True but you put that Melbourne midfield in our side and they will make a lot of players look like superstars.Our team is nowhere near a premiership team.
Can’t or won’t? He doesn’t seem to want to be near the footy and he drops 3-4 for everyone that stickshas anyone noticed Marshall can’t jump? like surely I can’t be the only only one that notices this.
From the very start of the final quarter it looked like our entire approach to the last was to just try and hang on. Hoping the lead we had was enough.We were 24 points up & sh*t the bed it's as simple as that, if it wasn't for a Houston hail mary it was another famous goalless rudderless term.
Close loss but familiar pattern.
I agree with this but one thing, I love Drew but his one flaw is he can't kick.Thought it was a terrific finals worthy game of football. Injuries finally killed us off in the end but we competed like we usually never do up there.
Some horrible mistakes hurt us badly, that's on us and has to be worked through.
Some very good performances from young guys like Jones and Mead.
Houston brilliant and Drew is stepping up in midfield.
Could see Skinner and Sinn next week.
mate is you are hoping for something special from dixon you are dreamingOur 3 key forwards were so bad it wasn’t funny. I feel like that’s where it was lost. We finally matched them in the middle. When is Charlie back?
I agree, but why is this? We know what the conditions are up there, and Brisbane rarely lose at home. Why don't we adapt the game plan to be able to run out four quarters? Yeah injuries mean rejigging etc but we were gone before Trent went down.I want to be angry at Hinkley as much as the next guy, but they had nothing left in the tank. Nothing.
True, but we need a new coach and the Melbourne midfield. Neither of which will be happening this year.True but you put that Melbourne midfield in our side and they will make a lot of players look like superstars.
This.A soft Club that rides around on the coattails of what we once were.
Hinkley is such a joke. He's not even half competent.
He's allowed such a feeble mindset to become entrentched throughout the Club, and he's been ably supported to Koch.
How the hell are players meant to handle any sort of pressure when you constantly turn a blind eye to happenings that need attention?
Our once greatest strength, the quality that attracted me to the PAFC so many years ago is now nothing but a shredded mess on the back of a soft, everyone cuddle national morning tv host and a used car salesman who does nothing more than play charades with the AFL community.
It was a reasonable effort for three quarters in trying conditions with rotations hampered by injuries. It was brave, but like always that all means nothing when we dish up what we did for the last 30 mins.
Lycett is a joke, as is Marshall.
Butters needs to get his head out of his arse and stop trying to be oh so cute and start playing with more purpose.
The whole forward line is an absolute over-coached mess. There is no instinctive play it's all by the numbers.
Rozee looks a shadow of what we once thought so why not throw the guy to the half back line and free him up a little. He's never ever going to be a fulltime mid and Josh Carr said exactly that the day after he was drafted but Ken has all the creativity and feel for the game of a wasted muppet.
Every year, different players, new hope, yet the one constant remains the same and that is Hinkleys completely f’ed up philosophy on how the game should be played.
A feeble team coached by a feeble man emplyed by a feeble tv personality.
When will it ever end
has anyone noticed Marshall can’t jump? like surely I can’t be the only only one that notices this.
Composure, bloody hell we couldn't spell the word.We need to learn not to over do things and use some composure.
No current season stats available
Who's the bigger marshmallowI don't know, the electors of South Australia seem to have noticed.
arrr sorry wrong thread
He's just a poor man's Wingard reincarnated.. will probably end the same way too.Rozee should be looking on at the work rate and never give in attitude of a 47 year old Travis Boak and feel completely ashamed of himself.
Maybe Travis should take him in as a housemate like he did SPP. But you just know he'd pretty quickly get sick of coming home and finding Rozee has only cooked for himself and left a pile of unwashed dishes in the sink.
Reckon their rucks kicked 4 between them too.Houston excellent
Boak wines drew Bonner Dbj Jonas burton butters Amon all decent.
Butters found a bit of it but wasteful. Bonner had a couple of bad moments but lots of great stuff as well. Jonas strong defensively but offered nothing else. Burton did a strong job. Dbj did well.
Jones was a mix of good and horrendous.
Everyone else was bad.
Alir injured so can give him a pass
Gray rozee Marshall finlayson Georgiades motlop all bad. Not surprising they all are forwards. Marshall couldn’t get involved. Georgiades missing all game bar a couple of minutes. Finlayson was incapable of having any influence forward or in the ruck.
Robbie gray is completely cooked and we are carrying him for brief moments of brilliance he might give.
Lycett has to take worst on ground honours. Got absolutely smacked. Even lions second ruck got more hitouts than him. Mcinerny not just got his hands to the ball more often than lycett, but actually managed to hit the ball clearly to his teammates when he did which lycett seems to avoid like it’s forbidden.
Lycett then had zero influence around the ground. Oscar mc and Darcy fort had 3 and 4 marks v lycetts 1. He didn’t present or contest down the line. Didn’t float forward. Watched his opponent go off him and take uncontested marks.
We are not talking about a young player who is learning. Lycett is a senior well paid 29yr old player.
He has to be dropped. We cannot allow that effort to stand when we have a ready to play ruck on the sideline.
I agree, but why is this? We know what the conditions are up there, and Brisbane rarely lose at home. Why don't we adapt the game plan to be able to run out four quarters? Yeah injuries mean rejigging etc but we were gone before Trent went down.