Reasonable St Kilda supporters

JeffDunne and The Fireman are ripping fellows.

Excellent point. See I can cop an Essendon or Carlton fan strutting around after/during a game, they are like Collingwood, a successful club. St. Kilda fans, no actual basis. They tend to gravitate towards the Southern Suburbs, i.e. Caulfield, Brighton, Frankston, etc. Different world down there, strange folk.

I'd be seething if I lost to a Carlton or Essendon right now, St. Kilda, meh. I take delight in that St. Kilda supporters though think of us as a rival, if I lost to a rival, I would be seething now.

Excellent point. See I can cop an Essendon or Carlton fan strutting around after/during a game, they are like Collingwood, a successful club. St. Kilda fans, no actual basis. They tend to gravitate towards the Southern Suburbs, i.e. Caulfield, Brighton, Frankston, etc. Different world down there, strange folk.

I'd be seething if I lost to a Carlton or Essendon right now, St. Kilda, meh. I take delight in that St. Kilda supporters though think of us as a rival, if I lost to a rival, I would be seething now.

I'm pretty sure even Freo can manage to slot a goal at least once a half. You are irrelevant to the premiership race.

Time for some KissStephanie style logic:

"But if you take all the scoring shots into account, Collingwood technically won 21 to 19, so it doesnt feel like a loss"

**** she's a classic :thumbsu:

Time for some KissStephanie style logic:

"But if you take all the scoring shots into account, Collingwood technically won 21 to 19, so it doesnt feel like a loss"

**** she's a classic :thumbsu:

Where's that quote?

"I have been told by many I am one of the more informed posters on BigFooty!"

LULZ.

Saints supporters on Bigfooty are some of the best, but offline are my least favourite crowd.. sooo ****** arrogant when their near the top, and no where to be seen if there bottom 8.

well we all know wellingham was offered to the saints in the ball trade. Thank god that deal fell through!! :thumbsu:

-kisssteph

Had to go for a slash right before the siren sounded in the GF. Normal sitting position (!) in the MCC, so no ferals. Having a slash in my cubicle, 2 Saints supporters in tears (I was trying hard not to laugh), could over hear their conversation, "Bloody St. Kilda, they do this to me every year, they are like the hot chick at the nightclub who shows a bit of cleavage, bends over, gives you all the hints but ultimately is a penis tease" every year. Summed the entire club up to an absolute tee & I had to stop myself laughing.

Their booing of Luke Ball was pretty classless.

I am not sure why you made that entire story up as it didn't prove much of a point? Did you rip that quote straight off the Youtube clip of the guy comparing footy clubs to chicks?

We will not boo Maguire or X. Luke Ball is a former club captain who walked out for more dollars and opportunity. Fair play, footy is a business.. but we all have our loyalties. He could have stayed if he wanted, he chose not to. Therein lies the difference. For the record I did not boo him but I can understand why others would.

In fairness I have seen a couple of reasonable Collingwood supporters on here who can identify why you lost the game last night. Poor kicking, an ineffective forward structure, inability to maintain the early intensity and a midfield that failed to adequately support each other around the clearances - all valid reasons. Could extend this further to discontent and pressure in the coaching ranks but I am not privy to this. I can tell you however that the reasons you lost do not include that St Kilda fans are unreasonable, Milne and Montagna are alleged rapists, Micky's half time slanging or John Greening.

You've just limped over Melbourne by a point and lost to us without Roo. You have bigger problems than St Kilda supporters and it's about time you stopped deflecting.

Do not exist. Like the Loch Ness Monster, Bigfoot and Yowie, they are a myth and any sightings are very quickly dispelled as a result of an overactive imagination.

Had to go for a slash right before the siren sounded in the GF. Normal sitting position (!) in the MCC, so no ferals. Having a slash in my cubicle, 2 Saints supporters in tears (I was trying hard not to laugh), could over hear their conversation, "Bloody St. Kilda, they do this to me every year, they are like the hot chick at the nightclub who shows a bit of cleavage, bends over, gives you all the hints but ultimately is a penis tease" every year. Summed the entire club up to an absolute tee & I had to stop myself laughing.

Their booing of Luke Ball was pretty classless.

Nick Riewoldt/Sam Fisher injury board.

Luke Ball left St.Kilda for 350 a year...

Wait sorry, he gets 500 for the first two years then 50 in his last year.

Some saviour when he can't even hit a target

There was more bronx cheering of Ball last night than booing, like everytime he butchered another kick (which was pretty regularly).

I wonder what KissStephanie made of the fact Ball couldn't make the distance from about 40 metres out from goal. Armitage would have kicked a goal from there with his eyes closed.

Last night was the most times Luke Ball has ever found a St.Kilda player in space

Yeah I remember someone said after our NAB Cup game against Collingwood that it was the first time he'd seen Ball hit a St Kilda player on the chest in years.:D

Nick Riewoldt/Sam Fisher injury board.

Not overly relevant.

I think it's hard to put St. Kilda supporters in a box. They are often very civilised, friendly, and well dressed. (all positives unless you barrack for one of the 'big four' clubs)

On the other hand, they seem to have so many more clueless w***ers than any other club. In Launceston last year I had the misfortune of bumping into a group of them where I was staying. "Sandringham beat Hawthorn! Hahaha. Simon Taylor how crap is he?!"

This despite Taylor having won the tap outs that day, and not making his trademark brain farts.

As for the OP - really. Your team lost fair and square, even when the Saints lost their forward focal point. There's very little to complain about.

Just interested to see if there are many of them out there.

Have got three, am thinking four at the moment. Am struggling to find more, though.

Honestly, Carlton aside, the Saints have the worst fans going around. I can handle Carlton, Essendon and Richmond fans having a go at the Pies when they win. Traditionally successful and strong clubs (yes, Richmond - traditionally). St Kilda? Don't make me laugh. Their obsession with all things Magpies intrigues me every time we play them. Have found some beauties post match on the forums, though, unfortunately I don't think they deal in logic or common sense.

Anyone know of any they can add to the list? Would say I currently have 3.5.

LOL! You are a sad piece of work.

how many 1000s of post have you added this week about the saints?

you got spanked on and off the field this week, and like a typical collingwood person, you have no nads. So instead of taking it on the chin, you complain and sook and run off to other club supporters looking for support.

Milne was right about your club.

Not overly relevant.

I think it's hard to put St. Kilda supporters in a box. They are often very civilised, friendly, and well dressed. (all positives unless you barrack for one of the 'big four' clubs)

On the other hand, they seem to have so many more clueless w***ers than any other club. In Launceston last year I had the misfortune of bumping into a group of them where I was staying. "Sandringham beat Hawthorn! Hahaha. Simon Taylor how crap is he?!"

This despite Taylor having won the tap outs that day, and not making his trademark brain farts.

idiots, it was clearly Tom Murphy they should have been laughing at.

The very last thing I would ever want to be called by a sooky collingwobble flog is reasonable.

Your team is talentless. Jolly and Ball are NOT the missing pieces. Even Mick's good coaching wont help this year cos (FATH)Eddie the Ego has undermined him with the ridiculous Buckley deal - STOP CRYING AND GET OVER IT.

The very last thing I would ever want to be called by a sooky collingwobble flog is reasonable.

Your team is talentless. Jolly and Ball are NOT the missing pieces. Even Mick's good coaching wont help this year cos (FATH)Eddie the Ego has undermined him with the ridiculous Buckley deal - STOP CRYING AND GET OVER IT.

Ball has been good, Jolly is still fitting in but at least our recruits from last year are actually on the field this year :thumbsu:

Successful like Collingwood? No, those teams have at least won a few flags in the past 50 years.

Collingwood, in the past 50 odd eyars, is just as successul as the dogs and saints - and you guys can't stand it. most of you posters have seen 1 flag, very few 2.

I gues you define "strange folk" as educated people, eh?

Reasonable St Kilda supporters