Sam Newman- people have had enough of this shameless racist.

Hey folks, just a friendly reminder that this thread is about Sam Newman. All discussion on the upcoming referendum - please continue ON THE SRP BOARD

Last edited by a moderator:
Several, and it doesn't matter to what I was talking about.

I PM'ed you and you decided to give me this inane response again. I think you need help.
The irony in that last sentence

You've been unhinged ovee this referendum. Happy to label Australia the most racist country going which is just ridiculous and you claim a very level headed poster needs help. Lol

I reckon you and I both know Australia's past has been acknowledged mate.

I think we have different definitions of acknowledgement.

Generally when a crime is "acknowledged", there is a punishment, remedy for the victim and a path forward.

Saying "heck that sucks that happened a while ago, but I ain't listening to an annoying WTC" is not acknowledgement.

I think we have different definitions of acknowledgement.

Generally when a crime is "acknowledged", there is a punishment, remedy for the victim and a path forward.

Saying "* that sucks that happened a while ago, but I ain't listening to an annoying WTC" is not acknowledgement.

What do want to happen ? Dig up the remains of the decision makers from 235 years ago and punish them?

C'mon mate.

How is Sam racist again? Apart from something that happened in the 90s.

Probably because he openly shows prejudice, discrimination, or antagonism against a person or people on the basis of their membership of a particular racial or ethnic group, typically one that is a minority or marginalized.

Has it been acknowledged? Not from what I'm reading from half the peeps in here.

Progress isn't an overnight phenomenon.
What would make you consider it acknowledged? There is a large group of people these days who will never consider it acknowledged because they continually need something to 'fight for'.

You're a 'keep the status quo' type of person are you? No progress, no better life for anyone. Just no change as that's uncomfortable or alarming?

Footy players on TV don't count mate.
Kram You're a reasonable person.

You're more than aware of hardships faced by Indigenous and non-Indigenous.

Surely you can see the insanity in this thread, and how it magnifies the pockets of true racism we have throughout Australia?

Why are you on the side of diminishing or placating?

What do want to happen ? Dig up the remains of the decision makers from 235 years ago and punish them?

C'mon mate.

No comment on the second and third items " remedy for the victim and a path forward." ?

Says it all. You focus on peeps from long ago, not on the people living today and dealing with the outcome of those decisions years ago - and certainly much more recent than '235' years ago.

The point where the idea of an Indigenous Welcome to Country is supported and praised, in a similar fashion to the The Haka for NZ.

Instead of a point of anger or contention.

When Indigenous culture is normalised as part of 'AUSTRALIAN' culture. Rather than a subset, or offset.

The irony in that last sentence

You've been unhinged ovee this referendum. Happy to label Australia the most racist country going which is just ridiculous and you claim a very level headed poster needs help. Lol
He asked "if there was something wrong with me" as if to question my mental health.

Rather amusing I must say.

Kram You're a reasonable person.

You're more than aware of hardships faced by Indigenous and non-Indigenous.

Surely you can see the insanity in this thread, and how it magnifies the pockets of true racism we have throughout Australia?

Why are you on the side of diminishing or placating?

The most civil people I've met in real life, are generally the most racist behind closed doors.

The white supremacists I know are good Christian do gooders. Lovely people.

No comment on the second and third items " remedy for the victim and a path forward." ?

Says it all. You focus on peeps from long ago, not on the people living today and dealing with the outcome of those decisions years ago - and certainly much more recent than '235' years ago.

Well what do you want to see happen? What can be done?

He asked "if there was something wrong with me" as if to question my mental health.

Rather amusing I must say.
Proving how little resilience society has atm really. It looks like they're not going to get their way and lashing out...

October 14 is going to he a shit day regardless of result. 1 side of nutcases arent going to go quietly

The most civil people I've met in real life, are generally the most racist behind closed doors.

I understand your position, and your reasons for reacting the way you have.
But Kram isn't in that list.

He's genuinely a good person, who will engage in good faith. Regardless of where lines are drawn in terms of ideologies.

How the **** do you know white supremacists?! Where do you live for these people to be around 😂

Id suggest this isnt real and just hyperbolic nonsense?