Preview Round 2, 2021: Hawthorn v Richmond, 28 March 2021, 1.10pm @ Melbourne Cricket Ground

Essendon v Hawthorn
10 Tom Mitchell (HAW)
8 Jaeger O'Meara (HAW)
5 Zach Merrett (ESS)
4 Andrew McGrath (ESS)
2 Will Day (HAW)
1 Changkuoth Jiath (HAW)
What are these from mate?

Can't believe Morrison isn't in it somewhere.

Anything less would be disappointing imo considering both these clubs should easily pull 75K.
I dunno, I think a lot of people are still a little gun shy when it comes to big crowds. There's the type that'll be there no matter what as they've craved live footy, but I think there's going to be a fair few that'll hold off for now.

I don't see why we would ever move this fella even if gets a tank - he is already our new Joel Smith. (i'm not game enough to say LH)
The way footy is now being played off half back, and the way he is dominating back there, I don’t know why we’d want to **** with it. But some supporters are determined.

Him, Rioli, Baker, Aarts will all be good in the wet.
Will be a tough arvo.
As much as some dont want to admit they are a damn good side and so adaptable to any conditions.

Its going to be great learning for our guys , I think we can comptitive in this one .

With Breust, Tyler, Burgs and rotating one or two others through at stages small forwards should be covered. With Downie’s run and carry with his beautiful kick on the wide open G he could break the game open at times. We’ve gotta have a brave mindset, take the game on this week or we will play into the Tigers hands. In recent times we didn’t have the players to play this way but now we have Day, CJ, Downie, Frost, Impey who all like to take off!
Good call and needs to be the mindset every game this season .