So you're running for the board next year then Dave are you?
Sent from my ZTE BLADE A112 using Tapatalk
Why would he?Its like the Freemasons lol.You heard of them?
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So you're running for the board next year then Dave are you?
Gotta love the Freemasons barflyWhy would he?Its like the Freemasons lol.You heard of them?
Yeah mate the tribunal watched the same video as everyone elseJust seen the footage and gotta say unless he was gouging his eyes (which I presume he wasnt)its no free kick nor report play on end of story.Not sure on Jims record but if they had to give him something surely a suspended penalty was an option?Is he victimised cos hes bigger?Surely not.Another example of the Rdfl having NFI in regards to common sense.
Also was that footage allowed to be shown at tribunal or is that not allowed these days?Would be very hypocritical of them to then use video footage for investigation of any other incidents.
Spot on Dave G and Doon, the goldfields Williams led administration has been a major let down and functioning can only be described as incompetent and treats the clubs with contemp. Board must go as they have sold the soul of the comp and lost touch with clubs and community. Appears Comp is in a holding pattern until the bfl teams are ready to start their new league and the clubs that made this league great again get relegated to some form of 2nd division.Yeah mate the tribunal watched the same video as everyone else
It's sad to say and discuss what we have been don't get me wrong the once RDFL was a great Comp but some times lads it needs to be said as it is and correct AFLL it is just soul less at this time . Honestly there are many good people at many clubs but there is no voice and Jack Bauer you ask so am I running for a committee position well let me say I'm passionate and if I was semi retired and living local still bloody oath I would and as I do make a difference, there are however many good locals who also could do this, it takes the clubs to show up be fairdinkum and put a no bar holds vote of no confidence and take back there SOULSpot on Dave G and Doon, the goldfields Williams led administration has been a major let down and functioning can only be described as incompetent and treats the clubs with contemp. Board must go as they have sold the soul of the comp and lost touch with clubs and community. Appears Comp is in a holding pattern until the bfl teams are ready to start their new league and the clubs that made this league great again get relegated to some form of 2nd division.
And there is the answer.....While there is no doubt the league and Goldfields have made some errors I think some of this stuff is a bit over the top.
In regards to the possible restructure of the competition I think we need to give the benefit of the doubt until the results come out. Every club I have spoken to prefers the comp in its current format so we will find out soon enough how much they are listening. If we just accept that it's a formality it probably will be.
Yep mistakes have been and will always be made but the comps not going to badly. Go back 5 years and people were saying the same thing. Check out other comps and they are saying the same thing. Room for improvement but the more we aimlessly criticise the more it deflates the whole thing.
While there is no doubt the league and Goldfields have made some errors I think some of this stuff is a bit over the top.
In regards to the possible restructure of the competition I think we need to give the benefit of the doubt until the results come out. Every club I have spoken to prefers the comp in its current format so we will find out soon enough how much they are listening. If we just accept that it's a formality it probably will be.
Yep mistakes have been and will always be made but the comps not going to badly. Go back 5 years and people were saying the same thing. Check out other comps and they are saying the same thing. Room for improvement but the more we aimlessly criticise the more it deflates the whole thing.
Sorry Doona but the quote is from past posts going back over a couple of years as for Williams he has come on board just of late so the bone can't be pointed squarely at him .I actually agree with a lot of this, dunno how my name got tied into the post above as I happen to like Steve Williams, think our relationship is fine and see him as an employee to the RDFL and not a person of influence as it suggests .... or that's how I took it last year before we departed.
When is the administration tender open again? Who's to say a new over riding body won the tender and things turned in favour of the clubs? I reckon the RDFL could kick on and thrive pretty quickly.
Again the club reps must be happy enough if things are still ticking along, so all we are on here are mere randoms with opinions. Yeh we can all have them based on our varying experiences in football, but unless we're sitting in on meetings and voting yay or nay on behalf of our clubs we're guessing and assuming a fair bit hey.
$hit I remember working local print media when your comp nearly tipped over, Wallan only went to the NFL at the time because it was thought the RDFL was done, and that's how it was being portrayed to us too at the time.
Have to agree finally listen to the clubsFinals venues announced. Brilliant move RDFNL! Good to see the league listening to clubs. http://www.aflgoldfields.com.au/rdfnl-features-news/674-rdfnl-senior-finals-arrangements-confirmed
well then you came last go back down a division and rebuildClubs in lower divisions thrive until they win a flag, go up and then start getting smashed and all the players leave. How many clubs in WRFL in particular have experienced this trend? Plenty!
Have to say there structure is good clubs like Altona worked there way to div1 whyndamvale have a 5 year plan Caroline springs 3 year even in Div 3 north sunshine the toad runners are a chance for finals WRFL structure shits all over goldfields besides Deer park clubs are building in the Goldfields the $$$ talkswell then you came last go back down a division and rebuild
Rupo over diggers by 11 goals.
Rupo by 6 goalsWhat was the result in the twos?
$hit hey, things getting interesting. Thanks for whacking score up I tried multiple times this arvo online but couldn't seem to get live scores outa there.Rupo over diggers by 11 goals.
Yeah everything clicked for Rupo today in all grades and even netball. Expect Diggers to bounce back though. Looking forward to venturing out to Wallan next week for another tough contest.$hit hey, things getting interesting. Thanks for whacking score up I tried multiple times this arvo online but couldn't seem to get live scores outa there.
Rupo by 6 goals
Agree massive game in the twos next week.Big game in the twos next week.
Comfortable win for Wallan today, but they'll need to lift up a notch for Rupertswood. Massive 3rd 1/4 which was very good blowing out the margin.
Big wraps to Hickman today. Was really good in a beaten side.
Sorry old mate can't stop laughing accountable don't think that word exists in the RDFL it's dog eat dog as you would understand any one with common sense gets eaten alive by the no it alls, Any way champ another smashing win up your way and without bias let me say this the RDFL are so much poorer without you mate, but I reckon you would agree you are so much more better off, keep punching champ.Very glad I've found a new home after the footage of James Philpott holding a man down that clipped him on the side of the head and then received a 4 week suspension.
After 30 plus years being around the rdfl on and off I have seen more bias umpiring and tribunal decisions than the naked eye has probably ever seen, so I ask this?????
When was the last time an umpire or tribunal member was made accountable in this comp?
My new comp has a head of umpiring ring me and every other coach in the league every Sunday morning for feedback on the umpiring and when it's not up to scratch the umpires are reprimanded or dropped.
Umpires are hard to come by so the rdfl just back them and don't give a Damn about the clubs involved. Very nice to be out of this incest
Poor kid shat himself after big Phil nearly choked him out, and then pleaded in the tribunal that he thought he was going die. Haha. Long long time in the game of football to be known as a rat young fella.Very glad I've found a new home after the footage of James Philpott holding a man down that clipped him on the side of the head and then received a 4 week suspension.
After 30 plus years being around the rdfl on and off I have seen more bias umpiring and tribunal decisions than the naked eye has probably ever seen, so I ask this?????
When was the last time an umpire or tribunal member was made accountable in this comp?
My new comp has a head of umpiring ring me and every other coach in the league every Sunday morning for feedback on the umpiring and when it's not up to scratch the umpires are reprimanded or dropped.
Umpires are hard to come by so the rdfl just back them and don't give a Damn about the clubs involved. Very nice to be out of this incest
Wow that's dramatic perhaps the RDFL may review the decision as to lite after all he thought he would die fair bloody dinkumPoor kid shat himself after big Phil nearly choked him out, and then pleaded in the tribunal that he thought he was going die. Haha. Long long time in the game of football to be known as a rat young fella.