Season 2013 Division 1

How could you possibly put billy Barden on a wing ? He's the most over rated players in the league , if he was half as good as he's dad he'd be a great player but he's not !! I'd have conlan gun before papaluca.. Gunny is equal to Keenan from mont as the two most consistent players in the league !
I trust your taking the piss re Billy Barden? Anyway 2nd best the the VFL in his debut for Collingwood yesterday suggests he is certainly not overrated!

Tore Heidelberg a new one in Lower's great win a couple of weeks back.
Mont must be pi**ed the NFL doesn't have a father/son rule.

Greensy very disappointing on Saturday, thought it was going to be a much closer affair.
Heidelberg building up nicely, however need to take at least one win in the next two weeks (bund, mont) not only for confidence but to consolidate that top 3 spot.

Notice the Murph doubters have gone a bit quiet, has been very good the past 2 weeks

Few entries to Almost Footy Legends at War Memorial on Saturday.
Watch for -
1) Healy or Tiller in the first quarter - "jesaulenko you beauty" (17.46)
2) Irish roving and running rings around all 18 Slime players* and goaling from boundary in front of the crowd.

*May not have been all 18 boys in green

Cracking effort by Macloed on Satdy, they took it right up to Bundoora with some very slick ball movement going long and direct every chance they got, and on that small ground that can hurt you.
Matt POW good up front and showed he has what it takes to play div 1. Considine and Corr were both good but I can't help but thinking Bundy missed four or five easy shots on goal in the second quarter which should have blown the game open.
Apart from the worlds dumbest would be biker (possibly ******ed) standing behind the goals all day giving cloke and morcroft advice about their parents it was a good day at macleod with a good bunch of people.

How could you possibly put billy Barden on a wing ? He's the most over rated players in the league , if he was half as good as he's dad he'd be a great player but he's not !! I'd have conlan gun before papaluca.. Gunny is equal to Keenan from mont as the two most consistent players in the league !

Haha sounds like you monty blokes are still pissed off that non of the Barden boys want to play at your shit heap of club. They get a call every year from Monty and turn it down. I know this cause I'm very close to the middle brother. Monty should just keep to trying to buy a flag. It must be working a treat since your last flag was in 1979 which I believe the Barden boys old man played in. Billy could walk into any metro/county team in Australia and dominate like he did against Heidelberg and bundoora (and there supporters will admit it) he also showed his form in the VfL against a very strong port melb getting 2nd best on.
You say billy is over rated I say Monty would give anything they had to get him and the same with his brothers! Get real pal

Haha sounds like you monty blokes are still pissed off that non of the Barden boys want to play at your shit heap of club. They get a call every year from Monty and turn it down. I know this cause I'm very close to the middle brother. Monty should just keep to trying to buy a flag. It must be working a treat since your last flag was in 1979 which I believe the Barden boys old man played in. Billy could walk into any metro/county team in Australia and dominate like he did against Heidelberg and bundoora (and there supporters will admit it) he also showed his form in the VfL against a very strong port melb getting 2nd best on.
You say billy is over rated I say Monty would give anything they had to get him and the same with his brothers! Get real pal

STOP THE PRESS!!!
Good clubs call good players to try and recruit them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You'll find most good clubs chase plenty of big name players from cellar dwelling clubs. Sooner or later good players realize there is no future at these clubs and if they want to play finals its time to pack your bags to join the big 4. Surely as an Eltham supporter you would be all to familiar with this concept.

Anyway doesn't look like Mont are suffering to much seeing as they beat Lower by 122 points.

BTW give the league a call, i was just on the NFL website looking at past premiers and Eltham hasn't got one since 1974 even longer than Mont.. surely a mistake?!?!??!

I would love to get some advice on what Eltham is trying to do as opposed to "buying a premiership? Seems to be working a treat as well.

STOP THE PRESS!!!
Good clubs call good players to try and recruit them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You'll find most good clubs chase plenty of big name players from cellar dwelling clubs. Sooner or later good players realize there is no future at these clubs and if they want to play finals its time to pack your bags to join the big 4. Surely as an Eltham supporter you would be all to familiar with this concept.

Anyway doesn't look like Mont are suffering to much seeing as they beat Lower by 122 points.

BTW give the league a call, i was just on the NFL website looking at past premiers and Eltham hasn't got one since 1974 even longer than Mont.. surely a mistake?!?!??!

I would love to get some advice on what Eltham is trying to do as opposed to "buying a premiership? Seems to be working a treat as well.

Eltham don't throw money and anyone who drives down para rd, Eltham are a club built on its juniors. Everyone knows how Monty feel about there juniors! They want to Piss them off to clear room for the egos they pick up year trip year and to fit the wanka presidents big head in. Yeah Eltham haven't won one for ages too but we don't **** off each year and get premiership stubble holders printed hahah we will just continue to develop our juniors and stay as competitive as we can until hopefully one day we will win one and it will mean a lot more to a lot more people if that's the case not 22 blokes who don't even know the post code in Monty rolling up one year!!

Because Monty aren't playing there juniors in the senior team ? There is a fair chunk of juniors and a fair chunk of blokes who've been there got 5+ years playing seniors mate ... I haven't read/ heard anybody from mont cocking off about how well there travelling this year , it just comes from jealous ignorant opposition supporters like yourself !! If you go down to mont you'd realise all the so called "egos" have left, the boys we recruited this year are level headed and want the same thing as us , to break the drought !! No senior side will win the flag with a team full of juniors mate hence why you haven't , burra haven't and Macleod haven't in div 1 for a big period of time ...get your head out of your ass and stop bagging the sides that do everything they possibly can to win a flag !! You really shot yourself in the foot with this post , as stated earlier.. Elthams drought is bigger than monts in the first place .. Have fun swallowing your pills at your "party club"....
On another note I hope we absolutely demolished you blokes this weekend, nothing better than beating the wine sippers when they get ahead of them selves!! Your a joke

Eltham don't throw money and anyone who drives down para rd, Eltham are a club built on its juniors. Everyone knows how Monty feel about there juniors! They want to Piss them off to clear room for the egos they pick up year trip year and to fit the wanka presidents big head in. Yeah Eltham haven't won one for ages too but we don't **** off each year and get premiership stubble holders printed hahah we will just continue to develop our juniors and stay as competitive as we can until hopefully one day we will win one and it will mean a lot more to a lot more people if that's the case not 22 blokes who don't even know the post code in Monty rolling up one year!!

Well done! You are a flog, around 50% of the senior side came from the Mont juniours. As for bad mouthing the monts president i would love to know what you could personally have against him. As far as I know he raises a lot of cash for the club and works tirelessly to keep the club moving forward unlike Elthams last president who I heard was stealing money from the club lol.

As far as I'm concerned I think Mont have just about the perfect mix. Plenty of Monty kids, a few blokes from other local clubs around the diamond valley (whitling, Jackson) and a few talented imports. Dunno what the big problem you see with that is.

Well done! You are a flog, around 50% of the senior side came from the Mont juniours. As for bad mouthing the monts president i would love to know what you could personally have against him. As far as I know he raises a lot of cash for the club and works tirelessly to keep the club moving forward unlike Elthams last president who I heard was stealing money from the club lol.

As far as I'm concerned I think Mont have just about the perfect mix. Plenty of Monty kids, a few blokes from other local clubs around the diamond valley (whitling, Jackson) and a few talented imports. Dunno what the big problem you see with that is.

you gotta love this bloke.check the senior team and there is at the most 4 who are monty juniors. to be honest noone cares.as for slandering in an open forum now thats really brave.i hope the eltham president gets your real name.
now for this weeks game. looking forward to the bunnies and the tiges this week to see how much the corpse is awakening from the grave.see you all at yulong for a ripper.

you gotta love this bloke.check the senior team and there is at the most 4 who are monty juniors. to be honest noone cares.as for slandering in an open forum now thats really brave.i hope the eltham president gets your real name.
now for this weeks game. looking forward to the bunnies and the tiges this week to see how much the corpse is awakening from the grave.see you all at yulong for a ripper.
Yeah the slandering was a bad call ill admit just taking a cheap shot. But then again I thought this was the forum to speak complete and utter bullcrap ;)

Yeah right! And Mont have already got the flag in the bag.
Haha yep got that call wrong. As for the flag in the bag I don't think after going out in straight sets last years finishing top is anything to get to excited about just yet

you gotta love this bloke.check the senior team and there is at the most 4 who are monty juniors.

Thought I might do a quick exersise to see if you're right - from Monts 22 on Sat:

Callum Daley (Mont junior)
Mitchell Dillon (Mont junior)
Jake Whitling (Eltham)
Chris Burton (Eltham)
Michael Fitz-Gerald (Mont junior)
Ben Haynes (recuit in 3rd year)
Morgan Nunan (Mont Junior)
Rowan Nayna (recruit this year)
Ryan Jackson (recruit VFL– now Captain)
Luke Jackson (recruited GVFL)
Alexander Chiocci (Mont Junior)
Daniel Keenan ( think we can call him a Mont person 2nd all time games)
Daniel Coghill (recruited 2 DIV NFL)
Shane Tennant (recruited 2 DIV NFL)
Jess Donaldson (recruited 2 DIV NFL)
Harley Ryan (recruited Ovens & Murray)
Craig Flint (recruited -4th season Vice Capt)
Luke Collins (Mont Junior)
Patrick Fitzgerald(Under 19’s at Mont)
Ben Walton (Mont Junior)
Ryan Willits (recruited SANFL)
Wayne Pavitt (back to Mont after Ovens & Murray)

So that is 8 Mont juniors, 2 blokes from Eltham and 3 from second DIV - not a bad mix I would have thought

There is another 3 juniors that have played more than a couple of games.

As an Eltham person that has known the Mont President for over 30 years I can tell most here you are all way off. He is a passionate supporter of his club and works hard and, yep dips into his pocket for what he loves. I also have very close family and friends that are members of Mont. As an 'outsider' I know more than most.

I get a tad embarrassed for some people on here who jaw off hidden behind their screen. It amazes me what effects people in a way they have to spruke off about things they know nothing about and, in the end, embarrasses themselves and the Club the say they are a supporter off.

I switch off when people bag other Clubs for what seems like jealousy. They have no idea how a Club runs and what local footy is about.

Where is the footy banter and discussion about games and incidents, why be on here if you are only going to complain about how another Club is run. How that concerns you is amazing. Be it player payments, committee actions or the state of the ground why is how other Clubs do things such an annoyance that you need to look childish on the Internet?

I look forward to each Saturday eagerly, footy, beer and catching up with people you sometimes only see twice a year. This week I look forward to what is always a huge day, Mont do it better than most trust me, I will catch up with Donga and have a chat and look forward to getting a few cold ones of Zac behind the bar. I look forward to heading to Warringal for some of the best hot food around and cold, tasty beers, maybe one day I will catch up with Boof (KA keeps saying he will introduce us mate but I cannot get him away form the canteen....) and have a beer and a chat with him. I look forward to heading to Epping for the first time in years and I have no doubt I will know someone there that I have not seen is ages.

Whilst I would rather the Panther be up their where Mont (and the others) are I an envious, not Jealous. For those that hate what other Clubs do stop losing precious years of your life stressing and complaining about it, think up ideas to make your Club one of the strong ones.

This was not directed and any one post but what has been a continual trend on here. I am just sick of the useless posts and complaints and if this hurts your feelings I don't give a stuff.

Well I cant believe that I am siding with the Mont guys here but the flog from Eltham has really highlighted how off track he is. Eltham, more than any other club in the DV has consistently carried on about home grown talent. Yet the best of that talent continues to have success elsewhere. Maybe....just maybe someone at Eltham will one day realise that what Mont are actually doing is trying to break their very long draught and everyone else knows that you will never achieve that with just locals players. But this joker actually thinks that Mont is at fault! Wow! For Elthams sake mate, I hope you dont find your way onto the committee and start making decisions for them? 1974 should serve as an absolute embarrassment for you and make you address the things you need to do to fix it.

Moving on! Bundy V Tiges, the last game was a cracker with bundy getting a huge run on in the last quarter to break the tigers back but with a few inclusions and the return of Murph the purse they will be much stronger through the midfield and at clearances which is where Bundy have fallen down all season. Please don't rain.

Thought I might do a quick exersise to see if you're right - from Monts 22 on Sat:

So that is 8 Mont juniors, 2 blokes from Eltham and 3 from second DIV - not a bad mix I would have thought

Carelli gave most of these kids senior games over the last 2 seasons when they were still qualified for U19 footy and now they're ready to be solid senior players! I'd call that 'development'.

As an Eltham person that has known the Mont President for over 30 years I can tell most here you are all way off. He is a passionate supporter of his club and works hard and, yep dips into his pocket for what he loves. I also have very close family and friends that are members of Mont. As an 'outsider' I know more than most.

I get a tad embarrassed for some people on here who jaw off hidden behind their screen. It amazes me what effects people in a way they have to spruke off about things they know nothing about and, in the end, embarrasses themselves and the Club the say they are a supporter off.

I switch off when people bag other Clubs for what seems like jealousy. They have no idea how a Club runs and what local footy is about.

Where is the footy banter and discussion about games and incidents, why be on here if you are only going to complain about how another Club is run. How that concerns you is amazing. Be it player payments, committee actions or the state of the ground why is how other Clubs do things such an annoyance that you need to look childish on the Internet?

I look forward to each Saturday eagerly, footy, beer and catching up with people you sometimes only see twice a year. This week I look forward to what is always a huge day, Mont do it better than most trust me, I will catch up with Donga and have a chat and look forward to getting a few cold ones of Zac behind the bar. I look forward to heading to Warringal for some of the best hot food around and cold, tasty beers, maybe one day I will catch up with Boof (KA keeps saying he will introduce us mate but I cannot get him away form the canteen....) and have a beer and a chat with him. I look forward to heading to Epping for the first time in years and I have no doubt I will know someone there that I have not seen is ages.

Whilst I would rather the Panther be up their where Mont (and the others) are I an envious, not Jealous. For those that hate what other Clubs do stop losing precious years of your life stressing and complaining about it, think up ideas to make your Club one of the strong ones.

This was not directed and any one post but what has been a continual trend on here. I am just sick of the useless posts and complaints and if this hurts your feelings I don't give a stuff.

thumbs-up.jpg

Well done Denny!

Attachments

• thumbs-up.jpg
    thumbs-up.jpg
    31.4 KB · Views: 36
Well I cant believe that I am siding with the Mont guys here but the flog from Eltham has really highlighted how off track he is. Eltham, more than any other club in the DV has consistently carried on about home grown talent. Yet the best of that talent continues to have success elsewhere. Maybe....just maybe someone at Eltham will one day realise that what Mont are actually doing is trying to break their very long draught and everyone else knows that you will never achieve that with just locals players. But this joker actually thinks that Mont is at fault! Wow! For Elthams sake mate, I hope you dont find your way onto the committee and start making decisions for them? 1974 should serve as an absolute embarrassment for you and make you address the things you need to do to fix it.
One simple reason Eltham were so successful in the early 70's and late 60's, they had sensational local blokes mixed with superstar imports at the level, nothing has changed.

Callum Daley (Mont junior)
Mitchell Dillon (Mont junior)
Jake Whitling (Eltham)
Chris Burton (Eltham)
Michael Fitz-Gerald (Mont junior)
Ben Haynes (recuit in 3rd year)
Morgan Nunan (Mont Junior)
Rowan Nayna (recruit this year)
Ryan Jackson (recruit VFL– now Captain)
Luke Jackson (recruited GVFL)
Alexander Chiocci (Mont Junior)
Daniel Keenan ( think we can call him a Mont person 2nd all time games)
Daniel Coghill (recruited 2 DIV NFL)
Shane Tennant (recruited 2 DIV NFL)
Jess Donaldson (recruited 2 DIV NFL)
Harley Ryan (recruited Ovens & Murray)
Craig Flint (recruited -4th season Vice Capt)
Luke Collins (Mont Junior)
Patrick Fitzgerald(Under 19’s at Mont)
Ben Walton (Mont Junior)
Ryan Willits (recruited SANFL)
Wayne Pavitt (back to Mont after Ovens & Murray)

Small mater but Luke Jackson was also form a 2nd Div club. Was at Seymour before that.

Even one of the Eltham guys isnt an Eltham Jnr as well.