EagleCanival
These people must be named and shamed, like right now.Laughing at the dumb campaigners who were saying we were the worst we've been in years. In the third quarter of this game...
Love man, I really really love that!
I have had the picture for a while posted it a few other times... it was time lolI'm dying
Dunno. Saints showed a thirst for the win against the dogs who belted us.WOW what a win for your mob, probably the best game under simmo to date. especially with all those outs. the hunger and pressure and absolute will for the win was second to none
I've got a feeling, that this is going to suck reaaaaaaal soon.
His attack on the ball for a skinny kid in first year is exceptional he's a ripper!!great win!!Duggans hit on monfries was immense. Serious commitment from a kid
5 Votes - Butler's many 1%s where he got a hand to the ball with Port streaming to goal
Butler played a very instrumental game. One turnover stands out but the number of disruptions and intercepts he brought about were integral.
Naitanui had a poor game outside of the ruck taps, but he has had a good season thus far. Plus let's not forget he single handedly dragged us back into the game last time we were playing on that ground, which is something I strongly doubt Sinclair would ever be able to do.Sinclair could have been so influential today if he had executed his skills better. Naita should be embarassed that Sinclair is that much smarter that he got all those opportunities to butcher the ball. Naita was invisible man.
I can't believe the brand of footy we played today. Hard ******* at it! Maybe Simpson is getting through to them.
Duggan on Monfries
Remember this three, you will.Well played Eagles. You should be proud of your team after that effort. Had the kitchen sink thrown at them but stood tall.
It's funny but I never need to buy the Footy Record at games because my knowledge of opposition players is pretty good - today I bought one and I now know who numbers 4, 6, 14, 20 and 22 are in particular!
Naitanui had a poor game outside of the ruck taps, but he has had a good season thus far. Plus let's not forget he single handedly dragged us back into the game last time we were playing on that ground, which is something I strongly doubt Sinclair would ever be able to do.
By the way, Sinclair is almost a year older than him.
When was that?
Spot on. Butler has become the General of the backline and doing it with aplomb.Smotie said: ↑
Butler is a one dimensional player that is too slow to play on small forwards. He will get turned around too easy by the like of Ballantyne etc.
Goes missing when the game is on the line.
Delist!
Goosecat said:
Butler is required. There's a reason he was part of the 2006 premiership.
There's a reason why despite all his injury issues and certain one on one issues the coaches
rate him so high and keep utilising him. It's his ability to read play, run the angles and intercept.
Some reckon his soccer background and late commitment to AFL has given him an advantage in this area.
Our defenders are going to need extra assistance in this regard, particularly now. With Waters gone and Ellis
out, he is required.
Hell what do I know?