Will take the Piss.
Gun
Massive getChris Stewart to Wallan.
37 moves like a 27 year old. The bloke is super fit and built like a brick S**thouse. Not only is this massive for Wallan, but it's also huge for the league. Quality bloke and a bloody great footballer to top it off.How old is he now ?
Stewart is a huge signing, though wouldn’t come cheap you’d imagine, with his last 3 clubs being renowned for spending a dollar or two over the supposed salary caps in those leagues.37 moves like a 27 year old. The bloke is super fit and built like a brick S**thouse. Not only is this massive for Wallan, but it's also huge for the league. Quality bloke and a bloody great footballer to top it off.
SWOOPINGTIME
Slowed down a bit but in this league will be great. Good decision for all parties I reckon. Wish him well.37 moves like a 27 year old. The bloke is super fit and built like a brick S**thouse. Not only is this massive for Wallan, but it's also huge for the league. Quality bloke and a bloody great footballer to top it off.
SWOOPINGTIME
Reading from past post turbo on other leagues pages mate I think you may under estimate the RDFL a bit. Not including your comment on Stewart as he will be a very good footballer in this league and EDFL premier is no doubt a much better standard. But the top clubs in RDFL wouldn’t be far off the top teams in EDFL Div 1. Diggers Rest, Kyneton now, Woodend and Riddell with galea would compete very well. No doubt the leagues bottom couple of sides may not be as strong as EDFL Div 1. If you’re not involved in any footy next year maybe go out and have a look at RDFL next year you maybe surprised at the standard of the top 6-7 or so teams.Slowed down a bit but in this league will be great. Good decision for all parties I reckon. Wish him well.
Reading from past post turbo on other leagues pages mate I think you may under estimate the RDFL a bit. Not including your comment on Stewart as he will be a very good footballer in this league and EDFL premier is no doubt a much better standard. But the top clubs in RDFL wouldn’t be far off the top teams in EDFL Div 1. Diggers Rest, Kyneton now, Woodend and Riddell with galea would compete very well. No doubt the leagues bottom couple of sides may not be as strong as EDFL Div 1. If you’re not involved in any footy next year maybe go out and have a look at RDFL next year you maybe surprised at the standard of the top 6-7 or so teams.
I think West Coburg and Deer Park would win pretty comfortably against any RDFNL side, but after that, it would be very competitive. The standard is much higher than people give it credit for.
Tend to agree mateI think West Coburg and Deer Park would win pretty comfortably against any RDFNL side, but after that, it would be very competitive. The standard is much higher than people give it credit for.
Respect your views mate but didn’t Rupo win the premiership in rdfl and then cone over to edfl and didn’t make finals till this year. So the gap between comps is still there. Diggers seem to have a decent list but the others I’m not sure would challenge the top 4-6 sides in edfl div1.Reading from past post turbo on other leagues pages mate I think you may under estimate the RDFL a bit. Not including your comment on Stewart as he will be a very good footballer in this league and EDFL premier is no doubt a much better standard. But the top clubs in RDFL wouldn’t be far off the top teams in EDFL Div 1. Diggers Rest, Kyneton now, Woodend and Riddell with galea would compete very well. No doubt the leagues bottom couple of sides may not be as strong as EDFL Div 1. If you’re not involved in any footy next year maybe go out and have a look at RDFL next year you maybe surprised at the standard of the top 6-7 or so teams.
Respect your views mate but didn’t Rupo win the premiership in rdfl and then cone over to edfl and didn’t make finals till this year. So the gap between comps is still there. Diggers seem to have a decent list but the others I’m not sure would challenge the top 4-6 sides in edfl div1.
That only had one chance to play finals and they missed by the slightest of margins in 2022.Respect your views mate but didn’t Rupo win the premiership in rdfl and then cone over to edfl and didn’t make finals till this year. So the gap between comps is still there. Diggers seem to have a decent list but the others I’m not sure would challenge the top 4-6 sides in edfl div1.
How old is Swallow?Another two good signing announcements for Riddell with Swallow n Chahine joining, they’re gonna be hard to beat next year.
Young enough to do well in the RDFL.How old is Swallow?
31 next year I think.How old is Swallow?
No doubt the league took a hit with the standard when Sunbury Roos and Rupo left for EDFL. Both those clubs lost a lot of players the year they crossed over and we’re definitely not the best version of themselves in their first season. Personally still not sure it’s the right decision for both those clubs to leave. I think the standard in the league did drop off but with the improvement of Romsey and Woodend this year it has made for a far more even comp. Kyneton in no doubt has made clubs sit up and raise the bar.
That would be great if rupo won Div 1 but then what happens from 2025, lift your payments by a huge amount to stay off the bottom of premier. If they can survive not making the drop and being a premier club for a good amount of time the move would be worth it, if they stay in Div 1 and yo-yo between premier and Div 1 or just staying in div 1 they would be better in the RDFL. The Roos moved to the RDFL for a point of difference in Sunbury out of the 3 bigger clubs, in my opinion they would be better back in the RDFL and get the netball section firing without rupo net ballers not playing on Saturday mornings anymore.Sunburys team in 2019 was probably the best they’d had in years. But once they went up a div the place lost the plot. Can’t see them sticking around in the EDFL forever but who knows. Rupo almost got relegated in 2021 but have since come good and are doing extremely well. I reckon they will be playing in the last game of the year, next year that’s for sure.
Riddell spending a fortune over the cap on 5 players ! The mighty wallan will still pants them without going over the cap ! Bring on 2024