Recruitment and Preseason 2011

Any news on Gembrooks full forward last year Clark? Apparently wont be returning.

Theres a bit of unrest down at the Bulldogs with the coaches mate already jumping ship??? Also a bit more to Tom Goodwin leaving Wandin than just try to improve down the line. Any truth?

Seen Ahmat at Warby has been knocked back and hasnt reaplied. Is that it for him? What about Paul White I was waiting for a known name with all the hype about a SA player. Does anyone know anything about a Paul White?

Also seems Powelltown are attacking another teams seconds for senior footballers this year. Powelly have lost there 2010 B+F to Collingwoods VFL side.

Risely Allan Bonuda all look set to be playing at a higher level this year.

I see Ahmat's clearance is back online so that answers that question. Who is Paul White? Who is the Finger? Both men of mystery. Maybe they are one in the same! By the way Finger the only person on the forum talking about this guy from S.A is you. No one from Warby has talked him up on the forum. Any info on him Hump?

Powelly have lost there 2010 B+F to Collingwoods VFL side.

there is no clearance for him yet though which i find interesting. also see thornton have alot going out and none coming in, mostly senior players too, including their main goal kicker for last year. nothing on yea kinglake or alex anyone? and last of all, has big vinnie left junction and gone to mooroolbark for a coaching role? it was a rumour a while back and nothing said lately?

The finger strikes again with some half baked truths... Interesting the finger makes hutchy look like nostradamus

Wandin unrest, one recruit backs out due to work committments in town, happens to be coaches mate... at least it was dealt with now, not like the half baked premiership defense upwey dished out in 2010... a truely fetid display by the 'locals'

And I think even blind freddy could see the Goodwin story picture. Perhaps Finger can tell us the final sum to 1 + 1. I suppose 2 out 18 in is a bad result? Back to the local 'valley'grape vine I think Flinger... sorry finger

The finger strikes again with some half baked truths... Interesting the finger makes hutchy look like nostradamus

Wandin unrest, one recruit backs out due to work committments in town, happens to be coaches mate... at least it was dealt with now, not like the half baked premiership defense upwey dished out in 2010... a truely fetid display by the 'locals'

And I think even blind freddy could see the Goodwin story picture. Perhaps Finger can tell us the final sum to 1 + 1. I suppose 2 out 18 in is a bad result? Back to the local 'valley'grape vine I think Flinger... sorry finger

So what your saying he didn't deliberately pull out of the last two games over a incident involving other players?

I'm not following the Upwey reference? Nor the whole last paragraph for that matter...

Who is Paul White? By the way Finger the only person on the forum talking about this guy from S.A is you. No one from Warby has talked him up on the forum. Any info on him Hump?

I gather that the mystery player from SA is Paul White. My info is that he is a midfielder and won the League B&F in the Port Lincoln League, playing for Lincoln South last year. I don't know what the standard is like in that league these days. It was a pretty decent standard (as I recall it) back in my playing days in SA - but that was a long long time ago. I expect its still a decent level of footy. Plenty of good players have come from that league - the Burgoyne brothers, the Wanganeens, Graham Johncock (just to name a few).

Flinger - are you saying Tom Goodwin did not play the last 2 games?

The WFC must have had another T Goodwin playing against Upwey in r18 2010 then?

from the YV results page best player for r18

Best Players: T. Goodwin, D. Crellin, M. Peterson, D. King, Z. King, G. Bartling

He did let himself down though in r17.

Best Players: D. King, T. Goodwin, M. Peterson, D. Crellin, N. Crossland, B. Campbell

Oh flinger - your side of things seem to look like a facts are not required :eek:

Best Players: T. Goodwin, D. Crellin, M. Peterson, D. King, Z. King, G. Bartling

Best Players: D. King, T. Goodwin, M. Peterson, D. Crellin, N. Crossland, B. Campbell

Oh flinger - your side of things seem to look like a facts are not required :eek:

Maybe its not true then but has been pretty strong coming out of the Wandin camp as to why he left. Lets hope its not.

I agree, I am a bit slow and need some explanation on the link to Wandin losing a new player they signed

Yep Wandins new coaches house mate was set to be playing at Wandin this season. He has already pulled the pin after a believed falling out. Take it for what its worth.

On the subject of Wandin how does everyone think bayliss will go as coach? Looks like he has done well getting players down there but 23 years of age is pretty young for a seinor coaching gig these days...

this will depend a lot on the people that he has supporting him so only time will tell. 23 is young but if he is playing good footy it will certainly help. Id rather play under a playing coach that is carving it up than a coach who is past it!

He is defanatley up against it. Wandin had poor numbers on the training track and game day for the majority of the season and it reflected as to were they finished in all grades. They are coming from a fair way back compared to other past struggling clubs as they havnt had a massive influx of kids in the last 2-3 years into the seniors.

you would say up against before clearances were open

but it appears heaps are coming into Wandin
the gap isnt that big I reckon

Maybe its not true then but has been pretty strong coming out of the Wandin camp as to why he left. Lets hope its not.

I decided to leave the retirement home to work out what the strong 'word'' may be at the Kennel. Suffice to say the rumour being fanned by the flinger in this forum is rubbish, enough said.

Once I sorted that out I end up at the woori pub, to catch up with the locals. Appears that a few have left, with the pub near the Lilydale Footy Ground being the likely destination. Not a 'magic' result for the locals...

Now my memory is getting a little hazy these days, but I'm 99.99999% sure that we had Wandin at Olinda in Rd 17. We had to win to lock in 5th spot.

Tommy Goodwin definately played that day. It was the first time I'd seen him as he was still injured from major leg injury in the 1st half of year. I thought he worked his backside off in the ruck that day and would be very suprised if he hadn't been named in Wandins best players.

So, it would appear he played the last 2 matches of 2010 wouldn't it ????

LOL the fact youve got Yarra Glen in ahead of Woori and Warburton.

Why is it funny that Yarra Glen was put ahead of Warby? They have not made finals for a long time in Div 1 (2001 I think). Do you play for them Finger and have some inside info you could share with us?

As for Woori can anyone tell me if Allen, Little Monky and Riesly dont get picked to play VFL can they come back to Woori as their home club? I hope the young fellas go well but if they struggle and come back then the only confirmed loss would be Bonuda. Also does anyone know if the likes of Hyndman, Spencer, Gregson etc are going to pull the pin after the flag or are they going around again?

Why is it funny that Yarra Glen was put ahead of Warby? They have not made finals for a long time in Div 1 (2001 I think). Do you play for them Finger and have some inside info you could share with us?

As for Woori can anyone tell me if Allen, Little Monky and Riesly dont get picked to play VFL can they come back to Woori as their home club? I hope the young fellas go well but if they struggle and come back then the only confirmed loss would be Bonuda. Also does anyone know if the likes of Hyndman, Spencer, Gregson etc are going to pull the pin after the flag or are they going around again?

Rumour is a 306 game ex afl captain may play games for a central located club when available from other duties, which looking at the AFL fixture should play more often than not.
Ben and Mike have nominated Woori as there home club, so yes they will play at Woori if theres a bye, dont get a game, or any other chance for a game. Would think Robbie has done the same Box Hill will encourage that, as for Dallas hes training and keener than ever, Hymie i think may have a run again, hope he does he is great with the young fellas, Grego may have hung them up but wait till the season gets closer I think.

LOL the fact youve got Yarra Glen in ahead of Woori and Warburton.

Certainly rate Woori based on 2010 form but thinking they will struggle with the losses unless replaced as they have very little depth like most clubs
my ladder was based on Allen, Risely, Ben Monky , Bonuda playing elsewhere &
Monky, Gregson, Spencer, Hymy all retiring
Thats a fair turnover from a premiership side - if half these players play then things will be different.
Finger was there many players stiff too miss out in the GF side from the Twos?
As for Warby there better players are ageing!

Certainly rate Woori based on 2010 form but thinking they will struggle with the losses unless replaced as they have very little depth like most clubs
my ladder was based on Allen, Risely, Ben Monky , Bonuda playing elsewhere &
Monky, Gregson, Spencer, Hymy all retiring
Thats a fair turnover from a premiership side - if half these players play then things will be different.
Finger was there many players stiff too miss out in the GF side from the Twos?
As for Warby there better players are ageing!

Would of thought Woori would more than account for Yarra Glen with or without those three or four players. As for Warburton they were just outside the 5 last season and lost what 8 games by less then two goals.

The inclusion of Ahmat and Murphy and the other few weve heard a fair bit about will have them there abouts.

Would of thought Woori would more than account for Yarra Glen with or without those three or four players. As for Warburton they were just outside the 5 last season and lost what 8 games by less then two goals.

The inclusion of Ahmat and Murphy and the other few weve heard a fair bit about will have them there abouts.

no worries Finger - just my opinion - don't see any others putting their hand up to pick a ladder including your good self!!!

Bit hard all weve really heard about is Wooris losses and Wandin and Warburtons gains. Most of the others have been quiet. Healesville dont seem to have gained either do Monbulk.

Recruitment and Preseason 2011