Ryan Griffen Requests Trade

That is very hard to do, as everyone demands success in 2 years or less.

I think the coach needs another 4 years. At least.

You need to get these kids, but then draft QUALITY with your lower picks. I think within 4 years, you'll be around the 7-8 mark and FA's will then start topping you up for a tilt.

4 more years with this coach will end in us no longer being I the AFL

He is a cancer and that is now spreading as you can see

Let's take this as a positive.

He wasn't going to be a part of next contender side, and this way we can finally get some decent KPP.

Lemons, lemonade.

Curious to know who will captain the club going forward, probably Bob Murphy.

Guys I know its difficult to get your head around it but always remember that you support the western bulldogs (footscray)
Players are now proffesionals and have various reasons for leaving wanting to leave and the FA has now made things easier.
Whilst its softened now with the compensation picks the chances are they will not exist in a year or 2.

If you remove the emotion from all this and take a logical view of the outcome that may be possible - Ryan Griffen is doing the Doggies a massive Favour
The Doggies are in my view 3-4 years away from becoming a very very good team & Griffin will be 32/33 and finished or close to finished

Ryan griffen is effectively giving the Doggies 2 extremely good players for 10-12 years, Perhaps McCartin & Weller along with Wright is pretty much setting the doggies up for the next 10 years as far as KPP and your mids are already quality with perhaps 1 more beind added will replace Griffen in 2 years

Look on the upside guys - Glass Half Full

If you know Ryan he doesnt like a fuss.
Knows he will be able to live a near normal life in Sydney - a non footy crowd.
Will settle into a life of quietness.
In hindsight it seems a mistake to have made him captain knowing he's never been a media hound.

I shudder to think what this could do to memberships next year

Shit position now for the club, yes we need to be compensated but GWS know that there is no way Griffen stays at the club now. 100% if he were to stay he couldn't be captain and GWS also know that he will leave under FA at the end of next year and our compensation will then be less than what is offered now. Personally I think we should be compensated with pick 4 and Tom Boyd, but more likely it will be 4 and 7. That gives us picks 4,6 and 7. In that scenario we end up with Wright, Durdin and Laverde. Its a horrible hit to our culture and I'm shattered, on the the flip side we bring in 3 more gun juniors.

4 more years with this coach will end in us no longer being I the AFL

He is a cancer and that is now spreading as you can see

I disagree mate. It's hard I know, but Griffen won't be there for your next flag.

McCartin and Wright could hold the flag aloft in 5 years.

In hindsight it seems a mistake to have made him captain knowing he's never been a media hound.

I shudder to think what this could do to memberships next year

he is a grown man. He couldn't knocked it back?

guys. Griff is my favourite player, but i'm embracing this. This could very well be the difference between a 3-6 ladder finish and a premiership.
The way we were going, I reckon at best we might just make top 4 a few times when we peak.. if we are lucky. But now this could get us a team with very few holes and take us all the way.

It also might go the opposite way but i'd rather take the risk and go for it balls deep.

More than that my boy. I'm down the club, you just might be in for a few more shocks, what about you telling us something instead of sniping.
I tried to tell people like you what was going on, and you are still having a go at me, because I did not name Griffen.
GIVE ME A BREAK, ANYHOW I WONT BOTHER ANYMORE.
YOU WIN.

Ah black pup you and I been fighting the good fight and trying to tell people.
Not sure how many times people wanted to ignore the news or attack Barrett for reporting there was problems.

Where are those people now - I hope they are hurting as much as I am - I hope they are crying.
And next time I hope they take on board more what they are hearing rather than flog us off

I disagree mate. It's hard I know, but Griffen won't be there for your next flag.

McCartin and Wright could hold the flag aloft in 5 years.

We are now destined for bottom 4 for another 2 years under this coach and then any player we sign will want out.

This is the stake thru the heart we are done I'm devastated

I personally would only offer mid first rounder for Griffen. That's just me.

If you get those 2, then you have massively won. It sounds legit
Ok, imagine Lewis wants out. We'll give you a mid first rounder. Fair enough right?

We are now destined for bottom 4 for another 2 years under this coach and then any player we sign will want out.

This is the stake thru the heart we are done I'm devastated

You are lucky that all of your guns are young. They become the leaders and they are Bulldogs through and through.

You need to sell them the dream! They have the chance to build something special

If GWS get pick 7 for Jaksch and 19 - will they really wanna give up 4 and 7 to us for Griff?
Yep. He's contracted so always have to pay overs for contracted guys. Griffen is the first big fish gws have been able to land. They couldn't give a shite about 4 and 7. They will do what they have to do to get it done.

Ryan Griffen Requests Trade