Unofficial Preview Round 10 vs The Kamry Krows - The Demon - Opposition Supporters Welcome

Ah yep. All those crocs and buffalo that are literally 1500km north of Alice springs.

Ha, I know mate, it's called 'banta'.

9037490.jpg

I wish the players had a better sense of humour. Like Gawn doing the power stance facing Jacobs as the ball is bounced or Harry Taylor turning up with a piece of string wrapped around a ham slice to hand to the crows fitness staff

Im in Spain right now. A big fat leg of Iberian Jamon to the crows fitness team would be perfect. Its expensive, its cultured, its Melbourne

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Lol.

Hey Dees mob, your blokes gonna ask Goody for a special NT style boot camp up there to replace the one they......you know........were a bit scared of? :eek: :D

Heard Goody's got some croc wrestling, tinnie skulling, and buffalo hunting by foot, all lined up for da boyz.
Your boys heading up a day or so early to practise a bit of this sh*t?

GettyImages-851522614.jpg

HA HA!! Geez I love Bigfooty! So many blokes with NFI!!!

Love the thread guys, keep it up. :thumbsu:

View attachment 501003

Maybe have a read of this before thinking your current midfield can match us:

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2018/05/22/is-this-stat-a-good-omen-for-the-demons/

This quotes sum us of pretty well:

“They’re generally tough. The best contested possession team by a mile and their pressure is ranked first or second in the league.

“When you play Melbourne, you’re up for a fight.”

Thats so kind

Hawthorn think its them, but they arent like us. They are whst happens when you give a generation of Collingwood fans trust funds and a chip on their shoulders.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
That's the best description that I've ever read. I've often wondered why every Hawks supporter I've met is usually a massive bogan. I'd assumed that it was they were children that had fallen from wealth but they are actually just trashy new money.

Except when we play Richmond or Hawthorn after half time...
As Dean Jones once said, "It's really hard to be consistent, all of the time"

You guys will be in for a shock if you underestimate Greenwood and CEY, our bash brothers are as hard as Viney but are tall enough to go on all the rides at a carnival.

Maybe have a read of this before thinking your current midfield can match us:

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2018/05/22/is-this-stat-a-good-omen-for-the-demons/

This quotes sum us of pretty well:

“They’re generally tough. The best contested possession team by a mile and their pressure is ranked first or second in the league.

“When you play Melbourne, you’re up for a fight.”
when you look at the ladder, the % between Adelaide and Melbourne is very close. You guys have scored 100 more points but conceded 70 more. I think with the injuries the crows have had to many of their key personnel, it explains why they have been down on offensive output but shows the defence has held up well (ranked 3rd this year) - not bad for one that has been without its first choice full back for much of the season and lost Lever and smith from last year. You are getting the crows at a good time as they are missing 3 of their premier mids, their captain, most inform and dangerous forward from the last month (McGovern) and brodie smith replacement milera who is fast, and also their best small lockdown defender in Brown. The wet V the dogs suited the team we had as it was always going to be a contested game and Greenwood and CEY are strong in that area, but in Alice, it will likely be hot and dry and require a fast game and that is where we may stuggle this week

As Dean Jones once said, "It's really hard to be consistent, all of the time"

You guys will be in for a shock if you underestimate Greenwood and CEY, our bash brothers are as hard as Viney but are tall enough to go on all the rides at a carnival.

You are forgetting we are the number 1 contested footy side in the AFL and Viney hasn't even been playing Jones/Oliver/Brayshaw/Salem/Lewis/Harmes have made mince meat of everyone before them.

Hope so. Are you lot planning on playing the National Anthem prior to the start of the game, because, um Melbourne?

Is that a thing?

when you look at the ladder, the % between Adelaide and Melbourne is very close. You guys have scored 100 more points but conceded 70 more. I think with the injuries the crows have had to many of their key personnel, it explains why they have been down on offensive output but shows the defence has held up well (ranked 3rd this year) - not bad for one that has been without its first choice full back for much of the season and lost Lever and smith from last year. You are getting the crows at a good time as they are missing 3 of their premier mids, their captain, most inform and dangerous forward from the last month (McGovern) and brodie smith replacement milera who is fast, and also their best small lockdown defender in Brown. The wet V the dogs suited the team we had as it was always going to be a contested game and Greenwood and CEY are strong in that area, but in Alice, it will likely be hot and dry and require a fast game and that is where we may stuggle this week

Im not for one for making injuries and excuse but I agree you guys have been hit severally and if we are as good as we think we should win this game pretty comfortably. I think Greenwood and EO are reasonable players but I expect our midfield to be too good.

We played the Crows last year at AO and won pretty well without Gawn, Hogan and Brayshaw and yes you guys beat us easily in Darwin when we were missing only Viney from memory. Im hoping when we have a rematch later this year we can see both teams at full strength (as my wife & I will be there- she goes for the Crows) and we enjoy playing at AO.

You do realise where the number one team in the league for contested possessions.

Greenwood and Ellis Yeoman are C grade at best.
Pfft, that's just cause you can't kick straight and you need contested possession all over the ground.
Fair play to the crowbots, 4 pages in a day
You should see when our board melts, or during trade period. Go to work, log back in, you're 45 pages of chaos behind the 8 ball.

Hope so. Are you lot planning on playing the National Anthem prior to the start of the game, because, um Melbourne?
I doubt it for a run of the mill round 10 game but don't let that stop Tex and his tough squad.
432174_18122567a7948349c4e23f0b50e96178.JPG

Unofficial Preview Round 10 vs The Kamry Krows - The Demon - Opposition Supporters Welcome