Game Day Round 1: Adelaide Crows VS North Melbourne (Brown out, Jacobs in, Turner sub)

No doubt our coach will pay him the requisite level of attention.

My point was that he is not a player to cause the fears being stated in this thread, most of which appear to have arisen because he kicked a goal from out of bounds last year.

Indulge me here whilst I do the BigFooty thing: LT >>>>>>>> Betts.

Betts is a quality player at his best.

It's fair that posters are a concerned about him, he is one of their key players and gives momentum when in form.

Think that is vastly underestimating the Crows mate, especially over there.

I like the idea we can win, but they are not StK or Melb.

They have been in sparkling pre-season form and have most of not all (I think) of their guns available.

This will be a tough game and very handy win if we claim it.
I think the Crows are a good chance to play finals.

All I meant was that I consider our best to be better than their best.

Our worst on the other hand................................ :drunk::oops::cry:

I think the Crows are a good chance to play finals.

All I meant was that I consider our best to be better than their best.

Our worst on the other hand................................ :drunk::oops::cry:

Yeah I'd say our best is for sure and I get what you mean.....

.....but like last year when they pantsed us over there, who knows what we will bring (especially being round 1 when we normally come out sleep walking)

I think Crows will improve this year also and they have a lot of talent also. Another reason I'm thinking this will be a good win if get it.

Apart from the four points which is very important round 1 is so irrelevant when it comes to how every team will do this year.. After round 1 last year Dal was cruisified as was our team. By the end of the year Dal was the reason we made a prelim and apparently playing the best footy by alot of people same goes for other teams aswell.. Four points is all im worried about even if its an ugly game which im guessing it will be with Adelaide's new coach showing he is big on defence but we'll see what happens.... North by 19 points

Cunners 100th game makes this all the more exciting to be attending. Wanna see him fend off Danger, before spotting up Jarrad Waite on a lead who will then line up for his 8th goal early in the last quarter to give North a 47 point lead.

i think Thompson is injured which is a huge out for them although he was named in the squad on the footy show which had a bench of about 15

I thought Thompson was ok to play? (read it somewhere that was ready to go)

Yep be a big loss if he doesn't get up for he game.

Will be interesting to see if we can get over Adelaide. I reckon our form against Adelaide and Weagles give us a pretty good indication of where we are, regardless of where they are on the ladder.

We only played one decent quarter against Adelaide over there in the NAB cup and we've gotten better every week. I expect us to win by at least 3 goals.

Backs L.McDonald 21 SD.Thompson 16 M.Firrito
Half Backs S.Atley 18 J.Tippett 36 J.Macmillan
Centreline S.Higgins 4 J.Ziebell 7 S.Gibson
Half Forwards D.Wells 8 J.Waite 30 N.Dal Santo
Forwards L.Thomas 12 D.Petrie 20 B.Harvey
Followers T.Goldstein 22 B.Cunnington 10 A.Swallow
Interchange From R.Bastinac 3 B.Jacobs 5 S.Wright R.Tarrant 25 R.Nahas 28 K.Turner B.Brown 50

Backs D.Talia 12 K.Hartigan 15 K.Cheney
Half Backs R.Laird 29 L.Brown 16 M.Jaensch
Centreline R.Henderson 45 R.Sloane 9 B.Smith
Half Forwards E.Betts 18 M.Wright 11 N.Van Berlo
Forwards T.Walker 13 C.Cameron 23 T.Lynch
Followers S.Jacobs 24 P.Dangerfield 32 R.Douglas
Interchange From J.Podsiadly 1 J.Jenkins 4 M.Grigg D.Mackay 14 C.Ellis-Yolmen 28 J.Lyons B.Martin 36

Backs L.McDonald 21 SD.Thompson 16 M.Firrito
Half Backs S.Atley 18 J.Tippett 36 J.Macmillan
Centreline S.Higgins 4 J.Ziebell 7 S.Gibson
Half Forwards D.Wells 8 J.Waite 30 N.Dal Santo
Forwards L.Thomas 12 D.Petrie 20 B.Harvey
Followers T.Goldstein 22 B.Cunnington 10 A.Swallow
Interchange From R.Bastinac 3 B.Jacobs 5 S.Wright R.Tarrant 25 R.Nahas 28 K.Turner B.Brown 50

Wright and Bastinac should play.
Nahas v Turner?
Tarrant (3rd tall down back) v Brown (3rd tall down forward?)

I sense Jacobs misses out.

Wood unlucky.