Review Round 12, 2024 vs Carlton

Mate you've won 1 game in the last 30 and that cost you Harley Reid

Thanks for the laugh 😂
Ahh you gotta take ‘em where you can get ‘em. Best of luck for the rest of the year. No doubt you’ll be laughing hysterically with the tricks Ken has to pull out of his sleeve.

I hope you're around in September
Ya know; I enjoy a good bit of banter as much as anyone but a lot of you calling on clubs to fold and the like are flirting with some ugly karma.

Maybe it’s the old instant karma, who knows?

Bit of class and grace never goes astray, I don’t recall calling for you to be folded when you were folding and unfolding the tarps week on week. Anyway. I’ll be off. Enjoy the season my brothers.

Ya know; I enjoy a good bit of banter as much as anyone but a lot of you calling on clubs to fold and the like are flirting with some ugly karma.

Maybe it’s the old instant karma, who knows?

Bit of class and grace never goes astray, I don’t recall calling for you to be folded when you were folding and unfolding the tarps week on week. Anyway. I’ll be off. Enjoy the season my brothers.

C'mon guys go easy on the Norf supporter. You've upset him

In- Williams, Lord, Anastopolus
Out- Burton, McEntee, Dixon

B- Williams Ratogolea Zerk-Thatcher
HB- Houston Allir Farrell
C- Bergman Wines Mead
HF- Georgiades Marshall Burgoyne
F- Evans Lord DBJ
FOLL- Soldo Butters JHF
I/C- Finlayson, Drew, Boak, Jones
Sub- Anastapolous

Dunstall says our defence leaks like a sieve. I’ve been saying that for years.
Ken Hinkley wouldn’t ****ing know how to build a defence.
We have an attack overly obsessed with defence and a defence overly obsessed with attack.

That pretty much Ken's game plan in a nutshell.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not publicly. A few supported his run for the board so I'm sure privately are backing him up, but who knows how much.

I'd love Scott Hodges to storm Alberton when the next board meeting is on and say what the **** are you doing to my football club! That would put the wind up a most of them.
Collingwood?

Warren should just bring a gang to the next board meeting. Just have them come in and quietly sit around the edge of the room and glare.

Pooley, Mahoney, Haynes, Leys, Northeast, Carter.

Then just calmly announce the changes that are happening.

Bad luck last night lads, you had a red hot crack but just ran out of steam. Reckon the coaches are priming you for a deep September run. Wouldn’t want to face Port in a home final, most sides would be pretty nervous about that.
Go **** yourself loser. Your club won’t be around much longer so no chance of NM going deep into the finals. But at least the whole footy world gets a laugh at your inept football club including your coach who is clearly unstable.

We have an attack overly obsessed with defence and a defence overly obsessed with attack.

That pretty much Ken's game plan in a nutshell.

That is one of the many issues that is borderline insane with the Hinkley mindset.

Basically he is not a very intelligent man trying to outsmart everyone and not being anywhere near close to it and in fact, making decisions to the detriment of the team.

He coaches the lads to go against the basic principles of being a footballer.

It was great to see Georgiades go on a couple of runs on the weekend and take his man on. In the first quarter, he slipped and fell over the boundary line but I just thought he was trying to dominate his man. It was great. The other in the last quarter he got away and had a shot on goal but pulled it in for nothing. That goes against everything a high class footballer should be doing. Take a crack and try and get goal of the week and inspire your teammates.

I don't know why Mitch had his first big game for the year but I will say he looked to dominate, he had a change of mind.

C- Bergman Wines Mead
F- Evans Lord DBJ
FOLL- Soldo Butters JHF
Sub- Anastapolous
If only, but you have ignore Ken's gold passes; like when did MeEntee last pull on the boots for the Magpies.

maybe JHF needs to go rest on the half back flank instead of the forward line - at least then it would mitigate some of the ground ball weaknesses at that end of the ground?
No,we struggle to score and he is our best marking forward.

maybe JHF needs to go rest on the half back flank instead of the forward line - at least then it would mitigate some of the ground ball weaknesses at that end of the ground?

Can we clone him?

A half decent coach would serve all this media backlash of fake, soft, pretenders to the players and say what are you going to do about it?!

Yep. Instead they'll close ranks and reassure themselves that the people outside the four walls just don't understand, don't realise how connected we are, don't realise that we're on a journey, etc.

Just back to the game review, I see it just out of the corner of my eye that if Rioli played, we win that game.

Just over in the peripheral vision like Jokic feeding a no look pass for the dunk.

Butters really needs to figure out how to work his way through a tag, dont want to be one of those players that are easily able to be shut out of a game which he is right now. Forgot which coach said it at either half or three quarter time that pretty much literally said hes going to work hardery for longery to get through it

Partly Kens fault for not doing anything, christ do SOMETHING. Ablett worked through tags by going forward an although ablett and butters dont have the same leading and marking craft as say a dangerfield/horne francis he can still be more than dangerous as a crumbing ground level forward which we dearly missed with evans plodding around our forward 50 instead of rioli

I have been saying for weeks now that Warren needs his ex teammates and the greats of the club to come out and say its not acceptable. They need to get vocal. Warren is constrained by what he can say in public but he is doing stuff in the back ground via the footy committee.
People keep saying Warren is contrained in what he can say publicly... but then I watch Leigh Matthews naming Brisbane Lions players that just aren't good enough.

Butters really needs to figure out how to work his way through a tag, dont want to be one of those players that are easily able to be shut out of a game which he is right now. Forgot which coach said it at either half or three quarter time that pretty much literally said hes going to work hardery for longery to get through it

Partly Kens fault for not doing anything, christ do SOMETHING. Ablett worked through tags by going forward an although ablett and butters dont have the same leading and marking craft as say a dangerfield/horne francis he can still be more than dangerous as a crumbing ground level forward which we dearly missed with evans plodding around our forward 50 instead of rioli
it was his second tag, rarely players can break a tag this early on. jhf absolotuley shut down in the last qtr of geelong and hawks when tagged, this applies to him aswell. both players are young havent been tagged much, im sure this will come with time.

C- Bergman Wines Mead
F- Evans Lord DBJ
FOLL- Soldo Butters JHF
Sub- Anastapolous
I've not been keeping up as much with the Maggies this season but I'd prefer McKenzie or Clurey, if they are playing fit, to Jones. He's been poor and he keeps dashing through rushing our mids and half-backs for no reason by his presence. So he's having a negative impact on the team beyond; dropping marks, fumbling balls, missing regulation handballs, sagging too far off his opponent, getting caught watching, kicking backwards, etc.

People keep saying Warren is contrained in what he can say publicly... but then I watch Leigh Matthews naming Brisbane Lions players that just aren't good enough.
How much did Leigh say in his first 3 to 6 months on the board compared to now in his 11th year?

Plus he was a 3 time premiership coach. He started when Leppitsch was appointed and he was very cautious about what he said back then.

How much did Leigh say in his first 3 to 6 months on the board compared to now in his 11th year?

Plus he was a 3 time premiership coach. He started when Leppitsch was appointed and he was very cautious about what he said back then.
He also didnt join an insanely hostile board of ****wits

That and it's still too early to come out with statements that are going to upset the apple cart because if we go on a win streak like last year he'll be untenable on the board and have blown it. He needs to be internally pushing now and then externally later in the year if our season is done but he'll garner no support going hard now. Matthews can as Brisbanes season is effectively over, they've been horrible this year just thinking it's going to happen again up there under Hinkley lite in Fagan.

He is the Brisbane lions , Warren is seen as an out sider at Port, no one will ever at the lions tell Matthews to shut up and go away

And this is what people don't understand about Warren's current demeanour. It's vital that he plays a straight bat at this point. He needs to win the trust of people at the club, he needs to show them that he's there for the right reasons (ie wanting to help the club be successful). By doing this he will hopefully be in a much stronger position to push for change when those discussions do come up towards the end of the season.

Review Round 12, 2024 vs Carlton