Scotch First XVIII 2007

ohh good on the kid hope he goes well 4 u guys this yr but 2 be honest i think that xavier will be pritty dominant with the like sof sos and lees they are pritty good. but one on one with the likes of bull, furey and hummerston would be a good match up what do you think?

Yeah look it will be a good game it would be great to see all those 10A boys playing a good brand of footy and if all goes well the scotchies will get up!

On to more important matters other than u schotchies bitching like always. What are your opinions on J.Bull, i played dragons with this kid and he is quality. In yr 11 now and if he misses rd 1 scotch will be missing one of their best 21. Your willing to put an unfit/chubby rioli in the team but ur not willing to put a quality player in the team because he is a bit smaller than the other?? what are peoples thoughts on Bull?

yeh hes ok. But hes too small for 1st footy. He is quick though, hell be in and out throughout the season.

Are u serious "Get Up" the team you posted should be taken off the forum
rattray? (4ths maybe 3rds)
Forbes? (decent 2's player fringe possibly)
Wolfe? doesnt even play

Wait and see. That team is a good team. Ratray has had a big pre-season. I had a kick with him recently hes actually improved heaps. Plus the coach loves him. he will go close

this is what the line up should be Scotch Firsts

Johnson Buchorn Cooper

long Chicka hays

Sofo Hummer Pierri

Wilo Furey Morley(chez)

Foster Clayton Davis

Oli R Bull Hay

bench: Poli, grosey

Good times boys

hes grown a bit though and he has the pace and skill to be a quality winger or frwd pocket. IMO he is much better than stuart rioli who didnt get a sniff last yr and some of the other smaller players in the Scotch possible best 21. Bull should definately start for rd 1 and he will maintain his spot throught out the season without a doubt.

I'll be surprised if Bull doesn't play 1st. He is not the tallest, but that just means he won't take pack marks. he is stronger than some others.

words around that bull has put some quality minutes in the old weights room.. think he'll struggle good player but jabba was better last year and he struggled to get games so explain that..

Just thought i'd give you guys a insite in what we think of your yr 11

Strauss- (footy brain , amazing skills, bulked up)

Furey- (solid, great hands, man beast)

Hummerston- (great ball getting ability, kicking?)

Bull- (beautiful skills, great goal sense, to Small?)

Hay- (great athlete, skills?)

Sofo- (good skills, great pace,)

Davis-( not as good as brother never will be)

long-( mmm?)

O'Shannasey- Wannabe older brother skills?

footystat777 couldn't speak more crap.. olly hays skill down at training have looked well above par.. o shannasey shows potential long was poor on tiwi but a great player and sofo has a fair bit of work too do before he becomes a one's player.. disappointing from you mate.. plus missing a few names like hayes, pierri, grose, williamson?? add in dungy and straunchie too ??

TEAM OF THE CENTURY

S.White Fekete Whitelaw
Earle Strange Hummerston
Hill Davis J.Riolo
Parisi Price Lim
O.Hay Furey St.Rioli
CLUNE BOWDEN STRAUSS

Oughtred Sofo Sh.Rioli Long

TEAM OF THE CENTURY

S.White Fekete Whitelaw
Earle Strange Hummerston
Hill Davis J.Riolo
Parisi Price Lim
O.Hay Furey St.Rioli
CLUNE BOWDEN STRAUSS

Oughtred Sofo Sh.Rioli Long

that is a shocker, for one long and sofo wont have a chance of making the ones, with bull in ahead of them, white as a backpocket is a joke need him in a more running position and furey as full forward- needs to make a decision whether he is playing as a tall or a small and woold replace him with the likes of a perry.

nah look maybe furey suits more of a pocket and perry could slot in full forward.. hay has 3rd best beep test (fit) super quick over 100 and his skills are great.. what more you want mate... u obviously have no iddea so dont give me that ****

his skills deteriorate in game situations, whether its the added pressure, it doesnt matter, the fact is they need to be improved. i think u need to get back to the drawing boards coz observation are clearly wrong

im one of the few who are making ne sense in here and after reading all of this plenty of crap has been sed and it needs to be resolved with some smart comments

Scotch First XVIII 2007