Banter RDT CLXXXVIII - Big Weather

Not a car person and hence why I’m late to this but saw a pic of the kia tasman. Gee seriously is that the best they could come up with? Reckon it’ll be hands down the ugliest car on the road
I reckon it'll be a total flop.

They BYD Shark on the other hand. Now that's a cool looking ute.

Is byd chinese?

Are these cars now a lot better than previously?

Saw this a few days ago and doubt it will be coming here but probably the best looking ev ute/suv I’ve seen so far

It's a Chinese PHEV. If I was in the market for a ute I'd definitely consider it.

And generally speaking, anything electric, I wanna wait a while and what the resale value is like once the batteries start wearing out.

Was interesting going to Norway recently. Probably 90% of the cars on the road were full electric. Some American bloke said their government will pay the difference once you spend more than a certain threshold on an EV (like $70k or something like that)

Had a similar experience myself on Whore Island recently. The government had initiative in regards to recycling condoms - half price for used ones. Was a bit uncomfortable but you got used to it.

Is byd chinese?

Are these cars now a lot better than previously?

Likely looking at a BYD or Haval for our next car. Both Chinese but they've come along way last few years.

Don't think we will go full EV just yet but will go a hybrid.

What happens in American on Tuesday is worth keeping an eye on. If Don does win then the increased tarriffs on the Chinese vehicles could mean they get dumped here in Aus and will go even cheaper.

Had a similar experience myself on Whore Island recently. The government had initiative in regards to recycling condoms - half price for used ones. Was a bit uncomfortable but you got used to it.
Luckily for you they don’t make ones that small so you ended up getting a freshy

Likely looking at a BYD or Haval for our next car. Both Chinese but they've come along way last few years.

Don't think we will go full EV just yet but will go a hybrid.

What happens in American on Tuesday is worth keeping an eye on. If Don does win then the increased tarriffs on the Chinese vehicles could mean they get dumped here in Aus and will go even cheaper.

Saw a BYD this arvo when driving home. Looks remarkably similar to a Tesla sedan. One thing about the electric cars is they sure as hell all look electric. Some real futuristic stuff. No idea about the car but it was aesthetically pleasing.

They definitely bring a lot of intangibles.

BYD has terrible customer service looking at reviews. Reliability is probably like most Chinese stuff, hit and miss.
Customer service is massive in my book. When you buy a vehicle you're entering into a partnership of sorts. Toyota and Mitsubishi tend to be pretty good with after-sale stuff, other brands degrade from there.

Banter RDT CLXXXVIII - Big Weather