Mongrel
And a lot cleaner footy
Hey halfullonfence. I thought youd appreciate knowing this.lol. Im resurrecting the career of a former macedon young gun.the fiery luke dinger conversano is set to grace the rdfl in a kangas guernsey
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
And a lot cleaner footy
Hey halfullonfence. I thought youd appreciate knowing this.lol. Im resurrecting the career of a former macedon young gun.the fiery luke dinger conversano is set to grace the rdfl in a kangas guernsey
stock up on the clear eyes
I reckon the entire rdfl needed clear eyes after watching you guys play finals last year big fella. INSIPID EFFORT comes to mind to say the least.when u respond to this which alias will u use???
only the granny pal. i too witnessed the jarrod edwards show
Pretty impressive wasn't he ? Had a good ruckman putting it to his advantage though.... & dont forget mate he is playing at a lower level in the BalFL ! Was always going to stand out in that company. What a shame more spectators didn't turn up to see his show than the megre few they got there on the day !
Would struggle to get a kick in the RDFL though !
Anyway you seem to be putting all the pieces together to have a half decent combination this season champ....... I reckon you blokes would just about have be odds on favorites going in at this early stage !
Gday omni. Yes he was almost unstoppable that day. I say almost, only because knowone bothered to play on him.
As for the kangas, Yes we will be a better side this year but round 1 is the focus at the moment pal. Until all the sides play round 1 its only speculation and opinions as to whos favourites etc. The one thing we can all count on tho is that the rdfl is going to be a very high standard this season and beyond.
Yes indeed mate, was pretty ordinary coaching I thought... & in a Grannie too.... Unbelievable !
You didnt bite either on the favoritism .... well done.
What you should have done maybe, was played the underdog card.... Thats what we will be doing at Bomberland this season champ.
Is he still skinny?Wandered over to Yea on Satdy to have a look at the Cats/Tigers game and spotted that man Striker Opie still hanging around the Tigers bench - been at Punt Rd. a fair while now, he would nearly have seen as many coaches as Richo wouldn't he???
shane jacobs
David Saliba
James turner
jamie hollingsworth
gavin langborne
nathen skudtis
All ex Craigieburn
Was the coach as of last season.
Shane Jacobs/Saliba are probably the best of that lot.
All those guys will dominate in this league
Shane Jacobs - Ex Bullants, Epping, Craigieburn
David Saliba - Ex Bullants, Aberfeldie, Craigieburn
James Turner - Ex Aberfeldie, Craigieburn, played second half of last year at Wallan and killded it.
Jamie Hollingsworth, Ex Lalor premiership player, Craigieburn
Gavin Langborne, Ex Lalor premiership captain Coach.
Nathan Skudtis, Ex Craigieburn premiership player.
And thses are just some names.
Dont hold back on us WHL, give us a few more names
All those guys will dominate in this league
Shane Jacobs - Ex Bullants, Epping, Craigieburn
David Saliba - Ex Bullants, Aberfeldie, Craigieburn
James Turner - Ex Aberfeldie, Craigieburn, played second half of last year at Wallan and killded it.
Jamie Hollingsworth, Ex Lalor premiership player, Craigieburn
Gavin Langborne, Ex Lalor premiership captain Coach.
Nathan Skudtis, Ex Craigieburn premiership player.
And thses are just some names.
It's amazing just how many blokes are coming into the league this year that "will dominate this league". Hopefully they all perform to expectation, and it's going to be an ultra competetive year, and therefore bringing the RDFL even closer to the surrounding leagues in terms of quality. It's also going to be very interesting to see how an interleague team shapes up in 2010.
I'm sure you are not the only one.I know at least one coach thats isnt thrilled about the idea of interleague
I know at least one coach thats isnt thrilled about the idea of interleague
If you want a true representation of the RDFL, then the best two players from each side should be selected, not eight from Sunbury and six from Riddell ect, it has to be fair on all clubs, and then all clubs are represented, there for a larger crowd.Interleague can be an integeral part of the league's promotion.. Its an opportunity to sell the competition that we are all so proud to be a part of.. Its an opportunity for our players to play that level higher, I was proud to not only be a part of the interleague last year but to see how proud the players of this competition were to pull on the RDFL jumper and represent everyone within our league... I cant wait to see that again this year and see whether the new guys coming into the league will be willing to show the same respect and pride of playing in our competition as the guys that ran around in 2009...
If you want a true representation of the RDFL, then the best two players from each side should be selected, not eight from Sunbury and six from Riddell ect, it has to be fair on all clubs, and then all clubs are represented, there for a larger crowd.
The RDFL should pick its best 22 players for the game, regardless of what team they are from.
Why should players from the stronger clubs be disadvantaged at the selection table? If the Kangaroos and Riddell have 14 of the best 22 then the RDFL selectors should pick those 14 players.