crack and luckily enough I got a call to go down there and I took it straight away.
“I’m lucky that Coburg gave me that opportunity.” Now playing at Freo.
Robbie Fox ; Playing under former Burnie coach Peter German, Fox has impressed even more this season with his strong vertical leap, speed and endurance.
Fox, who went through the Tassie Mariners program and played in three consecutive TSL grand finals for the Burnie Dockers, including the 2012 premiership, finished fifth in the Coburg’s best-and-fairest award this season despite playing only 13 games. NOW PLAYING FOR SYDNEY SWANS. I rest my case
Why would they be told not to go back & play local footy if they didn't get a game at Coburg? there are plenty of boys playing local at various clubs. The only reason a player would be held back, would be due to injury.Point taken and all good examples, send a player to Coburg next year at ur own peril, they are regularly told not to come back and play local footy, and as per my last comment are looking to have all players aligned to 4 designated clubs, aka their existing local clubs will lose them. Oh by the way they all don't get drafted, some kids are dreaming in the VFL, however it's ok to dream.
It's happened this year, 1 player back during the VFL bye, 1 told to rest and played VFL 2's the next week, go figure, ur correct it makes no sense. Given players like Ferry and Goodyear have played local footy on the bye and obviously decent VFL 1's players those two.Why would they be told not to go back & play local footy if they didn't get a game at Coburg? there are plenty of boys playing local at various clubs. The only reason a player would be held back, would be due to injury.
See mate we dismantled rupo two years back by playing that brand then Riddle lots planning and developing guys to play roles and a certain style, see a coach like helmers or bray with the right coaching staff around them would change that list as we did at broadford and get players to play a brand that stands up in finals , as for me I love a challenge or should say I loved a challenge and success can be measured in different ways on and off the field seem to happen where I landed must have been arse not everyone likes everyone I made friends and some didn't like my up and about positive attitude but I didn't give a shit, I reckon I'd go ok mateGeez Dave lotsa what ifs there, clubs should b falling ova themselves to get u involved. Asif??????
So did you watch yesterday's game Dave?See mate we dismantled rupo two years back by playing that brand then Riddle lots planning and developing guys to play roles and a certain style, see a coach like helmers or bray with the right coaching staff around them would change that list as we did at broadford and get players to play a brand that stands up in finals , as for me I love a challenge or should say I loved a challenge and success can be measured in different ways on and off the field seem to happen where I landed must have been arse not everyone likes everyone I made friends and some didn't like my up and about positive attitude but I didn't give a shit, I reckon I'd go ok mate
Didn't need too new they didn't have the metal to get over the line thought they would come out full of run but struggle at the buisness end just like others on here predictedSo did you watch yesterday's game Dave?
Sent from my ZTE BLADE A112 using Tapatalk
Of course u didn't Dave, cos u thought they choked and u always will. Macedon would wanna win it Dave with what they're spending, of course a Ferrarri will beat a Commodore, but 15 points ain't much Dave so maybe the drivers of the commodore ain't doing too bad.Didn't need too new they didn't have the metal to get over the line thought they would come out full of run but struggle at the buisness end just like others on here predicted
Your a funny old fellow HumphreyOf course u didn't Dave, cos u thought they choked and u always will. Macedon would wanna win it Dave with what they're spending, of course a Ferrarri will beat a Commodore, but 15 points ain't much Dave so maybe the drivers of the commodore ain't doing too bad.
I caught second half on way home from Ballarat and Riddell seemed to just work harder.I couldn't make it to Clarke oval
Romsey only kicked 3 goals , Did they play their final last week, I know they were 7 goals down at 1/4 time, were they flat or did they just get outplayed?
Disappointing end to a very good season.