Official Match Thread S29 First Preliminary Final: Sin City Swamprats vs Fighting Furies at Underground Stadium (MOTR)

So we're just tagging randoms now?
He's a member of the Vampires. Just giving him a way into the thread. You'd hope your LG would give your rookies a chop out to they find their way.

To be fair...considering the level of involvement the actual prelim finalists are having today, we seem to be supporting this thread as well as our rookies.

A draw is like a loss to our Tiger friends.

I'm still crying in the corner after what I watched last night

We were all rookies once.
If they wanted to post they could've posted it's not like they're not online.

Those umps...
Seems to have been the general consensus of the Thursday and Friday night games.

im looking forward to the crows v power game tonight;
footy skills mightn't be there but I bet the man on man intensity will be

Tbh I’m hoping Doedee does well. I don’t have him on Supercoach or anything, he was a gun rookie and the injury was a setback.

not having a crowd for the showdown will make a big difference to the whole build up and atmosphere; love the crowd passion

Mate don't blame me for your softness. Even your own teammates are bagging you out.

you have Quadzilla liking posts saying anyone can play better than you.

i also know for a fact, FACT, your evolution into a soft **** is one of the reasons SarahSmiles is ditching you Flogs. And when Captain Kombucha thinks youre a soft ****, you know you're a ******* soft****
Oh man. You really got me. Shit.

not having a crowd for the showdown will make a big difference to the whole build up and atmosphere; love the crowd passion
A very small crowd is allowed into that game, there will be 2240 people in from memory.

Walsh just cost Carlton the game.
Tempted to absolutely give it to my Carlton supporting mates after I copped all sorts from em last night but I think I'll take the moral high ground here. A close loss feels worse than a blowout.

Walsh is gonna be a gun but those 2 kicks at the end just highlighted his inexperience. Still, hopefully it'll make him a better player, he's got the potential

Tempted to absolutely give it to my Carlton supporting mates after I copped all sorts from em last night but I think I'll take the moral high ground here. A close loss feels worse than a blowout.

Walsh is gonna be a gun but those 2 kicks at the end just highlighted his inexperience. Still, hopefully it'll make him a better player, he's got the potential
Carlton lost it at the last moment to a bottom 4 team like they are. Give it to him.

Huh? The winner of the prelim progresses to the prelim? Has there been a rule change? :)
Quadz was already here. I was just waiting for Adelaide to catch up.

Official Match Thread S29 First Preliminary Final: Sin City Swamprats vs Fighting Furies at Underground Stadium (MOTR)