Round 1 Scores

I'd just like to add I hope Goddard/Cornes has a mass injury so I have an excuse to get my one true love (Heath Scotland) into the team. :thumbsu::D:p

Rather happy tonight DT wise. Scored 394/5 with Houlihan 94, Raines 68, Robinson 90, Deledio 85 and Brown 57.

Raines and Houlihan are my 6th/7th backs & Robinson my 6th mid, if those I have ahead of them can match or better these scores it should be a very good weekend.

I had an OK night:

Gibbs 110
Judd 105
Houlihan 94
Deledio 85
Cloke 78
Raines 68
N. Brown 57 (he was on 51 at half time... WTF?!?)

Richo - 114
Gibbs - 110
Houlihan - 94
Deledio - 85
Raines - 68

471 from 5. Pretty happy considering that includes Houli/Raines.

Would have been nice to start Robinson over Rich..

471/5
current ave 94.2

Richo 114
Gibbs 110
Houlihan 94
Deledio 85
Raines 68

Bench:
Robinson 90!
Browne 12 lol

Decent night. Would've been nice to start Robinson over Rich, but hey not complaining as he will make alot of cash at that rate!

Richo - 114
Gibbs - 110
Houlihan - 94
Deledio - 85
Raines - 68

471 from 5. Pretty happy considering that includes Houli/Raines.

Would have been nice to start Robinson over Rich..

LOL. You must have a great team mate ;)

408/5

Gibbs - 110
Houlihan - 94
Jacobs - 51
Raines - 68
Deledio -85

Had Mitch Robinson & Browne on the bench as well.

I think I've done OK considering Houlihan and Raines are my 5th and 6th defenders, Gibbs is my 4th midfielder, and Jacobs is a cash-saving pick. With my guns, and faithful captain Jimmy Bartel to come, I'm sensing a score around the 1950-2050 mark.

Houlihan - 94
Raines - 68
Gibbs - 110
Deledio - 85
Kreuzer - 100
-----------------
TOTAL - 457

Very, very happy that I chose Kreuzer as second ruck. I'm surprised he wasn't more popular at $240K. He should be a huge improver this year.

On the downside, my backline is looking pretty sad now that Raines is possibly injured. Don't have much cash left over for a trade!

300/1 inc captain.

On track to score >3000. Will probably win the weekly from here.

Nicely done :) Not sure how you got 300 from one since no-one scored 150 :)

i do have a fair bit of cash so if it is a LTI to raines then i could go to houlihan, but really dont want to burn a trade.

Big Nasty - "Congratulations Hawthorn - The 2008 Bradbury Premiers. " is that a bit of sour grapes? Hawthorn played some of the best footy i have seen in a long time. Deserved their flag.

388/5

Ranies and Cousins have ended my season before it even fu**ing started :mad:

Ranies 68
Cousins 45
Fevola 67
Houlihan 94
Richo 114 :thumbsu:

Terrible, Terrible start !

454/5

Houlihan - 94
Raines - 68
Gibbs - 110
Simmonds - 97
Deledio - 85

Happy with that considering 4 out of 5 scored above what I had pencilled them in for. Deledio scoring 85 in a shocker of a game for him is a decent sign too.

Houlihan - 94
Gibbs - 110
Deledio - 85
Raines - 68

= 357/4

Happy with all my selections although i reckon Raines could hurt me big time. Hopefully he is okay (goes and prays to the god)

Happy with my side and decisions. Picking Hille over Simmo, Simmo looked very poor at their and i think may struggle this year (i know he got 97 points) but against Carlton that is almost minimum.

Murphy 122
Gibbs 110
Judd 101
Houlihan 94

427 from 4 players...Very nice start to the season.....Oh, and the 83 point win was nice as well.

Round 1 Scores