cowboy8
wa just wondering if any1 had sum info on a guy thats asst coach at ballan this years Steven james. thanks
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
whittle is a gun watched him in edfl
What does the Gisborne free zone mean? Are we not to mention Gisborne on the RDFL thread?
If we want to read about Gisborne we go to the Bendigo thread also same with Sunbury Lions we go to Ballarat thread. We wan't to know who is comming and going.
So if any RDFL team sign a player from Sunbury or Gisborne we are not to mention it on here? eg/ Riddel has signed Wittle from a club not to be metioned on this thread.
I think everyone wants to know who is coming into the league, from other leagues or where ever and who is departing. But i think they just want to focus on the affect it would have on the rdfl teams that they are going to play for, or from where they are leaving.
The new blokes at ridell? im sure they are prety good players but are the good enough to fill the ones whove left? Which it sounds like Petran climas robertson blade maybe sam young and maybe evn lee james. Thats 6 of there best few for sure.
Any word on players coming to woodsy? we have been quiet on the recrutes so im hoping that the coaches are working under the radar.
sorry its me that has 2 say it.But if u want to read about footy, go 2 the west bum**** footy league and youll probably find a more entertaining thread than this.discracefull reading. who gives a **** who poaching who etc.get back to the talk that makes this the league that we all play for or support.A GREAT LOCAL LEAGUE
Keep an eye out for some experienced Kyneton faces at Woodend training.agreed...
pre-season training news anyone? any surprising new faces?
This is what Broadford's clash strip is likely to look like next year.
Personally, it's not my cup of tea. But it solves the problem.
Sorry mate, I told Wok he should've run it by you first
OPEN CHEQUE BOOK These are the words spoken by our new senior coaching staff lets get rid of these muppets before its to late! I'm not happy with what i'm hearing and i'm sure the players from this season wouldn't be either as i have spoken to a handful of players myself and we rather be chasing local guys from MACEDON not up the road where these muppets came from. What are there coaching credentials from what i have been told they have none .Sorry but we got these guys to get Mick Goodyear back at our club "come on"is this a joke i'm i having a dream not , this will do us more harm than good.Wilton ,Dettman ,Taylor these are the guys we should be offering money too as for me as past player and sponsor i'll be make sure were my money goes at it might be down the tab on saturday arvo !
Look at what happend a few years ago when they went spending an got a few of the gisborne players in commerford and watts, where are they now??
i dont think that one of those guys is still there that they got from other clubs, surely it couldnt to hard to get players from other clubs rather than ones some people have just been apart of. quote]
Christienson, Taylor still here.
OPEN CHEQUE BOOK These are the words spoken by our new senior coaching staff lets get rid of these muppets before its to late! I'm not happy with what i'm hearing and i'm sure the players from this season wouldn't be either as i have spoken to a handful of players myself and we rather be chasing local guys from MACEDON not up the road where these muppets came from. What are there coaching credentials from what i have been told they have none .Sorry but we got these guys to get Mick Goodyear back at our club "come on"is this a joke i'm i having a dream not , this will do us more harm than good.Wilton ,Dettman ,Taylor these are the guys we should be offering money too as for me as past player and sponsor i'll be make sure were my money goes at it might be down the tab on saturday arvo !
Woodend went backwards after 2002 so what are you trying to say, then picked up after he left .But calls his team mate on this forum a thug who now plays back at his old club ,a player he won a premiership with.It was in one of his posts a couple years back and then questions the appointment of his brother in law who did take the club forward maybe it should of been giddings we went after .and i can tell you that he wasn't the CATTERY'S first choice in fact he was seventh in line .So if the OPEN CHEQUE is on offer and where after quality players where is our quality coach thenC'mon Donegal a bit over the top dont you think? I'd like to attempt to bring a sanity back to this argument. i know Brendan Lee extremely well and i'd like to place a few facts on the table.
1. The reason Brendan Lee was enticed to even consider the Macedon position was because of the local talent that promises so much. From what i hear these are exciting times for the young cats and Brenno would love nothing more than assist in the growth of the playing group.
2. i believe there is a wonderful feeling around the club at the moment with good numbers and fantastic attitudes at training-hardly the doom and gloom your implying (that one came straight from the horses mouth).
3. The only two players he has actively recruited at this stage is Ash Fleming and Gisborne premiership player Ben James (hardly an open cheque book). Although he's excited about the inclusion of these two terrific players, he is well aware that for team success to come it will imperative that the current list (many of whom are stars in their own right) improves from last year. Anyone who has tasted the ultimate success in footy as a player or coach will understand the need to top up a list to add depth to a club. It is often depth that is the difference between success and failure(particularly in these leagues. What coach in their right mind doesn't recruit to improve his list and club? He is also aware that is not just good players that he wants at the club but good people, which is often an oversight. Furthermore i''m sure that some of the players you mentioned will welcome an improved list from last year to further their chance of team success. I know some of the names you mentioned and i know that they are selfless players with great integrity. Brendan has spoken about the very players you mentioned and others with excitement and eagerness. In fact i've had more discussions with him regarding the current list at Macedon than potential recruits which completely contradicts what you're saying. I'm sure that all players will be looked after at the end of day. He is a very approachable person and i'm sure would welcome any players thoughts or questions regarding any footy related issues.
4.Brendan welcomes anyone to chat to him about the direction of the club and i know for a fact that he's invited you Donegal through a private message to communicate with so that he can explain what he is all about. Have you taken him up on the offer?
5. Last but not least i can squash any rumours that Brendan is chasing every player from the Woodend Football club as a lot of people in the league will have you believe. He has said from day dot he will not talk to any player from any other RDFL club unless they come to him and want to talk. Brendan like me loves the Woodend Football club and he has no intention causing any unnecessary animosity between his new club and the club he won a premiership with and coached for a couple of years. As for his credentials-you need to talk to anyone who's played under him or coached with him to understand that your club is in a very lucky position. And for me, it was never any intention of the club to get me to Macedon and infact it was the Macedon board that was proactive in their decision making and went after Brendan. I dont have any coaching role at this stage in 2009. I wish Woodend and Macedon all the very best in 2009!!!!!
Woodend went backwards after 2002 so what are you trying to say, then picked up after he left .But calls his team mate on this forum a thug who now plays back at his old club ,a player he won a premiership with.It was in one of his posts a couple years back and then questions the appointment of his brother in law who did take the club forward maybe it should of been giddings we went after .and i can tell you that he wasn't the CATTERY'S first choice in fact he was seventh in line .So if the OPEN CHEQUE is on offer and where after quality players where is our quality coach then
Maybe you should just sit back and let him do his best. If he does not succeed in improving the club then you can bag him. don't do it after he has been there a month. give him a go. If you have a personal problem with him take it up with him. I don't think any senior coach would want people bagging them out before they have even coached a game, surely it is hard enough job without people like you.
Sorry mate, I told Wok he should've run it by you first
C'mon Donegal a bit over the top dont you think? I'd like to attempt to bring a sanity back to this argument. i know Brendan Lee extremely well and i'd like to place a few facts on the table.
1. The reason Brendan Lee was enticed to even consider the Macedon position was because of the local talent that promises so much. From what i hear these are exciting times for the young cats and Brenno would love nothing more than assist in the growth of the playing group.
2. i believe there is a wonderful feeling around the club at the moment with good numbers and fantastic attitudes at training-hardly the doom and gloom your implying (that one came straight from the horses mouth).
3. The only two players he has actively recruited at this stage is Ash Fleming and Gisborne premiership player Ben James (hardly an open cheque book). Although he's excited about the inclusion of these two terrific players, he is well aware that for team success to come it will imperative that the current list (many of whom are stars in their own right) improves from last year. Anyone who has tasted the ultimate success in footy as a player or coach will understand the need to top up a list to add depth to a club. It is often depth that is the difference between success and failure(particularly in these leagues. What coach in their right mind doesn't recruit to improve his list and club? He is also aware that is not just good players that he wants at the club but good people, which is often an oversight. Furthermore i''m sure that some of the players you mentioned will welcome an improved list from last year to further their chance of team success. I know some of the names you mentioned and i know that they are selfless players with great integrity. Brendan has spoken about the very players you mentioned and others with excitement and eagerness. In fact i've had more discussions with him regarding the current list at Macedon than potential recruits which completely contradicts what you're saying. I'm sure that all players will be looked after at the end of day. He is a very approachable person and i'm sure would welcome any players thoughts or questions regarding any footy related issues.
4.Brendan welcomes anyone to chat to him about the direction of the club and i know for a fact that he's invited you Donegal through a private message to communicate with so that he can explain what he is all about. Have you taken him up on the offer?
5. Last but not least i can squash any rumours that Brendan is chasing every player from the Woodend Football club as a lot of people in the league will have you believe. He has said from day dot he will not talk to any player from any other RDFL club unless they come to him and want to talk. Brendan like me loves the Woodend Football club and he has no intention causing any unnecessary animosity between his new club and the club he won a premiership with and coached for a couple of years. As for his credentials-you need to talk to anyone who's played under him or coached with him to understand that your club is in a very lucky position. And for me, it was never any intention of the club to get me to Macedon and infact it was the Macedon board that was proactive in their decision making and went after Brendan. I dont have any coaching role at this stage in 2009. I wish Woodend and Macedon all the very best in 2009!!!!!