Autopsy Round 5, 2023: Collingwood v St.Kilda

break in new york GIF by CBS All Access
You too

All this 'behind play' stuff. I thought that was covered off years ago when Big Bad Barry was deemed in play...in order for him to play in a GF for the AFLs original love child.

There was no 'behind play' possible after that decision!

were you also happy with Gaff's hit on Brayshaw, despite him not knowing about his previous dental records? You seem to be happy about a lot of things there, despite your player almost knocking someone out behind play.

& if you dont think a front on elbow to any reasonable person's face would cause concussion, youre dreaming
At least Caminiti had the balls to hit him front on, unlike Murphy who got Hammer with a cheap shot from behind while the Hammer wasn’t watching. Nothing but a weak gutless pig would behave like that & then squeal when confronted.

I'm back and available. My arse is red raw and has imprints of Dard Ball Get milky soft white creamy hands all over it, aswell as Barrels extraordinary soft bean counting hands - never seen a day of hard work between either of them.

Now, which Collingwood plonkers need a week off? I'm ready to hit some home runs.

Wasted time by even replying to these f*kn campaigners. Shame about the Hammer as he's been a real positive spark with youthful excitement to the group - poor lad has already had to make his Instagram private after some filth rubbish no doubt. He'll get the St Kilda tax 4+ of course but hopefully the club gets around him and he doesn't drop the head. Murphy being made out to be a "saint" here but the glass jaw campaigner got dropped at the end of the day for trying to be a big dog.

Bloke with knife has same haircut as George
I'm taking it easy on George, has to be hard looking like a lollipop discovered under the couch :(

Shame I can't see either of you present in said photo, but we all know why now don't we? Two pansies who need to cower behind someone who has a set.

"oH nO c1tYsLiCkEr!1!, pLeAsE jUsT LeAvE i cAnT, tAkE iT aNyMoRe"

It's ok, children. Daddy's here.

really.... or does that just suit your narrative. You dont accidentally lift your elbow into someone's face, when you are looking right at them. Apparently I'm not the only one who's crazy

View attachment 1663986
Why don't you heck off? You're doctors sent Murphy back on the ground without a concussion test, he didn't sit out the required time. They gave two shots to his health until after the game. If you want someone to hate, it's your own club that doesn't care about the health of its players putting wins over health.

Talk about a dog act, that's the Collingwood football club.

Wasted time by even replying to these f*kn campaigners. Shame about the Hammer as he's been a real positive spark with youthful excitement to the group - poor lad has already had to make his Instagram private after some filth rubbish no doubt. He'll get the St Kilda tax 4+ of course but hopefully the club gets around him and he doesn't drop the head. Murphy being made out to be a "saint" here but the glass jaw campaigner got dropped at the end of the day for trying to be a big dog.

I took issue with broken promises, no one's got time for people whose words mean SFA after all.

My guess is they argue down the severity to high given the severe instance predicates that Caminiti knew Murpheys prediction to get KO'd from a leaf and the fact that he's a lippy little bitch about it when reality means Caminiti would have had NFI who the bloke even was prior to the match starting.

leaving the ground.... you mean like the back of his back foot here? & mate, its not just me who thinks it was intentional. The AFL sent it straight to tribunal for 4+ weeks...... if this gets overturned, I'll apologise, but if it doesnt, will you admit you were wrong?

View attachment 1664016
This might be the funniest thing I've seen on this board in years.

You should be on CSI with that ground-breaking, state of the art technology. I guess that settles it, good stuff buster. You cracked the big case!

I did one for you too

DhK9ZZ.gif

View attachment 1664031 View attachment 1664028

oow, and look here, Caminiti is actually lower than Murphy, before he leaves the ground to collect him head high. Sorry, but whilst Murphy does crouch down a bit more to meet him, did you instead expect him to jump at the same time........ StCicatriz
FFS

Show me a still that shows Caminiti off the ground. And we aren't talking about one heal slightly raised.

There is clear vision of Murphy dropping the knees.

You are genuinely the first person to suggest that Caminiti leaves the ground. It's embarrassing.

He's actually a great lad, and has had concussion issues before, which your boy hasnt helped. You all happy with that? The AFL obv arent, and amid the McCartin issue and class action lawsuits, your boy is in trouble. Screaming out to be made an example of, and likely will be
Fair enough - but your post begs the question "If that's the case, why does the Collingwood FC continue to select him even though they know it puts his health in danger?"

Negligent uncaring - what do you reckon?

now I'm pointing it out to you, I'm asking if anyone is happy that another kid is a step closer to having his career in jeopardy because of a head high hit behind play. Instead I read a post saying, "common sense will prevail, move on". Pretty ordinary, as I wonder if that person would have the same opinion if it was his child getting concussed behind play. So for the sake of arguing, and I cant believe I have to spell this out.... all players - and fans commenting on these acts - should be aware that all human beings are susceptible to head trauma from high impact elbows to the face / head. Because they are.
Nobody is happy about the first bold point. That’s just ridiculous.

If my child had had 7 concussions by age 23 he wouldn’t be playing footy.

“Common sense” would refer to the fact that Caminit is was reckless/careless and not intentionally malicious.

Are you at all prepared to concede that he was retaliating to your player striking him first? Probably not.

Greshams attitude is two seperate things here.

Caminiti absolutely should have given off that handball and then blocked his opponent, in a perfect world. Im fine with him taking the goal himself but if we want to talk about 100% proper plays that is absolutely a dish off handball to a player Caminiti KNOWS has no opponent on him rather then run the risk of his own opponent running him down. Thats if we expect perfect plays all the time, which we dont. Gresham was 100% in his right to ask for that handball as he was clear.

Afterall, if Caminiti WAS run down we would all be having a very different discussion on who was playing properly at that moment.

Now what happened afterward is definitly an issue in that Gresham was obviously in his own head about things and how badly he was playing. The trick for the coaches is to get him refocused and bring him back in to the fold. I would expect him to attend more center bounces next week as his speed will open up Carlton's slow inside midfield.

100% it will be addressed in the match review and I'm confident that Ross Lyon will probably handle in a very constructive way. Gresham will get a rocket but I reckon that was a frustrating game for most of our forwards..... but that will be what finals footy is played like. It was a great experience for them.

Serious question... do saints fans enjoy watching Rossy football, provided you sit at the top of the ladder, or was that game painful for you to watch on the weekend? It was for me / us

Serious question, is your mum your aunt?

Pre season I said his kicking out of clearances was ordinary- unfortunately too many up and under balls - not sure where he goes from here after a full pre season of skills work under Lenny - either improve your kicking, full time forward or another club offers big $’s - bye bye.

Lets hope it’s improvement!
It was the same reason Dunstan was let go , bad kicking causes turn overs , usually relating in goals - surely he can improve his kicking , I hope so.

Autopsy Round 5, 2023: Collingwood v St.Kilda