RDFL Thread - 2013

Initially thought that it must be a tool from somewhere else. Had to test the waters. Generally speaking most of the Broadford, Kilmore and Wallan boys all went to school together and show a bit of respect for each other as well as each others club. I have no doubt whatsoever that Doona2 would not tolerate that sort of rubbish coming from one of his players.

Last response to you Baysixer if Mrs BERRY (Micheals Mum) found out who you were.. Be afraid, very afraid. I certainly would be.

Getting back to the Footy - Broadford - we have had good numbers at training. Very positive, great to be around the boys are working hard. The netballers are about to commence training, they were looking pretty sharp before X-mas, committee is settled and have hit the ground running good vibe around the place.

Heard a whisper that Romsey (As always) have signed a couple of handy footballers over the off season.

Initially thought that it must be a tool from somewhere else. Had to test the waters. Generally speaking most of the Broadford, Kilmore and Wallan boys all went to school together and show a bit of respect for each other as well as each others club. I have no doubt whatsoever that Doona2 would not tolerate that sort of rubbish coming from one of his players.

Last response to you Baysixer if Mrs BERRY (Micheals Mum) found out who you were.. Be afraid, very afraid. I certainly would be.
Wan't a tissue there sweetheart??...:( Dont worry about me, anyone comes near me and I'll get Josh 'protein' Alam to run through them like a 200 game banner :eek:

You are an absolute tosser. If you think you are funny you have failed in a big way. Go back to another thread like the annoying blow fly you are and buzz off.

Ha Ha Ha. I feel very sorry for you. I have realised that these forums are the only place for you to be brave. Now keep the plastic sheet on your bed , you'll be needing it. Get the big boy's huggies on, they may help protect you when you sleep. Sleep with the light on.

You must be holding a pair of two's, in the big card game of life. Keep those tissues close by, I know you will needing them - Wayne Kerr.

Wow thing have got a bit testy the past week. like the idea someone brought up about twilight or night games for under 18s. When does Wallan start back training and doona2 you made mention of the draw last week so are you happy with it? who has got a good bad and who not so good.

Dunno bout Wallan mate, maybe next week after the long weekend like several other clubs. As for the draw, I can't complain (tough gig with 16 games/13 clubs) although we would've loved Broadford's draw - home games against Lancefield, Wallan, Kilmore, Woodend, Rockbank, Rupo, Centrals, Diggers ..... should be enough to make finals and get the comp a couple of handy finals gates :D

Seems all the hoo haa after last years grand finals may have scared a lot of our regular contributors away. I aint looked closely at any other draws so c'mon lads tell us what ya reckon. When's OMNI back? Surely he can get things going again.......

Dunno bout Wallan mate, maybe next week after the long weekend like several other clubs. As for the draw, I can't complain (tough gig with 16 games/13 clubs) although we would've loved Broadford's draw - home games against Lancefield, Wallan, Kilmore, Woodend, Rockbank, Rupo, Centrals, Diggers ..... should be enough to make finals and get the comp a couple of handy finals gates :D

Seems all the hoo haa after last years grand finals may have scared a lot of our regular contributors away. I aint looked closely at any other draws so c'mon lads tell us what ya reckon. When's OMNI back? Surely he can get things going again.......
Are you suggesting that broadford will win all home games just because they are at home? I imagine wallan rupo and diggers will all be tough to beat for a team like broadford based on last years ladder position. Or have they really picked up that much quality players?

Have Kilmore picked up any recruits to replace Jacobs and co?

Plenty of handy young blokes at Kilmore and I'm sure we will surround them with some experienced heads before April 13 when we kick off.

Are you suggesting that broadford will win all home games just because they are at home? I imagine wallan rupo and diggers will all be tough to beat for a team like broadford based on last years ladder position. Or have they really picked up that much quality players?

Yes they have.

Have Kilmore picked up any recruits to replace Jacobs and co?
Dont worry bout us mate! We've got more than enough depth to cover the loss of anyone :) Watch for Luke 'nephew of Paul' Chapman, been tracking well. Absolute joke he didn't get a game for Assumption ones! :mad: Hopefully I can impress the coaches and get a gig in senior footy, I reckon I'd be a handful in the forward pocket :thumbsu:

any truth in the the rumour that Wallans senior coach walked out on the playing group on monday night? and that the club is quite frankly battling to stay afloat? wheres all the normal pre season rumours and chatteR?

Dont worry bout us mate! We've got more than enough depth to cover the loss of anyone :) Watch for Luke 'nephew of Paul' Chapman, been tracking well. Absolute joke he didn't get a game for Assumption ones! :mad: Hopefully I can impress the coaches and get a gig in senior footy, I reckon I'd be a handful in the forward pocket :thumbsu:

Haha ya killing me young fella!!! I do agree with your thoughts on young Chappy though, was an honour to provide him his senior debut last year (kicked 3 vs Romsey) and get to know him along the way. Had a good chat with him last night, he clearly knows my thoughts about 2013, and I hope that outside his ACK commitments he can continue to develop with some more exposure to senior football.

You don't have to impress too hard at Kilmore, I'm all for giving young blokes a go as the amount of 3rds to play senior footy in 2012 shows.

I heard on the grape vine the same thing

Surely they've already knocked on Gilly's door, or that of the 3rds coach Trav who I reckon is a rippa. I dont think Scott took on a gig anywhere else did he?

What was the final result of the leagues Investigation re: the 2012 Grand Final ? I along with other RDFL followers would like to know what the result was. Seems all a bit hush...hush. I would hate to think that it all has been swept under the carpet. There was some appalling behavior by some spectators Some-one has to update the followers in order to keep the leagues good name intact. NO FAVOURITES - Be transparent RDFL.

I would have thought that this is a complete overreaction. Nothing was swept under any carpets...

Findings were provided to the Romsey FNC, who now have the opportunity to assess and respond.

Nothing more, nothing less. I am sure that when the process is complete, the league and the Romsey footy club will release a statement.

Thanks for responding in a timely manner, I thought that this soap opera may out run the Julian ASSANGE wiki-leaks debacle, and the Romsey FNC may have to play all games in Ecuador. Are you able to elaborate on the findings?

It's not my position to elaborate on the findings that were passed down, as I said, Romsey have the right of response prior to any announcement from the club or the league, but pretty sure it won't be too far away.

Cheers - I really like the idea of the thirds playing a twilight on a Friday night. Except if your ground is within the Mitchell Shire - who are absolutely crap in maintaining ground surfaces and lighting facilities. April 2012 from the Mitchell shire - we will have that light tower fixed in 6 weeks - season 2012 trained on a ground 3/4 lit. January 2013 - light tower not fixed. Then they increase rates.

Try April/May 2007 mate, thats when the Hamilton St. end lights started to pack it in. Maybe their spending all the money cleaning up the graffiti after Sniffy's comeback ;)

Whispers I'm hearing are that Broadford are trying to lure man mountain Adam Dalton out of retirement. Will he be the intimidation factor on the days Bazza doesn't play???

Geez you Mounts blokes keep an eye and ear to the ground. Must admit I'd heard that around the traps a week or so ago but wasn't sure if he'd even playing footy since he left ya's at Toolleen 3-4 years ago???

You're not wrong about one thing though, Adam in a goalsquare was an intimidating sight.