Autopsy Roast, toast vs Sydney and changes for Port Adelaide in two weeks

Best vs Sydney

I’m a bit concerned with us being flat track bullies and finishing nowhere near a good draft pick and nowhere near contending. The last place we want to be when our list is as old as ours.

Ross to be delisted at year end, Sonsie in, Castagna out, Cumberland in. Bolton and Dusty to put some heart into it or piss off to Sydney and Perth and give us some draft picks.

Don't think we deserved to win at all, we played a deplorable second half and kept blazing away to 1 v 3s. Bad coaching to leave Gibcus on Buddy for so long.

Umpiring is what it is - we need to stop giving away undisciplined free kicks. I also thought we had the rub of it the first half.

6 - 5 at the bye is no disaster but realistically we aren't winning the flag this year, so let's continue focusing on the next crop of players coming through.
i hope the penny drops for Dimma as this is what its all about

Our undisciplined so called leaders and putrid coaching cost us this game

Really done with footy cause of the rules and digital memberships. BUT!!!

But I'm over the blame going to the wrong spots....
We had a dream ump run in first half. But our dickhead undisciplined players took the piss and negated it.

The we cooked a few iffy calls and here we go again, u people log in.

Vlastuin nank bolton are serial offenders

Hardwick needs to adapt well before putting gibcus forward.

Might have 3 flags. But had his pants pulled down big time as a coach tonight.

That was a ****en joke

Someone tell me why the bloody hell gibbo played on buddy , taz was such an obvious match up and I don’t think he kicks 4 ,, McDonald or Reid much better for Gibbo ,, flabbergasted on that one
if Taz was on Franklin he definitely wouldn't have kicked four on him, but probably closer to 14. Tarrant is dog shit , always was and will always be.

Also, a lot of the good player positional moves have been suggested by the assisant coaches, which Hardwick has adnitted to.

Undermanned interstate against a good team did well enough to get out to a 5 goal lead, couldn't quite put them away when we had the chance and some stupid free kicks and ill discipline at important times ended up costing us.

Still plenty to like, Gibcus did well on Buddy for most of the night before Buddy got on top in the last. No shame in that and for a kid in his first season the learning experience will be better than anything. Ralphsmith Rioli & Ross all had their moments to impact the game and while they made some errors it's another learning experience in a big game.

Changes for Port will be tough given the team only went down by a goal. Hopefully Pickett Lynch Lambert & Balta are right to go for what will be a big game again.

That loss is on us simple as that second half we couldn't kick a goal and wasted so many opportunities and played dumb footy at times no composure or smarts senior players didn't stand up.To many brain fades and undisciplined frees got to stop.Forward line was not existent second half.Coughed up 3 games in winnable positions.

Having a go at the match up of Gibcus on Buddy you people get real kid battled hard Tarrant for me is the let down that's why he was signed.

Feels like the West Coast game last year before the bye when we choked a late lead and got robbed by the umps in the last minute.
I was thinking the same thing. So many similarities to that away trip and heartbreaking loss. I'm praying this isn't a repeat of things to come after the bye.
Must win game against Port and if we lose that it's curtains imo.

Someone tell me why the bloody hell gibbo played on buddy , taz was such an obvious match up and I don’t think he kicks 4 ,, McDonald or Reid much better for Gibbo ,, flabbergasted on that one
dimma has always done shit like this

if Taz was on Franklin he definitely wouldn't have kicked four on him, but probably closer to 14. Tarrant is dog shit , always was and will always be.
So what you're saying is you don't like Tarrant?

if buddy doesn't get a week after Pickett got a week the game is f*cked
also daisy Pearce sounds like me after 13 drinks. how does she get a presenter gig
Token female. Apparently she tore it up in the ammos.

None of these three were that bad, we just aren't clean with the ball. Gibcus has been awesome to date, but still caused several turn overs and a goal tonight. George is like MRJ, applies heaps of pressure even if he doesn't have a lot of posessions, goals, etc... That's why they're here. You can just as easily point to the missed goals we should have got that lost us the game. I reckon Dusty's out of bounds on the full from almost right in front of goal was the turning point where we lost it. If any Dusty goal was meant to be a certainty, that was it.
But Daniel Rioli and Dan Butler were tossed out of the side if they ever came up with what Castagna's been doing and they played in the same role as him during our Premiership years. Why is there just no competition for Castagna's spot with the likes of Cumberland still in the VFL when he performs like that? We get why Lynch, Dusty, Grimes, and Prestia's spots are secure, but why is he included as well?

Maybe Castagna will play like a better version of himself if he feels like his spot is in jeopardy. Sometimes competition is needed to maximise output and that is what I think he needs.

I’m a bit concerned with us being flat track bullies and finishing nowhere near a good draft pick and nowhere near contending. The last place we want to be when our list is as old as ours.

Ross to be delisted at year end, Sonsie in, Castagna out, Cumberland in. Bolton and Dusty to put some heart into it or piss off to Sydney and Perth and give us some draft picks.
I agree 100% with this, Bolton is a brilliant show pony that does the impossible but ****s up the easy opportunity's. Dusty's disposal is appalling lately.

Autopsy Roast, toast vs Sydney and changes for Port Adelaide in two weeks