Sam Newman- people have had enough of this shameless racist.

Hey folks, just a friendly reminder that this thread is about Sam Newman. All discussion on the upcoming referendum - please continue ON THE SRP BOARD

Last edited by a moderator:

Not even the ferallest, most dentally bereft Pies supporters went along with Sam's bulls**t rabble rousing, that's when you know you have truly jumped the shark and should probably pull up stumps.

Some online comments saying the exact opposite happened, the cheers after the Welcome ceremony were some of the loudest they have ever heard.

That article states the Welcome is based on traditions thousands of years old.
Yes Based on not original. The main point in that article is they had to make it up. If it was the traditional one they would have been able to do it without even thinking about it. Sadly a lot of many cultures traditions have been lost. One thing I really like the bloke who did it tonight lots of respect to him and great to see he's not reading it off a phone like some do

You're desperately lying. And I know you are, because I've laboured you with education tools.

There's only a few reasons you'd actively avoid accepting the clear and known knowledge/support for Welcome to Country... And it's because you're a Cu...

Sorry hit the character limit.

Especially considering Newman’s calls to boo were 100% ignored. In fact it seems there was MORE support than usual for the Welcome ceremony at tonight’s game.
It has become a very, very divisive issue amongst the Aussie public, especially in the context of the political event horizon that we are rapidly approaching, and honestly it's the last thing I want to see and read about on a Friday arvo on prelim night. Imo this belongs on the scandals board if it belongs anywhere at all.

What is the impending political event horizon, exactly?

A referendum that is terribly divisive, and its implications if it passes or doesn't. Are you living under a rock mate?
It's divisive because the media and their backers want people to focus on stuff like this, instead of why all of their expenses have increased while their pay stays the same.

So you’re talking about the Welcome ceremony being divisive, not the referendum?

Hmmm what’s the dictionary definition of “divisive”:

tending to cause disagreement or hostility between people.

OK so how much disagreement or hostility was there between people at the first event since a well known figure boosted by the media told people to boo the Welcome?

Zero, not a single boo and loud cheers afterwards. What happened tonight was the exact opposite of ‘divisive’ my friend.

Most people I think can seperate the referendum vs how we embrace Indigenous culture as a society. Tonight’s respect shown toward the Welcome at the MCG is proof of that.

It's divisive because the media and their backers want people to focus on stuff like this, instead of why all of their expenses have increased while their pay stays the same.
Oh, absolutely and I agree wholeheartedly, apologies for being short. My point being that this topic riles up the public. This thread is stuck at the top of the main board when we should be focusing on the footy, a force that unites us. Anyway, I've said my piece and will respectfully leave this thread ✌️

A referendum that is terribly divisive, and its implications if it passes or doesn't. Are you living under a rock mate?

It’s only divisive if you insist on inflicting power over minorities.

So you’re talking about the Welcome ceremony being divisive, not the referendum?

Hmmm what’s the dictionary definition of “divisive”:

tending to cause disagreement or hostility between people.

OK so how much disagreement or hostility was there between people at the first event since a well known figure boosted by the media told people to boo the Welcome?

Zero, not a single boo and loud cheers afterwards. What happened tonight was the exact opposite of ‘divisive’ my friend.

Most people I think can seperate the referendum vs how we embrace Indigenous culture as a society. Tonight’s respect shown toward the Welcome at the MCG is proof of
All personal beliefs aside and speaking objectively, the topic has become intertwined and divisive, like it or not, and I'm thoroughly unconvinced that this is the right place for constructive discussion with 2 weeks left in the season. There's a game on right now, this thread is an unnecessary distraction. ✌️

Oh, absolutely and I agree wholeheartedly, apologies for being short. My point being that this topic riles up the public. This thread is stuck at the top of the main board when we should be focusing on the footy, a force that unites us. Anyway, I've said my piece and will respectfully leave this thread ✌️
Fair enough, enjoy your night mate.

Not even the ferallest, most dentally bereft Pies supporters went along with Sam's bulls**t rabble rousing, that's when you know you have truly jumped the shark and should probably pull up stumps.

On moto g22 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Time to actively support/defend/diminish his comment.

I don't support his blatantly racist statement (WINK).
I just defend his free speech (WINK WINK).
Anyone who calls him out for racism, is the problem!!! (WINK WINK WINK).

It's fantastic how this issue has made so many alt accounts active again!

So many new accounts, and so many 20 year old accounts with 1000 posts!
They only come out when times right, like Adam Goodes issue or Newman issue. Just to tell the rest of us how victimised the white population in Australia is.

Disgraceful comments from SAM, although I do agree with his sentiments as to why we can’t all get along as one.
Funniest thing is we’re all hypocrites……everyone of us.
No one on this board would give up a cent of their wealth or property to improve a FNP lifestyle.

I’d support an income tax increase to fund it