Game Day Round 15, 2023: St.Kilda v Brisbane *SPUD'S GAME* *CROUCH 150TH* *MARSHALL 100TH*

Teams are just putting their No.1 intercept marker on Hammer and it’s then not getting past him. Hawthorn did it with Sicily now Brisbane are doing it with Andrews.

We must move Max out to CHF. Like I said against Hawthorn, there’s no point having him deep if the ball doesn’t get down that far.

The umpiring has been a joke as per usual and hasn't helped us but we haven't helped ourselves.

We miss Membrey and Jack Hayes as marking targets up forward to give King a chop out, Caminiti is just a kid and isn't providing much up forward.

I would look at subbing Sharman on to give us another target up forward, probably for Paton who has been poor again or Byrnes or even Gresham.

King has been pretty poor too, he is getting a lot of attention again but the great forwards like Nick Riewoldt still find a way to still have an impact.

Farrrkkk we're a putrid bunch.

Yeah fellas. Let's kick it out of d50 to a 2on1 again, I reckon it'll work this time.
Yeah fellas, let's bang it long to Andrews again, I reckon thats the go.
Yeah Kingy, let's give away a free once we finally get it inside 50 again.

Our mids are farked, get pumped at every single stoppage.

Should be 45 down.

A loss is one thing, watching the team play like this is just torture.

Love a melt hahah but something gotta change.

Failing to see what caminiti offers at this point in time over Sharman. This is Sicily all over again with Andrews

Lets see what type of coach Lyon really is. Go for the win by switching up a few things or stick to the same old predictable game plan like the last coach.
He can’t put Membrey back. Or Carlisle forward. Can’t remember the other master strokes.

First 4 wins based purely on lyons coaching. Coaching gets worked out and what are u left with ???
A bunch of ordinary players running around like headless chooks .
Gotta ask what the backup plan is going forward now
And I think you’ve also gotta ask
Why didn’t Ross see this coming and was it ever a decent long term game plan

Teams are just putting their No.1 intercept marker on Hammer and it’s then not getting past him. Hawthorn did it with Sicily now Brisbane are doing it with Andrews.

We must move Max out to CHF. Like I said against Hawthorn, there’s no point having him deep if the ball doesn’t get down that far.
what's the point of moving him to CHF when he's too much of a sook to make a contest?

Absolutely convinced we have an elite coaching set up & facilities

Dont put it on Caminiti,Owens, Nas, Windy, Pou, Byrnes - let’s look at the senior players who arent standing up.

Too many experienced players can’t step up & execute against good sides. We are a 7 - 10 side.

Happy to keep playing the young guys & build for the future & where we can clean out the list cloggers at the end of the season - no easy fix but might have to go backwards to go forward

I’m going into bat for Camma. Firstly not one kick has gone to his advantage. Every single one over his head to Andrews. Ffs put it in front.

He’s playing on the best KPD in the last 10 years.

King Higgins and others have been just as crap.
Have to agree the kicks forward have been garbage, should at least be forcing Andrews to spoil but it's the kick that allows Andrews to work him under the ball. Coaches need to get caminiti to move away from where the ball is going at this point