• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFNL 2018 Season discussion

Isn’t it the start of round three?
They have definitely shown good form early, however I wouldn’t think it’s done yet.
Been so much hype and talk out of the shark tank it must be there year been a disappointment in years past so reckon the numbers should stack up but as I said perhaps in tight on a small ground may have some competition I.e DIGGERS

Hi Dave, can you please give me an example of the hype and talk coming out of the shark tank? Who do you speak to down there? Or maybe the social media accounts have built up the hype? I’d love to know where all this hype is coming from.

With regard to our start to the year, yes it has been impressive. 11/12 quarters have been solid but it is still a long long way to go. To be honest I’d be disappointed if we didn’t do well the last two games in particular. The weather gods definitely shined on Rupo the last two games with conditions that we historically flourish in. Massive test in just over a week against Diggers who have recruited very well too.

I can assure you Dave no one at the tank is getting ahead of themselves at this early stage of the year, as much as I’m sure you would like us too

You’ve suggested that Rupo might struggle on a small ground against Diggers in your last two posts... how big do you think Rupo’s ground is? It’s just as small, if not smaller, than Diggers.

No doubt it will be a great game, but I don’t see Rupo struggling.

Hi Dave, can you please give me an example of the hype and talk coming out of the shark tank? Who do you speak to down there? Or maybe the social media accounts have built up the hype? I’d love to know where all this hype is coming from.

With regard to our start to the year, yes it has been impressive. 11/12 quarters have been solid but it is still a long long way to go. To be honest I’d be disappointed if we didn’t do well the last two games in particular. The weather gods definitely shined on Rupo the last two games with conditions that we historically flourish in. Massive test in just over a week against Diggers who have recruited very well too.

I can assure you Dave no one at the tank is getting ahead of themselves at this early stage of the year, as much as I’m sure you would like us too

As they say if you fish with live bait they bite hard :):):):):)

How many times does this happen? The flag faves get the weight of the world put on their shoulders and the antagonists wait for their response. Like it or lump it rupo are the faves, embrace it and keep getting better. How many years have I gone thru this talk??? Back ya coach, back ya players and back ya club and bragging rights will come in time. Control only what you can control. Nick ash has been there done that as a player and hopefully the good man has the stones come finals to keep delivering. I’ll back him in.

As for my side Romsey I don’t care about the massive loss they had against rupo last week, I honestly believe they are only a year away from matching diggers Macedon Riddell and rupo. Big mention to wallan also.

My mallee Eagles are now top of the ladder and hammered the flag faves last week by 11 goals but I’d love to return to my club next year with 6 or 7 guns and turn the comp on its head but Romsey honestly don’t need that. They will be right up there come finals mark my words
Looking forward to watching you guys Saturday night and a few cold ones see you then legend

As they say if you fish with live bait they bite hard :):):):):)

Not sure how I have taken any bait Dave??? Just giving my perception of where we are at and asking a genuine question about all the hype you speak of so often. A question I’m still waiting for a response

Lighten up captain jack fair dinkum didn’t know you where a part of the no fun police any way it’s ruppos to lose must be there year they couldn’t choke again could they.

I thought Macedon were favourites last year? How did we choke last year?

On another note how are clubs finding the draw
When I say draw I mean the club draw
For example Broadford u19s play at woodend our AGrade netball plays at wallan and the rest of the club plays at lancefield
Makes it tough if a club is struggling for numbers

Thoughts ??

Y

forgot you finally won a final last year cmon it’s been posted by many on here how the tank has under achieved in past years first club to get beaten by the team finishing sixth in finals
So Cmon your Favorites Jack and with that tag comes expectations we all expect you guys to win it this year I’ve even put a $50 on it so carn the sharks.

Y

forgot you finally won a final last year cmon it’s been posted by many on here how the tank has under achieved in past years first club to get beaten by the team finishing sixth in finals
So Cmon your Favorites Jack and with that tag comes expectations we all expect you guys to win it this year I’ve even put a $50 on it so carn the sharks.

We are probably favourites particularly if we can beat diggers next week but my question was about all the hype coming out of the tank that you speak of? Can you give me an example of that?

On another note how are clubs finding the draw
When I say draw I mean the club draw
For example Broadford u19s play at woodend our AGrade netball plays at wallan and the rest of the club plays at lancefield
Makes it tough if a club is struggling for numbers
Thoughts ??

Can be tough, but something that's been around for a long time mate. 3rds comp often chops and changes when not all clubs compete in that division, and a lot of clubs survive in tough times with guys doubling up.

At least ya’s appear to have plenty of 3rds rego's, 26-27 players used thus far so it could be worse I reckon.

Guess one positive is that now 3rds sides boast 19/20's yo's the transport predicament is somewhat aleviated.

Y

They weren’t the first club beaten by 6th place side in finals. Diggers Rest made a GF from sixth.

We are probably favourites particularly if we can beat diggers next week but my question was about all the hype coming out of the tank that you speak of? Can you give me an example of that?

Jack owe Jack stop being so anal just ride with the ups and downs you seem unconfident having to continue trying to get the answer you won’t as I said stop being the fun police, get back to preparing the premiership function for the Sharks first RDNFL premiership carn the sharks :)

Just having a conversation dude. That’s what we do on here isn’t it? How is seeking clarification on your comments being the fun police? You seem to be getting a little defensive?

Lovely night at Swan Hill watching Mallee eagles playing Swan Hill
Deano doing his stuff and saad saad kicking goals

Attachments

• IMG_1158.JPG
    IMG_1158.JPG
    253.1 KB · Views: 7