Official Match Thread S31 Round 7 - Gumbies FFC vs Dragons FFC at The House of Gumby

Quality work on the opening post omgfridge - setting the bar high. Your direct opponent is buggered this week if you carry on with that kind of form on the field.
Should be a nice cruisy week of bruise free footy against this mob.

You Gumbies have a lot of Hawthorn fans! 💚
And even someone from Pennsylvania?!? 💚

I’m always intrigued when I find fellow Hawks folk on SFA that don’t venture onto the club boards. It’s a bit like when you see a greyhound wearing those little shoes they wear.

Ned Ryerson needed a friend to send his 2015 grand final Luke Hodge videos too.

Funnily enough in the 90s I responded to a pen pal request from a German dude in a rugby league magazine and he used to send me UK rugby league videos and I’d send him Aussie ones. It was like analogue YouTube.

Have we ever considered that we’re all wrong on parma/parmi and that in a country where we eat avo, look forward to the arvo, fill up at the servo and stock up at the bottleo - should we be eating a chicken parmo?

Thank you for coming to my TED talk.

Have we ever considered that we’re all wrong on parma/parmi and that in a country where we eat avo, look forward to the arvo, fill up at the servo and stock up at the bottleo - should we be eating a chicken parmo?

It's parma.

I was going to give a TED talk on whether it's a potato scallop or potato cake but at the risk of filling this thread with rubbish, I won't. (scallop is the right answer for those playing at home).

We've had that in a thread this year pretty sure and on one of the discord chats. I don't eat them so don't care on this one ha.

Official Match Thread S31 Round 7 - Gumbies FFC vs Dragons FFC at The House of Gumby