Season 2016

Read the thread and it's like PT danced to the tune. Had Yarra G on equally terms at 3/4 time and then
Chopped it up time after time in last 20 to Give up up 5 goals to 2 goals with plenty of chances. PT. should be 3 and 0. Div 2 has the makings of an interesting year

Shame they'll end up second last.

Pretty sure they'll finish top 5. YG played with 16 in the 3rd qtr thanks to 2 yellow cards and with PT having the strong wind in the last looked likely winners. YG lifted and outplayed PT in the last. PT missed some goals but YG had it under control after 3 quick early goals. Div 2 looks very even this year, only Thornton Eildon look like they will struggle.

They'll be bottom two.

Getting in early this week with my tips.
Division 1:-

Warby v Upwey
Monbulk v Belgrave
Mt Evelyn v Olinda
Wandin v Healesville - Tough to pick
Woori
v Emerald

Division 2:-

Kinglake v Gembrook
Powelltown v Yea
Thornton v Seville
Yarra Junction v Yarra Glen

Ok Patty I now think they'll finish top. Probably wont lose another game.

If Yarra G and Yarra J are top four contenders then you might be right. Both games (only 2 I've seen) then PT should have rolled them both. Crap kicking for goal across the 8 quarters and some butchering the footy in both last quarters was the difference, Anyway glad read you are on board.

Yea
Yarra Glen
Gembrook
Seville
Yarra Junction

All of those will finish higher. Yarra Glen had a heap out and YJ lost some of their best players during the PT game.

You will get some credit after this round if the games go your way and no issue there, but the comp like every comp needs to be a place where the boys in the bottom 4 or 5 are thinking they are a chance against every game against the top 4 or 5. It makes for a great season and that's what it's all about. PT been close but no results. Yet!

Will be lucky to win one game against the above for the year. Will struggle v Alex and Thornton away.

You don't have a former team mate coaching Emerald. Nothing sinister and nothing wrong with an opinion. Just wasn't sure if Grant being up there coloured the thinking.

They just lost their assistant coach to a knee so that hasn't helped. All the above teams have picked up a few good players without losing much just can't see them in the top 5.

Upwey over warby 100
Monbulk over belgrave 30
Olinda over mt ev 40
Heals over wandin 10
Woori over emerald 100

Big gap between top and bottom teams.
Agree with your tips but I think warby will get a bit closer and Belgrave might blow out a bit more.
Also, Olinda are travelling well but have never had a blow out at Mt Ev. Think that might be under 20 points

Will be lucky to win one game against the above for the year. Will struggle v Alex and Thornton away.

Good call, most teams away away from their patch will always struggle and any away win this season will be absolute gold. The div 2 season is presenting (at the moment 3 games in) as being a contested 2016 which is what all leagues and supporters are after. Bridgewater in the Lodden Valley are going for their 6 flag in a row and belted the next best by 25 goals. That's not what we want. Hope the PT lads can prove you wrong.......

Was "Wazza" having a cheap dig at a player in his column really called for. Pretty ordinary to let it get published.

Yeah was equally astounded/disgusted that the league would let that through in what effectively is a league publication!!!! Won't repeat it on here hump as personally reckon the bloke deserves better but will say I hope the board,commission whatever they are calling themselves print a public apology and take that peanut wazza to task! Surely not even you monnie hawk can defend there actions this time!!! What a embarrassment!!! On a more positive note if rhino and his new coaching all-star crew don't have young Hackett in the inter league team they are not doing there job!!! Absolute star!!!

Season 2016