Game Day Round 2, 2024: St.Kilda v Collingwood *SPUD'S GAME* *ROSS 200TH* *BYRNES 50TH*

Should be a good match up if Moore lines up on him, maybe Frampton just mauls him all night.

Having Membrey back firing should help. Spreading the load is better than a bag from one guy. Probably need Max and Snags to kick straight though.

Moore is probably the right match up for King though. Max is moving now so he'd make Frampton look lumbering.

An absolute horror day.

I made a promise to myself not to go that day and thank the Lord I didn't.

I knew we'd be destroyed.....and we were.

I'll fess up and say I didn't check the score during the game.......I didn't know the final score until I checked the "Age" website about 6 pm.

The "Age" headline was "Saints destroyed"

I nearly keeled over when I saw we were belted by 145 points.

My brother from my extended family txted me minutes later saying...."Go Hawks"

I was going to respond with "Go and get ducked"

It's sort of heart warming to know you have such a humble brother.....NOT.

:) ;)

Me and a mate went to nearly every Hawks v Saints game for about 10 years and that was the nail in the coffin. We agreed to stop and put me out of my misery. We'd been waiting for the Saints to be good enough to restart the rivalry for so long that we never got restarted.

Off to the G tonight. First time in the Members area for 10 years.

Last time was a f***ing disaster - ultra expensive drinks, ordinary food and Hawthorn winning by 145 points.

You've been warned!!!
Life has a way of evening things out.
So……
Saints by 145, food and drinks are complimentary.

Having Membrey back firing should help. Spreading the load is better than a bag from one guy. Probably need Max and Snags to kick straight though.

Moore is probably the right match up for King though. Max is moving now so he'd make Frampton look lumbering.

Pretty proud of Membrey last week TBH, his three goals were my biggest cheers of the entire game.

Great to see him back, keep going Timmy we are all rooting for you.

Sharman was reasonable last week, just got moved all over the ground to plug gaps by Lyon, and our forwards had limited chances due to the crap midfield effort early. I think the G is his ground.
Yeah nah….he was moved to the backline as he was as useful as an ashtray on a motorbike in the forward line up to that point.

I just saw a guy driving a jeep wrangler adorned with an andrew tate air freshener hanging off the rearview mirror....

He was heading out of town- so I can exclusively confirm for bigfooty... Dard will be watching on telly.
Imagine buying one of those shit trucks

I just saw a guy driving a jeep wrangler adorned with an andrew tate air freshener hanging off the rearview mirror....

He was heading out of town- so I can exclusively confirm for bigfooty... Dard will be watching on telly.
If you go to the end of that 92 Elimination final game v Collingwood you will see Dard getting tackled by security wearing a onesie with 35 on the back

Off to the G tonight. First time in the Members area for 10 years.

Last time was a f***ing disaster - ultra expensive drinks, ordinary food and Hawthorn winning by 145 points.

You've been warned!!!
Best of luck.

You reminded me that my wife took me on a no electronics retreat that week we got belted by the hawks. In order to cope with no footy updates, I decided to just assume that the Saints had caused an upset and won the match. So somewhat like Schroedinger's cat that weekend the Saints had actually won in my head, despite the sickening loss. We had the best weekend, and I still remember driving back home and listening to the radio ridiculing us and landing back on earth with a thud.

Got my dog ‘Oreo’ a scarf; sainter for lyfe!

d89eec362f16c3c6f8b00dacdba6ae88.jpg