Banter RDT CLXXXVIII - Big Weather

Godfather32 mate… there are no words tbh. I am so very sorry to hear about this double tragedy hit your family. Shocked

Take care mate, keep talking to us here we aren’t going anywhere

My condolences again mate, shitty week indeed. Do you think it was a snake bite?

That’s ****ed up mate

So sorry to hear

That's rough mate. Utterly heartbreaking to lose both like that. My thoughts go out to you.

Jesus dude, that's heartbreaking 😞 So sorry to hear that man

Godfather32 mate… there are no words tbh. I am so very sorry to hear about this double tragedy hit your family. Shocked

Take care mate, keep talking to us here we aren’t going anywhere
Thanks guys, appreciate the kind words

For years I worked FIFO overseas, and used WatchAFL to follow the footy. I also had a vpn so that I could still use the service at home in Perth. Great quality stream, I believe using the Fox feed rather than the povo Ch.7 feed.

COVID put an end to my travels, but I retained the WatchAFL + vpn subscriptions, which was cheaper than paying for KAYO.

But now they've caught on, and vpn's appear to be blocked. I downloaded a different vpn service, and while it worked initially, it wouldn't work a second time.

I just tried the AFL Match Videos, but they don't appear to be great quality either. Any suggestions?

So this has definitely been a f**ked up week, our other older dog died suddenly this afternoon. She was racing around the paddock with our puppy at lunch time and a couple of ours later we were driving her down to the emergency vets. Buried her right next to her older brother

View attachment 2156942
My condolences man. Sending love to you and the missus ❤️

Just finished up watching the movie Fall on Netflix.

For someone who is not cool with ledges, that was a sweaty palms of a watch.

7/10 (probably a tad too long)

For years I worked FIFO overseas, and used WatchAFL to follow the footy. I also had a vpn so that I could still use the service at home in Perth. Great quality stream, I believe using the Fox feed rather than the povo Ch.7 feed.

COVID put an end to my travels, but I retained the WatchAFL + vpn subscriptions, which was cheaper than paying for KAYO.

But now they've caught on, and vpn's appear to be blocked. I downloaded a different vpn service, and while it worked initially, it wouldn't work a second time.

I just tried the AFL Match Videos, but they don't appear to be great quality either. Any suggestions?

Use the FIFO money to pay for Kayo :straining:

That's brutal GF32. Sorry to hear mate.
Thanks mate.
We're not sure what to do now, the puppy we've got is a really social dog, she hates being alone.
We're thinking about giving it a bit of time to sink in and then in a few months looking for a 1 or 2 year old dog that needs rehoming

Worse than Jan 6th? Yeah nah

Different to Jan 6th

That was bad because of the location being the Capitol building and was a terrible look

Compare that though to what happened during the George Floyd riots which were more widespread, over a longer period and very destructive/violent

That’s what I’m envisioning if Trump wins

Different to Jan 6th

That was bad because of the location being the Capitol building and was a terrible look

Compare that though to what happened during the George Floyd riots which were more widespread, over a longer period and very destructive/violent

That’s what I’m envisioning if Trump wins

Some huge difference there Keys

1) Didn't happen in 2016 when he won
2) It was protesting against the killing of a black guy, latest in a long line of instances of police brutality against minorities
3) 'Terrible look' was trying to overturn a democratic election based on fake evidence Trump and co knew wasn't true

While there may be civil unrest if he wins, doubt it descends into full blown riots

Both sides are pretty delusional at the far end - I guess that’s the idea of being far right/left.

Another Republican supporter in the bar told Tomasi he was "scared" the Democrats would cheat the election.
"I'm scared they're gonna cheat again, but I'm also confident. I feel like it might be too big to rig," he said.

Already in the headspace that if he loses then it simply must be because the Democrats have cheated and it isn’t legitimate is a very bad path to be on.

As I said before, suspect we are heading for some sort of violence whichever way the election swings.

I mean, you know, people are entitled to vote for who ever they want. Let there be a thousand blossoms bloom, as far as I am concerned. But I ain't spending any time on it because in the meantime, every three months, a person is torn to pieces by a crocodile in north Queensland

Banter RDT CLXXXVIII - Big Weather