Preview Round 21 Swans vs Port Adelaide

I don't think we need to make wholesale changes. Brisbane should be the flag favourites at the moment and we almost beat them on their home deck last week with almost the same team that we had line-up yesterday.

Our form has obviously been shithouse, but we've already been forced to make changes due to injuries. I don't think straying further and further away from the 22 that was so dominant until a month ago and replacing them with players from an average reserves side is the answer.

In fact, I think it's pretty simple - our star-studded midfield needs to pull their collective finger out of their asses or we'll achieve nothing this year. Hopefully we get Rowbottom back next week, which will help with that.

People who are calling for players to be rested need to give that a rest. We are out of the top 4 if we lose and then prob out of the top 8 if we lose the next week.

Every single team play the same amount of games at same intensity, this rest bullshit is just code for not in form or simply playing like shit.
Do you reckon you see the Hawks board calling for players to be rested?

It’s just loser talk.
You're obviously not a maths teacher.

Who are we beating in this form? The answer is no one.
Not saying we can’t turn it around but you are aware we are our only win in 5 weeks in north?
Of course. But that doesn't change basic mathematical facts that made your last comment just wrong. We can not be out of the 4 next week, or the 8 the following week. It actually can't happen.

We were calling for mass changes especially after the Essington game in 2022, then all of a sudden they decided to turn up until the GF happened. Didn't change the team much but then as a collective everyone woke up. Ironically it was after a great performance against the Dogs at the SCG that year. Now the shoe is on the other foot.

It just... clicked. Funny game footy.

Maybe the coaches are just hoping the playing group responds after this... the loss we needed to have and then suddenly find ourselves again. If we look listless again tho... alarm bells.

I think maybe Longmire just hopes every week.

I wish the club would come out and make a statement. It's obvious that something hasnt been right over the last 6 or 7 weeks, we've had nothing on Rowbottom properly, and the whole secrecy thing is juts annoying

Like what though? what can they say. Yeah be a bit less secretive over injuries sure.

But otherwise what? I don't really want to hear anymore bullshit from Longmire and random senior player about how we will be better .

The only statement I need is competitive football from the start.

If Longmire can't get that out of this group then piss off is the other statement he could make.

I wish the club would come out and make a statement. It's obvious that something hasnt been right over the last 6 or 7 weeks, we've had nothing on Rowbottom properly, and the whole secrecy thing is juts annoying

Longmire explained the decision Rowbottom not playing the Bulldogs via the Swans media.

"We discussed it during the week and went through the pros and cons of it, but in the end the doctors were pretty keen for him not to play this week, which is understandable," the senior coach share.

"We're really confident he'll be ready to go next week, which is great news."

Longmire explained the decision Rowbottom not playing the Bulldogs via the Swans media.

"We discussed it during the week and went through the pros and cons of it, but in the end the doctors were pretty keen for him not to play this week, which is understandable," the senior coach share.

"We're really confident he'll be ready to go next week, which is great news."

I think he wants to know how Rowbottom actually got hurt and what happened perhaps?

Like what though? what can they say. Yeah be a bit less secretive over injuries sure.

But otherwise what? I don't really want to hear anymore bullshit from Longmire and random senior player about how we will be better .

The only statement I need is competitive football from the start.

If Longmire can't get that out of this group then piss off is the other statement he could make.
Except all we are hearing is there are no problems, not worried etc. Well after yesterday's insipid performance, I want to hear them admit they are f***** and need to make some major changes to their attitude and performance. Make themselves accountable.

Ted Lasso said it best when talking about what to do with the club and the fans, "It's their club, we're just borrowing it."

Except all we are hearing is there are no problems, not worried etc. Well after yesterday's insipid performance, I want to hear them admit they are f***** and need to make some major changes to their attitude and performance. Make themselves accountable.

Ted Lasso said it best when talking about what to do with the club and the fans, "It's their club, we're just borrowing it."

Yep sure , but I still want to to see action personally .

I mean they look disinterested from the start

Didn't they tell us it was a surfing accident? Or was that just an assumption from this board?

I assumed he broke his cheek carrying the lazy ****s in the midfield

Of course. But that doesn't change basic mathematical facts that made your last comment just wrong. We can not be out of the 4 next week, or the 8 the following week. It actually can't happen.
I already said I got that wrong on account of being half asleep.
But cool let’s just keep playing this way and we will still win the flag.

Seriously on what planet can you actually tip us to win this.

$1.85 favourites

Most Likely Rowbottom back Rampe, Hayward, Melican, Papley, Jmac out and a god awful pathetic month and a bit of footy. Port coming off a good win, and we haven't beaten them in 8 years.

Tempted to put the house on Port, I just can't see how we change it

Yeah I fked that as I’ve acknowledged 3 times now.

Mate your brain was probably mush from watching that horse shit game.

Unfortunately we can only fall as low as 7th so we will have to see at least one rat shit final (presuming we keep our current form up)

Seriously on what planet can you actually tip us to win this.

$1.85 favourites

Most Likely Rowbottom back Rampe, Hayward, Melican, Papley, Jmac out and a god awful pathetic month and a bit of footy. Port coming off a good win, and we haven't beaten them in 8 years.

Tempted to put the house on Port, I just can't see how we change it

Nothing to lose pressure is off us maybe? i have no idea its not a personnel issue so switching out 1-2 players is not gonna make a difference.

Mate your brain was probably mush from watching that horse shit game.

Unfortunately we can only fall as low as 7th so we will have to see at least one rat shit final (presuming we keep our current form up)
Yeah you’re right mate, I was def in a meltdown post game.
It was just so bad. Moving along though it’s form rather than ladder position. We just look 3rd rate to quote the great Brad Scott.

Yeah you’re right mate, I was def in a meltdown post game.
It was just so bad. Moving along though it’s form rather than ladder position. We just look 3rd rate to quote the great Brad Scott.
I was one that had a cheap shot at you for your post - sorry, I thought I was being funny, but I actually did get what you said, that's exactly how it feels. How we are still top and still relatively well clear is crazy.

Im sorry, in form or not I do not trust Ladhams against his former team and a hostile home crowd.

He is one brain snap away from his career ending and I don’t want that brain snap to be in a game we desperately need to win to get our mojo back. It will cost us.

He has proven time and time and again in the seniors that he doesn’t have the mental game to deal with it