You didn't see enough of him in defence yesterday?Rozee going back is feasible.
Is it too left field to rest Jason and Conner in the forward lineYou didn't see enough of him in defence yesterday?
Absolutely zero chance if winning. You don’t recover from that in a week.I don't think moving the magnets around is going to help too much next week.
The magnets, for some reason, have lost their electromagnetic charge when you need it the most.
Unfortunately no, I was in Jakarta for work and flying back to the Middle East (home). I’m flying back into Dodge on Wednesday to see my kids and unfortunately probably the football. My kids range from 18-24 they went to the game last night and pregame entertainment was “that’s where we sat for the West Coast losing final, that’s where we sat for the Richmond losing final, the GWS……” a very different experience than mine as a kid at Alberton and footy park. Thankfully they have grandparents who were there in 2004.Of course I tagged you we are mates! Flying out of Dodge eh
Hinkley in..?Waste of time.
Hinkley out and if you don’t agree I’ve got two words for you…
To think Andrew Mackie was lampooned for pushing for that pick, knew what he was doing. Sav having the same problems with you as us - all duck and no dinner.To think, Lawson Humphries arrived at Geelong via the Ratagolea steak knives pick.
The players were terrified. Reminded me instantly of Josh Jenkin's recollection of the 2017 GF, where he was so mentally exhausted before the bounce that his legs felt like lead.
In the lead up there were press conferences where CD dropped the word 'intimidating' when referring to the prelim. Bassett described it as 'scary'. Dan Houstonresponded to that by talking about 'fear' and being 'daunted' in the same interview.PLAYERCARDSTART9Dan Houston
- Ht
- 186cm
- Wt
- 88kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- MG
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- MG
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- MG
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
It was obvious early. Watch the first qtr and notice how many players stood still in congestion, just watching the contest instead of providing an outnumber or getting ahead of the play. I don't like singling out players a lot of the time, the game is hard and they put a lot on the line. But Motlop was very noticeable in this regard. Maybe a bit of PTSD from too many lost prelims. But then, at least he was around the contest, despite being paralysed to do anything constructive.
100% too many players were terrified and paralysed, so it's in the preparation and the mindset.
Vincent Tazia can **** off. I would have thought he had enough to worry about without making snide comments about 'filing missing persons reports for an SA team that didn't rock up'. I assume he is a Crow supporter?
Looks like a greasy campaigner. Reminds me a bit of greasy John Olsen.What more would you expect of a back-stabbing sniper?
wrote this after the Bulldogs prelim.
Same last night. Watch the replay (if you dare!) and see players flat-footed watching the ball at stoppage, unaware of the Geelong players position forward of the contest. Rozee had some very poor moments where he reacted way too slowly to Geelong winning the ball inside.
Our mental preparation is atrocious. My guess is that players either don't know their role well enough to play with confidence, are being overloaded with instruction or are somehow being instilled with terror lol
DBJ's miskick early was a clear sign. Feels like lead boots when you're stressed
If our midfielders had any fight we would have turned his 50 HOs into clearances and ppl would be talking up Sweet's epic game. I thought he was one of about 4 players that maybe, just maybe you'd give a pass markSweet's copped a bit of stick for his game, but 50 hit outs and he must have had double figures to advantage, but the number of times the midfielders just stood around and watched as Geelong players zipped around like pinballs hunting the loose ball was embarrassing.
But funny as eh? I reckon old mate Smithson fed him the line. I hear the two of them fight over a comb before every press conference.What more would you expect of a back-stabbing sniper?
But funny as eh?
To be fair, as leader of the SA Liberals he would know a fair bit about losing.As funny as the missing person report that was filed on him from last SA Lib loyalty group meeting.
Not true. They will learn from this.HOW CAN THIS KEEP HAPPENING WE DONT UNDERSTAND
Says coaching and admin who actually havent experienced anything else in Hentchel, Sutcliffe, Hartlett, Lobbe, Hinkley blah blah blah
I ****ing hope not. Campaigner.Vincent Tazia can **** off. I would have thought he had enough to worry about without making snide comments about 'filing missing persons reports for an SA team that didn't rock up'. I assume he is a Crow supporter?
Interesting take from Dane Swan
It’s the lack of effort , to me we have a lot of average players who if they don’t work hard they are really exposed.I'm really torn. Last night was the first time I've ever left a final early. I've also never missed a final I could attend, but this week might just be time.
I left just thinking what is the point. It's the same story we've seen for years, we aren't actually a threat in any way, shape, or form, it's literally just a waste of time and money, but even worse it is emotionally draining and embarrassing. I don't know how you bring yourself to continue to subject yourself to that, with a club that refuses to make any change. The club doesn't deserve us attending, despite our loyalty and passion for the club, at some point it has to come down to giving them what they deserve until they start taking risks and being a brave club again.