Preview Round 15: Richmond vs Carlton @ MCG - Friday 7:50pm, 10/07/2015

Provided hardness and leadership, had 5 less disposals and 4 less contested possessions than McDonough who only played half a game and also had 7 tackles, and Morris is in the leadership group so you can't keep him out of the side for too long.
That's it EAD; the fact being in the leadership group gives him a get out of jail card...but as you've outlined, his form suggests he shouldn't
Dimma must have a plan up his sleeve that we are all too blind to see

Last 7 VFL reports for Matt McDonough. Absolutely ****ed up really.

Round 12
18 disposals, 10 contested possessions, 7 tackles

Only played a half of footy and still had 18 touches. Impacted the game in crucial stoppages and played a high level of AFL footy. Another player pushing for senior selection.

Round 11
24 disposals, seven clearances

Played a good game for us offensively. Defensively, he let us down a little bit at times. But he continues to find the ball around stoppages, and some of the work he’s doing in close is AFL standard, we just need to keep his game on the outside coming along.

Round 10
28 disposals, five clearances, three goals

Had his best game for several weeks. Won a lot of ball and also impacted the scoreboard. If he can play like this on a consistent basis, he’s going to be pushing hard for senior selection. It’s the standard that he needs to be at.

Round 8
21 disposals, 12 contested possessions, six clearances

Had a good return for an inside midfielder, as his statistics show – six clearances, five tackles and 12 contested possessions. Our midfield, however, was well beaten by their Werribee counterparts and, unfortunately, we never got going inside. He needs to play better in order to strengthen his claims for a return to the senior side.

Round 7
16 disposals, three clearances, one goal

Played midfield in the first half, and then a little bit down back, before being ‘subbed’ at three-quarter time to be prepared for the AFL as a carry-over player. Was probably a little down on his customary high standard clearance work and competitive work inside. But we expect his form to pick up this week.

Round 6
18 disposals, five tackles

Couldn’t back up his stellar performance from the previous round. Was okay on the night, with a lot of work inside, including three or four clearances and five tackles. Overall, however, we expect more from him.

Round 5
30 disposals, seven clearances, three goals

Played his best game for the year, picking up 30 disposals and kicking three goals. Was very competitive inside the contest, but got plenty of ball outside as well, which is something we have been focusing on with him. Is pushing hard for another opportunity at senior level.

I reckon he is there to curb Yarran...
Clearly.

Too bad no one else notices.

Hey guys sorry to burst your bubble but neither Lennon or McDonough have ever done anything in the seniors when given a crack.

Morris at least has a role to play.

Also teams aren't selected on the best 22 guys. They're selected on the role they play in the team. Lennon has no defensive side to his game and hasn't show any improvement in that regard. McDonough won't be able to play on Yarran, while Morris can.

Still wouldn't be surprised to see McBean in for Lambert as a late change.

Dea has been near BOG for a few weeks so Morris doesn't deserve a game over him either even if he's switching back to the backline. Doesn't deserve a game up forward over McDonough or Lennon.

Matt Dea
23 disposals, 9 contested possessions, 1 goal

Continues to play solid football in the backline, he had plenty of interception marks, and won critical contest for us. A player who is pushing for senior selection.

Morris had 13 possessions and 5 FA's.

I have no problem if Morris earns games legitimately. He doesn't.
Dont go much on Morris but he gives his all and is good on players like Yarran....Dont rate Dea at all just an ordinary player

The club should just come out and say we are trading Mcdonough at seasons end. At least we wont get so angry when hes not getting games.

Cant believe Mcbean isnt getting a call up. Shows how much confidence we have in him. When a tall gets injured we just change our structure rather than giving Mcbean a game. Great morale booster for the kid.

Clearly.

Too bad no one else notices.

Hey guys sorry to burst your bubble but neither Lennon or McDonough have ever done anything in the seniors when given a crack.

Morris at least has a role to play.

Also teams aren't selected on the best 22 guys. They're selected on the role they play in the team. Lennon has no defensive side to his game and hasn't show any improvement in that regard. McDonough won't be able to play on Yarran, while Morris can.

Still wouldn't be surprised to see McBean in for Lambert as a late change.
all of this is spot on

donut obviously has shagged dimma's mrs. seriously how the hell is lambert and newy in the side one is a spud and the other is cooked should be in morris,donut,mcbean,hampson out newy,lambert,maric and griff

EnchantedGlossyFlamingo.gif

Surely they are not going to play lambert and morris, may as well have 17 players out there

I reckon Lambert will be a late out with Thomas in.

Lambert has been rookied then elevated gets bog in the vfl round 1 plays his first afl game and does his shoulder in the second qtr doesn't play any footy for 11 weeks comes back as the sub in the vfl gets 28 touches and a goal in 3 qtrs of footy. His played about 9 qtrs of afl footy for the year but yet so many of u want him gone already!!!! Wake up this kid can really play and his obviously training the house down to get an oppurtunity so quickly from injury. I'm tipping he plays more midfield this week and this time next week everyone will want him in the side

Gordon,lambert,hampson,morris,newman shouldn't be anywhere near the side cant do much about hammer but Gordon and lambert are ultimate spuds,newy great servant but should of hung them up last year. morris has a role as a lockdown defender but that's it

Lambert has been rookied then elevated gets bog in the vfl round 1 plays his first afl game and does his shoulder in the second qtr doesn't play any footy for 11 weeks comes back as the sub in the vfl gets 28 touches and a goal in 3 qtrs of footy. His played about 9 qtrs of afl footy for the year but yet so many of u want him gone already!!!! Wake up this kid can really play and his obviously training the house down to get an oppurtunity so quickly from injury. I'm tipping he plays more midfield this week and this time next week everyone will want him in the side

**** off mate there's no room for positivity on this thread